Back

Reviews Copper Spoon Thai Restaurant

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 87 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service

  2. Felicity L.
    Felicity L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very welcoming and the .was great. Service was very friendly and quick. Really enjoyed the food, the portion size was good. The setting was really nice and a lovely atmosphere.

  3. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome environment. Lovely staff you could have a laugh with and the food was amazing. Will definately be back. Thanks for a great birthday dinner

  4. Rachael B.
    Rachael B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The drive into the restaurant was a little confusing as the sign sits at the exit of the driveway. It would be good if the sign would direct drivers around the corner to the entrance. This was difficult, particularly because we went in for dinner, so it was quite dark. Other than tha confusion, the food and staff were amazing and super efficient, but a little slow on checkout. I think they may need to invest in an electronic system as the girls had to manually calculate our order on a calculator, very old school and at risk of miscalculating. Other than that, we enjoyed the restaurant a lot! Would go there again!

  5. Cameron S.
    Cameron S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the food was good but we went there on a Sunday when they have live music which was loud and intrusive and spoilt our experience.

  6. Barbara C.
    Barbara C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The whole evening was very good from our welcome at the door to the most delicious food. They had their vivid safety plan set up well which was reassuring. Excellent staff and excellent food thoroughly enjoyable night. ????

  7. Claus H.
    Claus H.
    • one review
    9/10

    We travelled all the way from Brisbane. The wife is Thai, and she wouldn't eat in just any Thai restaurant. Amongst Thai people, the good news is always past on. It sounded tempting, and we just had to taste for ourselves. 10 out of 10

  8. Steve P.
    Steve P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and good service

  9. Samantha S.
    Samantha S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful staff, they were very attentive, , lovely layout, beautifully decorated, food was very delicious, and price was on the higher side but Worth it!

  10. April L.
    April L.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    Copper Spoon is a cute find around the Caloundra area for a nice Asian inspired meal. The food came quickly and was tasty. The restaurant catered for our 10 month old who was eating Thai food for the first time (roti and Dim Sum soup). Copper Spoon could work on the social distancing (more space required between tables).

  11. Josie C.
    Josie C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I dined with my two young children and we had a wonderful meal. Fresh, tasty and as expected. The service was attentive and easy going. We would return again

  12. Bruce C.
    Bruce C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Been here 3 times on my visit to Caloundra and always been great

  13. Annie Z.
    Annie Z.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice service and live music, food was so so not every impressive

  14. Sonja M.
    Sonja M.
    • one review
    8/10

    I was really excited to go there after hearing very positive feedback about the food. I have to say the Massaman beef curry was amazing! Chicken satay entrees were very nice and extremely generous and the coconut rice was really good . My Panang curry was ok, but the depth of flavour wasn’t there, it felt like it had been rushed and I was a little disappointed. The owners are lovely, but I have to say our waitress was dreadful. She doubled up the drinks order and had them mains come out with the entree even thouuwe asked for them separately. Her communication skills were very poor.She was nice enough, but obviously had no experience and ruined what could have been a far more enjoyable experience. I would go again for the food, but t if she was there I would probably leave. Aside from the poor service, very enjoyable.

  15. Tabitha M.
    Tabitha M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything 10/10. The food was absolutely amazing and everything was perfect/ I eat at a lot of restaurants snd this b”place is way up there!!!!

  16. Rachel G.
    Rachel G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was beautiful, food delicious! Staff very friendly and helpful. However they were a bit understaffed and taking our drink and food orders was a bit hit and miss. I would definitely dinner here again.

  17. Ashwin S.
    Ashwin S.
    • one review
    2/10

    The Fork booking which was confirmed by two emails did not hold. When we turned up for my birthday dinner, I was told that my party of 10 did not have any place to sit. It was a very disappointing birthday experience that we had thought was well planned and confirmed. You guys need to look into how you confirmed my booking without confirming with the restaurant. How is your booking supposed to work. Not happy with Fork nor the restaurant. You guys need to get your act together. You messed up my celebration dinner in a big way. Let's see what you do to keep a client happy??

  18. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is in a great spot with water views. Staff attentive and friendly. Food first class. This was our our fifth or sixth time and we’ll be back. Very nice.

  19. Sue V.
    Sue V.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a great meal, fresh and tasty, and lovely setting, pleasant staff. Only issue was they didn't seem to have our booking despite our Fork booking confirmation. We will definitely go back.

  20. Ken K.
    Ken K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food & atmosphere. Good friendly service. Highly recommended. Will certainly make a return visit. Best Thai restaurant in Caloundra.

  21. Kathy G.
    Kathy G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    In regard to setting, food quality and service, this place is not to be missed ! the delicious $12 lunches and $4 lunchtime house wine is a true bargain !

  22. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was tasty, delicious!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.75/10

    Yummy food, will return!

  24. Geoff W.
    Geoff W.
    • 39 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent desserts !

  25. Ross M.
    Ross M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Wonderful meals, great service and staff

  26. Stewart B.
    Stewart B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    A great night and fantastic food.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoyable dining experience Will return

  28. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice, great service happy people

  29. Kerryn H.
    Kerryn H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food excellent at a decent price

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5/10

    we didn’t get to eat at the restaurant because Dimmi took our booking restaurant being closed.

  31. Anthony  T.
    Anthony T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Chicken Massaman curry was very nice, however duck in garlic and ginger wasn't very hot. Duck was very chewy with a quite subtle flavour. Service was friendly

  32. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 19 reviews
    7.75/10

    Initially couldn't find our booking but very quickly rectified the situation and made a table available

  33. Allison  F.
    Allison F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely friendly attentive staff, great with the kids, the kids menu was great for our younger kids who are not quite into Thai food yet, they had perfect food for them; nuggets and a toastie! Food for us was fantastic, hot at the table and perfect spiciness. The views would have been great but it was dark when we got there. Loved it, had a fab night, will be back and highly recommended

  34. Ray H.
    Ray H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service & tasty food.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    A really good quality authentic Thai flavour.

  36. Helen C.
    Helen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food great help with selection and size/ amount of food. Wonderful service.

  37. Warren G.
    Warren G.
    • one review
    0/10

    Turned up at the time booked and they had closed their doors. I phoned them and their excuse was that they had not received the booking even though I received a booking confirmation and my phone number was provided at the time of booking. No excuses. If you advertise to be open and it shows you are open you should not accept bookings when you intend to be closed. My partner and I were forced to head home with an empty stomach now being to late to try and dine elsewhere.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8/10

    wait staff had very bad English which makes me wonder if they are students who are on visa for study.had to explain everything twice.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant gets better each time we go - superb !!!

  40. Judy D.
    Judy D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff were delightful. Service very prompt and the food was delicious.