Back

Reviews Cook & Archies

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 87 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Megan N.
    Megan N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Awesome menu with something for everyone, definitely recommend Cook & Archies for a casual-but-nice mid-week lunch or a weekend brunch. Food was well presented, tasty, and portion sizes were generous.

  2. Robert K.
    Robert K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food. Highly recommended.

  3. Maya I.
    Maya I.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Lunch today was lovely - the miso sesame trout bowl was tasty and my friend also enjoyed her lamb dish. Miss the buzzing ambience so look forward to coming back when restrictions have lifted.

  4. Kim W.
    Kim W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The menu was extensive with really interesting and varied food. The coffee was excellent. . The service was pretty good considering how busy it was. The venue, however, was quite noisy and made conversation difficult.

  5. Jan K.
    Jan K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We have been going for pre-matinee lunch for many years and have never been disappointed.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, delicious food, good vibe!

  7. Jan K.
    Jan K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great menu with lovely selection of salads. We go on Saturdays pre-theatre and there is always a contented buzz about the place. Wish they could be cloned and pop up in Wollongong.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    5.75/10

    Meals didnt come exactly as detailed on menu and service was a bit happhazard

    Cook & Archies

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience as it is always good to know where improvements can be made both in the kitchen and on the floor. We are deeply sorry you didn’t have a good experience with us. For this reason. we are offering you a 10% discount off your final bill. Let us know if you would like to book a table or you’re more than welcome to call into the cafe at your convenience, just let us know who you are. Thanks again and our apologies

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great cosy place in Surry Hills. Coffee is always a winner

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    A great place to meet friends for brunch or lunch.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Great food every time. Can get very busy and loud at lunch

  12. Adam T.
    Adam T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent as alwsys

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, lively atmosphere

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Innovative food

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love this place for brunch!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely large menu

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7/10

    Nice place for lunch with colleagues.

  18. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    The lunch time service was so slow. It took over 35 mins for our food to arrive which just is not quick enough for a lunch break. I love the food but they need to speed up!

  19. Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always reliable, love this place!

  20. Clara c.
    Clara c.
    • 18 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great spot for brunch - mix of savoury and sweet items on the menu. They also serve coffee in a cone. Food came out quite quickly.

  21. Sabine D.
    Sabine D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is so fresh and delicious, and the right amount too. Efficient service, cosy place and not you can still have a conversation without having to yell. I LOVE the fact that you can book. My new favourite!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.75/10

    Booked online for Sunday lunch, but when we arrived the cafe, they said they never take any booking for Sunday. Service needs to be improved. Coffee in the cone looks better in photos, tastes not as good as normal coffee.

  23. Janya C.
    Janya C.
    • 8 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good value for money and great menu selections

  24. John N.
    John N.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    awesome little gem. loved the food and atmosphere.

  25. Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.25/10

    Love this place! Always delivers in terms of food, service, ambience and everything!

  26. Emily W.
    Emily W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was great - salads were well presented & very filling!

  27. Jenniefer G.
    Jenniefer G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    I went here to have brunch with my girlfriends and it was really good. Love the food here

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service was great, a very nice cafe for lunch.

  29. Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Loved the atmosphere!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service - a shame they have made changes to their previous - excellent - chicken salad but plenty of choices to make up for it!

  31. Alex L.
    Alex L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    loved the food

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    we love their food

  33. Chi T.
    Chi T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I really like this place and food

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    Brilliant food options, great service, easy to get to, fantastic all round

  35. Angie K.
    Angie K.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Great cafe, food and service consistently good.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice will return

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.5/10

    gr8 m8. lovely service and nice atmosphere with aesthetically pleasing decorations.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    5.5/10

    Service was very slow from the beginning to the end

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Despite being incredibly noisy to the point where you are screaming at your table to hear each other, ticks all the boxes for a fantastic brunch venue. Great food & friendly service

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great large menu and nice setting