Back

Reviews Comuna Cantina

8.3/10

Very good

based on 227 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Catherine B.
    Catherine B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Yummy food drinks and good service

  2. Jamie D.
    Jamie D.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Ordered the chip tasting plate, 3 tacos, and quesadilla with my boyfriend. All were wonderful except the crispy fish taco needed some seasoning and the corn chips were terrible! They werent crisp or seasoned and felt very stale. I saw other customers who ordered the same tasting plate left the corn chips as well!

  3. Joanna H.
    Joanna H.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fast service, friendly staff. Food was above average.

  4. Alice W.
    Alice W.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    The waitress was lovely and greeted us at the entrance, however, no indoor seating was available (on a relatively warm day) Most of the meal were good and came out relatively fast. However, there were inconsistencies with the portion size of the tacos served. Two guests ordered tacos, but you can see one of the serving size was smaller than the other. One of the guest did not enjoy her meal as she was not aware “quinoa” was included in the burrito as it was not listed on the special menu.

  5. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, good value and attentive and warm customer service. Personal favourite for team lunches or one-on-one catch ups.

  6. Maciej D.
    Maciej D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great casual dining, flavorful food and tasty mocktails

  7. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Tables are so close together that other patrons' conversations drown your own. Food was pretty average even compared to fast food chains offering similar meals. The brownie didn't seem to pair well with the strawberry sorbet either. Service was good, though.

  8. Phil G.
    Phil G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Way better than expected- food quite delicious and waiting staff brilliant. Only quibble is the restaurant didn’t have my reservation from TheFork despite booking yesterday

  9. Ingrid  H.
    Ingrid H.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The mixologist did an amazing job of creating our cocktails and without delay. However, even though our small group of 4 used the booking app for our the reservation as suggested by CC, we did not have a table on arrival. The service was poor, we waited 20 minutes before we were acknowledged for food or drinks order, no water provided for whole dining experience, food arrived staggered and dishes not hot, mildy warm. Dirty plates remained on table for 30 minutes after, we didn’t receive additional table service even though this is what we were advised, to remain seated. So we ordered our own drinks and moved dirty glasses to the dirty table beside us. Was not super busy as it was a Thursday. Will go back though cause the cocktails are divine.

  10. Liz M.
    Liz M.
    • 6 reviews
    5.5/10

    We booked our table via the fork website however when we arrived they didn’t have our booking. They were also not accommodating saying there was nothing they could do even though I had two confirmation emails about my booking. Food and drinks were good however but disappointed with the service.

  11. Yen N.
    Yen N.
    • 9 reviews
    8.75/10

    Kept wanting to return for the nachos!

  12. Alysa Y.
    Alysa Y.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great services and food are premium quality. Will def come back again :))))

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice food cool place

  14. Gloria C.
    Gloria C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    It was really nice! It was a really nice restaurant for my friend and I to catch up - really cute interior!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good experience overall but servers need to be more attentive.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    3/10

    Food was poor, 3/4 of us didn’t enjoy our food and left most of it. Service wasn’t great we had dirty cups and plates on our table that sat there the whole time and there was already little space on the table. Wouldn’t go back.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place to chill and relax

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    The cocktail and mock tails menu looked amazing! Very fancy! The food menu had many options, but I think a bit pricey for Mexican We had the fork 50% off deal, which made everything more affordable. The place had a great vibe and atmosphere, perfect for afterwork drinks with friends and colleagues.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    1.75/10

    Did not receive the 50% off. Was not advised that certain food wAs not 50% off before dining. Was not happy at all

  20. Alysa Y.
    Alysa Y.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Have been there a few times, the first three times were great, food were decent portion and delicious., much better than GYG. Staff were super considerate and friendly and the service is beyond our expectations. However, Sunday we went again and ordered the same thing. The burritos were only half the size... There were basically just cabbages and sauce in the burrito, small amount of meat and little beans and quinoa. Wasn't quite happy about it but ... willing to give it another shot to see how it goes. Hopefully its just a one time thing. Thanks.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was awesome, the only downside was the music was too loud to have easy conversation.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely meals but if you're carb conscious, not the easiest of menus to choose from.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly and quick service. Big portions and great location for a bite to eat after shopping in the city. Food was delicious too and super fresh

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Generally good service however I wished we were seated a little bit further away from the table next to us because I could hear their conversation word to word.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food and fancy cocktails!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8/10

    An enjoyable dinner and atomsphere

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food, venue & staff. The presentation of the Brownie was a work of art with rose petals & freeze dried strawberries.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff was super friendly!

  29. Esther Y.
    Esther Y.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great for a work lunch or catch up with friends. Food was quick to arrive and was absolutely delicious. I had the abundance bowl with chicken and it was certainly abundant! Had to take away half of it , all ingredients were fresh and the chicken was not dry at all.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely little spot but not the best Mexican around.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Called in advance to let them know we were running ahead of schedule and wondered if we could arrive a little early which they said was all good. When we arrived our booking somehow disappeared but the host found us to sit. Staff were very nice but lacked attentiveness i.e. kept forgetting to bring our water to the table (we asked about 3 times). Food came out nearly at the same time except for 1 dish. Overall service and food was good.

  32. Lucia G.
    Lucia G.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service. Large portions. Will definitely be back and the fork offer made it even cheaper. Highly recommended!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really tasty food, excellent portion sizes and the staff were just fantastic for a super busy venue.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    5/10

    Average , service slow for a Wed when there is not a lot of people

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Had a good night. Fork made a mistake where they let us book for 8 people under the fork deal however the restaurant made rules that the deal could not be used for groups larger than 4 people. They still honored the deal but was a bit of an issue.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice food and drinks, would visit again.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6/10

    This is my friend’s favourite lunch spot and an instagram worthy location to enjoy a nice lunch cocktail. However, in the last couple of instances (once on a Friday and one mid-week) the services were disastrous at best. As we only have limited time for lunch, the order process was slow, the meals came out super late with missing components. This resulted in us having to rush with our meals and overall really dampen our experience. I don’t think I would come back any time soon until they fix their service standards or if time were not of an essence.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Great thank you.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really great value food that tastes amazing! The menu is also celiac friendly with plenty of gluten free options!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Nice tacos and service ordering.