Back

Reviews - Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 689 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Pete S.
    Pete S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Inside was very noisy, but the outside area looked good with the quiz going on. Loved the Ocean Trio and Rice noodle salad with prawns but the chicken parmigiana was just average.

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thank you for the review Pete. Very glad you liked the ocean trio and the rice noodle salad

  2. Moira S.
    Moira S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The staff were great, nice venue did find the music a little loud at 5pm but were all old and we still like to actually talk to each other. For the young'ns it would be fine. The Ocean Trio was well received by everyone. Those that had steak it was little dry. Still eatable but a little disappointing

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Hi Moira, thank you for your review. Sorry if the music was a little loud for your group. We will address this and fix it. We are glad you enjoyed the meals and the staff!

  3. Maica M.
    Maica M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great place to catch up with friends ????

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thank you for the review Maica

  4. Teresa I.
    Teresa I.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an amazing Christmas lunch, food was great and service exceptional. We loved that the menu had options for everyone taste including a wide range of GF and V options. We will see you again.

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thank you for your lovely review Teresa. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  5. Janet S.
    Janet S.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Food (when we eventually got it) and atmosphere was excellent.

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Hi Janet, sorry that your food took a long time to come out. Very happy that you enjoyed it all though

  6. Dino B.
    Dino B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere and good service. Food was ok but pizza was nice

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thank you for your review Dino, glad you enjoyed the pizza!

  7. Carol I.
    Carol I.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food and the atmosphere are fantastic. It is such a clean, modern and bright restaurant and had catered for all COVID restrictions which made it very safe. We have been several times and plan to go ahead soon.

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thanks for the lovely review Carol!

  8. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Thanks to Susie and the team in the kitchen the food was delicious and huge servings ... dryness back again Favourite pub for lunch in Adelaide.... thanks

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thanks for the review David. Very glad you enjoyed it so much

  9. Donna C.
    Donna C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food great staff

  10. Kali M.
    Kali M.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The staff were lovely and the decor of this place is brilliant; however, super noisy and we waited for an hour for two schnitzels, a burger and kids nuggets. When the food arrived, it was fairly average. My own meal was great, but the two others were dry and lukewarm. Given that it sits at the higher price point for pub food, we would have hoped for better quality and quicker service.

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Hi Kali, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Very sorry to see your family had such a dissapointing experience with us. I apologise that the meals took an hour to come out, this is not an acceptable time frame. If you feel comfortable emailing us on geppscrosshotelmanager@alhgroup.com.au that would be greatly appreciated so our venue manager can apologise. Again sorry for your bad experience and thank you in leaving us a review

  11. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    noise levels very high. My Father had to take hearing aids out. As it is all glass and wood there is nothing to absorb sound. Meal took 45 minutes to arrive. Apology given with free coffee offered

  12. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good as normal

  13. Kathy M.
    Kathy M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service was excellent however the Graziers Beef Pie was luke warm and the peas, potatoe and gravy were cool as well. The other meal of Coopers Battered Fish was fresh and the salad simple but fresh. Unfortunately the glass of Bird in Hand was flat so I was unable to drink more than a sip.

  14. Helena K.
    Helena K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good place to meet with friends

  15. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual

  16. Andrea P.
    Andrea P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff area ll warm and friendly - the acoustics in the room were not compatible to hold a conversation. It was very noisy and hard to hear across the table.

  17. Rosie D.
    Rosie D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Menni was our waitress and she was amazing!!! Menni deserves a pay rise.. Profesional friendly kind and very accommodating for my special food needs.. Always a pleasure coming here..

  18. Eli B.
    Eli B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    As always service was great, food delicious, staff are very welcoming and friendly.

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thanks for the great review Eli!

  19. Janice G.
    Janice G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The bistro had an inviting atmosphere. The food was delicious, well presented and the alcohol was reasonably priced. All the staff we encountered were friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful Sunday afternoon.

