Back

Reviews Contact Bar & Kitchen

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 815 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Liis P.
    Liis P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food and wine! Very good atmosphere, awesome spot for date nights or just to hang with your best mates ☺️

  2. DENISE S.
    DENISE S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food was first class and the service was friendly and professional.The T bone steak was sensational.

  3. Claire S.
    Claire S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Recommend sirloin - it was great! The service was nice too! Highly recommend this place

  4. Louella Y.
    Louella Y.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Beautifully presented and delicious food, and lovely people. The servings were quite generous. This place is also dog-friendly if you call ahead! :)

  5. Valentina S.
    Valentina S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Highly recommended

  6. Natasha G.
    Natasha G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, especially attentive to covid restrictions - tables well spaced, hand sanitizer provided and QR code for online sign in. Excellent food, very tasty and good size portions. Would recommend and definitely be back.

  7. Monica C.
    Monica C.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Atmosphere and service is good. Food was average, rather pricey if there’s no discount.

  8. Steve L.
    Steve L.
    • 70 reviews
    10/10

    Very warm welcome and very nice food.

  9. Nathan P.
    Nathan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommend. Food was fantastic and service was outstanding.

  10. Sharyn o.
    Sharyn o.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Greeting and service was good but didn’t make up for the poor food. The fish was dry and pretty tasteless and the meatballs had a funny taste. It is not hard to do French fries well but these were limp. All in all very disappointing. We were seated outside but it was cold so we asked to move indoors. Unfortunately there was a table of gentlemen nearby that were very loud and there were flies buzzing about and wouldn’t leave us alone.

  11. Inna T.
    Inna T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, great food!????????

  12. Annie S.
    Annie S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice find in the area for a catch up lunch. We were very appreciative of the attentive service and surprise amuse-bouche. Piping hot soup - hit the spot to warm us up on a cold day

  13. Elizabeth G.
    Elizabeth G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere was lovely. Service was outstanding. The truffle pasta with fresh truffle on top was very delicious. Would definitely recommend!

  14. Andrew E.
    Andrew E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The atmosphere was vibrant and the decor was classy. The food was excellent, highly recommend the truffle pasta with fresh shaved truffle! Our waiters were highly knowledgeable and hospitable. Would definitely eat here again!

  15. Mark G.
    Mark G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A great service experience and good food.

  16. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great food, and a lovely selection of Italian wines to choose from.

  17. JOANNE W.
    JOANNE W.
    • one review
    7/10

    … quite a quirky little hot spot! Plenty of vintage phones to look at! They have a great range of cheese and cured meats. Staff were attentive and very knowledgeable re: menu.

  18. Marc G.
    Marc G.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place with good food, the waiter was very attentive and polite.

  19. Charissa C.
    Charissa C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and atmosphere was great! Serving for the sides were a bit small but the discount through the fork is a great deal. Tried all the mains on the menu, highly recommend the gnocchi!

  20. Antonina T.
    Antonina T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it! To really be picky, the outdoor seating could be a little more comfortable but other than atmosphere, service and food was amazing!

  21. Hayden W.
    Hayden W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good atmosphere for a suburban street, nice outlook and views. Modern pop music playing at a decent level but not intrusively so. Friendly service with good wine suggestions. Food was all very good. All round good experience - was a quiet Thursday lunch so unsure about busier nights but a great afternoon spot for me.

  22. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice venue with simple food. Would recommend on a warm evening to enjoy the somewhat alfresco dining. Service was sufficient but not overly engaged.

  23. Cam K.
    Cam K.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with nice ambience.. The complimentary roasted pumpkin on crisp bread was delicious. Ee had the pumpkin salad with goats cheese followed by ink squid spaghetti and barramundi. Very pleasant dishes which were well presented

  24. Sara N.
    Sara N.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was alright as there were only 2 people serving customers so we had to wait for a while. Food was below average for the price. We ordered barramundi, lamb rump and the steak and all the dishes were bland and cold. 50% off was a good deal for the mediocre food.

  25. Rutendo D.
    Rutendo D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    great food, great atmosphere. will definitely be back

  26. Vikas Y.
    Vikas Y.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good looking dishes ... Good in taste and good atmosphere. Total value for money.

  27. Tayla H.
    Tayla H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really nice venue staff is very attentive and observative, food was delicious however the food presentation needed working on.

  28. Eleisha R.
    Eleisha R.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a real gem. Beautiful atmosphere, amazing and generous staff and a delicious menu. If you haven't tried it, you really should. It's worth every cent, and every second of your time.

    Contact Bar & Kitchen

    Hi Eleisha, thank you very much for your great review. Contact Bar & Kitchen Team

  29. Nora B.
    Nora B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and good service. A girl waitress was doing her first day and did so well; was friendly and smiling all the time. Definately will come back.

  30. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    I’ve visited this restaurant on many occasions, using the Fork 50% off arrangement. This is the first time that I have received 50% of the quality, rather than 50% of the price. It was clear that the meal was sub standard and tailored to the Fork offer. Real shame, as I like this place but will not return.

    Contact Bar & Kitchen

    Dear Steve, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. Please feel free reach out to info@contact-sydney.com.au with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.\ kindest regards Contact Bar & Kitchen Team

  31. Lana B.
    Lana B.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    The curls of rhubarb that accompanied my Barramundi were a bit odd, but the rest of the dish was beautiful - fresh and the fish was cooked perfectly. My friend's spring vegetable risotto gave me food envy - it was fresh and vibrant, both in colour and flavour. Service was excellent, the staff here are so welcoming, accommodating and attentive and the outdoor balcony is a great spot for al fresco dining.

  32. Ramy S.
    Ramy S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love the food. Been a few times now.

  33. Sukie y.
    Sukie y.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food, the duck is nice

  34. Carolina C.
    Carolina C.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Cocktails and entrees were absolutely great, but the mains are average, but the very best thing about the restaurant was the service. Amazing service, we had two people attending to our table and both were friendly and had a massive smile in their faces. :-)

    Contact Bar & Kitchen

    Hi Carolina, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed our service. on the other hand we would like to get some more information about the mains you had, may if you could give us more detailed feedback about it or some suggestions. please contact as at info@contact-sydney.com.au many thanks Contact Bar & Kitchen Team

  35. Yoyo A.
    Yoyo A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and excellent food. Great place to have gathering and dating. Will come again!!!!

  36. Steve L.
    Steve L.
    • 70 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food is excellent but the service is a bit slow probably due to lack of staff. We ordered 6 starters and 4 mains for 5 people. They are all fresh and good. However the barramundi is quite tiny as a main dish.

  37. Inna T.
    Inna T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Food is delicious!

    Contact Bar & Kitchen

    Hi Inna, thank you very much for your feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed our food.. regards Contact Bar & Kitchen Team

  38. Keith B.
    Keith B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant meal, atmosphere and time. Fantastic service and customer care. Do your yourself a favour and find out for yourself. You'll come away very happy.

  39. Henry  C.
    Henry C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and attentive service.

  40. Bernard L.
    Bernard L.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Nice setting and good service. Pork belly and steak was a bit too salty. Overall the food was uninspiring and tasted more like it was heated up than freshly prepared.