352 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
352 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Wed, 6 Sep 2017

(8)
Good quality pub food, extensive menu, generous size serving. Excellent service by friendly attentive staff.

dined on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

(8)
The drinks service was too slow and the restaurant was really cold. We could smell the toilets. On a positive note the food was pretty good.

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(8)
Quite unusually, we were quite disappointed with our meal last evening, My Wife & our Guest having the (Chicken ) Roast of the Day, hence the ratings above, for the following reasons, Although the chicken was very nice ,the vegetables, particularly the Pumpkin, were under-cooked the Pumpkin not being able to be cut with the the Knife, which really resulted in them not enjoying the meal . I had Fish & Chips , only 2 small pieces of Barramundi , Chips far from being your traditional Beer Batter quality in size & perfection. So, that's my review for what it's worth but it will not deter me in recommending The College Lawn which I've visited regularly over the past 10 Yrs or so. - Roy Manning

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(6)
The food wasn't great. A bit below average

dined on Thu, 29 Jun 2017

(10)
Great place for a relaxed and enjoyable meal
Hi Joan, thank you so much for the great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Restaurant College Lawn Hotel responded on Thu, 6 Jul 2017
Lucy

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

(9)
Fun trivia on a Wednesday
David

dined on Wed, 14 Jun 2017

(8)
The salmon risotto with chorizo and mushrooms was fantastic
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Space Booking

Thanks you for booking a casual space with us at College Lawn!! Terms & Conditions • Space bookings are a mixture of seating and standing. More of a casual reservation then a fully seated space. Guests are able to mingle and order food and beverages from the bar. (Not all guests will be allocated a seat) • We are happy to take all requests for a certain area, however cannot guarantee the spot until the day of your booking. We will try our hardest to accommodate!!! • Management will allocate the appropriate area and amount of tables based on your confirmed number of guests • Allocated area and tables will be held for a maximum of 15 minutes after the booking time so please ensure that all of your guests are in attendance. Unfortunately as we are a venue busy venue, the area and tables maybe allocated to another booking or open to the general public if this time lapses. • Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don't worry, we will call you to confirm.
Max. people
40
When
05 Dec 2018 - 28 Feb 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5