  20. Narita S.
    Narita S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great night, excellent service

  21. Angela P.
    Angela P.
    • one review
    5/10

    Both the bar staff and dinning room staff were great but the food took forever to arrive. We had four different dishes in our party, one was wedges which were nice, however, the other meals were all lacking taste. They either needed spice or just plain old seasoning. I know there is S n P on the table but its not the same as well seasoned food during the cooking. We had the Salmon bowl which was served as a piece of seared salmon on a bed of over cooked food. The scotch fillet was cooked to my request however the mushroom sauce had almost no taste at all. I requested that the salad be replaced by a veg of some sort on the plate, what I got was salad and a side of green veg at an extra cost. The Trio of Seafood was ok but again no real flavour.

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We are very sorry to hear about the long wait time and your unsatisfactory meals. If you feel comfortable in emailing us on contact@coopersalehousegeppscross.com.au so we can discuss this further that would be appreciated. Again we are sorry for this experience

  22. Josie C.
    Josie C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The staff are friendly, majority of the meals at the table were tasty, however the rissoto was a little dry. The desserts were disappointing. The chocolate lava cake had no lava ,it was just a piece of cake, the vegan panacotta was very firm. However I would still return but maybe go elsewhere for dessert

  23. Cenz M.
    Cenz M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Cooper's ale house is all way a great place to catch up with with friends n family with great atmosphere excellent service good food and extensive menu for people to choose from.????

  24. Shain M.
    Shain M.
    • 4 reviews
    3/10

    So loud we couldn't hold a conversation. Almost an hour wait for basic meals (when the staff told us it was a reasonably quiet night!) When the meals finally arrived the chicken schnitzel was so overcooked it was closer to jerky! Won't be back and certainly do not recommend. Very disappointed.

  25. Jacqualine A.
    Jacqualine A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I booked online, service by the ladies was excellent, reception, ordering & drink service excellent! The salad was boring, the fish & schnitzel ok.

  26. Lisa L.
    Lisa L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I have been 4 times to Coopers ALE HOUSE the food was fresh tasty yummy and plenty of it . I would recommend going to everyone. The price was affordable . Just all around great atmosphere to .

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thank you for the glowing review Lisa!

  27. Eli B.
    Eli B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We were a party of 22 and all of us enjoyed our meals..food was of great quality and staff were very friendly and provided great service as always!

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thank you Eli, really glad you had a nice time!

  28. Christina C.
    Christina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty food, nice environment

  29. Ricky B.
    Ricky B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The staff were super friendly food on the other hand was average. The hot wings were not hot at all the salt and pepper squid was very dry I could even eat it.

  30. Donna K.
    Donna K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We have been here a few times as it’s close to home and it’s always pretty good

  31. Janet S.
    Janet S.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Father’s Day lunch. Great lunch, food was a little slow coming out but they were very busy and apologetic for the wait. Food and drinks were lovely

  32. Lisa L.
    Lisa L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was freshly cooked taste yummy and cost is rather great . Recommend going. Pulled pork nachos mouth watering.

  33. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent as it is every time

  34. Sharon W.
    Sharon W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fantastic. There were 4 of us and we all had steaks. They were brilliant and cooked to our liking. Service was friendly and we had a good night.

  35. Daniela C.
    Daniela C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was our second visit and cannot fault the establishment, staff, service or food. We will certainly return. Met up with some friends and they were also very impressed

  36. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always good service, food and atmosphere

  37. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for meetings (over wine)

  38. Sharon S.
    Sharon S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Always good service and good food ! Sharon & John

  39. Kym N.
    Kym N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service and food was great. A great place to meet up with the girls. We would have been back sooner but Covid got in the way. We can't wait for our next lunch.

  40. ANANDARAJ S.
    ANANDARAJ S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love coming here more and more. Super service and great food. Just need to pick your timing if you worry about the crowd hence we usually come after the lunch peak at 2pm. Looking forward for my next visit.

    Coopers Alehouse Gepps Cross

    Thanks again Anandaraj, hope to see you again next week