Back

Reviews Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

9/10

Excellent

based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Made a prior booking good idea as really busy.Food is made fresh homemade ravioli was delicious. Staff were really knowledgeable on the food and very friendly.Will definitely be back

    Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

    Thank you so much Michelle. We love to hear from our customers and we thrive on positive reviews. So happy to hear you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again.

  2. Toby E.
    Toby E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue and great hosts

    Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

    Thank you 😊

  3. Margaret N.
    Margaret N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere, beautiful food and friendly staff. We have been there before and will continue to take visitors to the Gold Coast there.

    Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

    Thank you for the lovely review Margaret. Very much appreciated.

  4. Holly B.
    Holly B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was fantastic, definitely so glad we celebrated valentines night there and definitely will go back again. The food was delicious.

    Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

    That’s great to hear Holly. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Terese S.
    Terese S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is our go to restaurant at surfers Paradise, we drive from Brisbane just to eat here . I recommend to people everywhere and they let me know how fab it was , the quality of produce is nothing short of the best , the service is 100% , the price is very reasonable.

  6. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome Italian place with great ambience, friendly staff and excellent food. Serving portions were big and the food was really great. Located just shy of the main street, there was minimum hustle and bustle, allowing outdoor sitting to be an enjoyable experience. Definitely will visit again when we come back to Gold Coast again.

  7. John R.
    John R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff members. The food was unbelievable amazing. Couldn’t get enough of it. Definitely would love to come back again.

  8. Melissa G.
    Melissa G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been to this restaurant twice in the past few weeks and we love it! The staff are so welcoming and friendly. The food was lovely and it has a great atmosphere in the heart of surfers paradise.

  9. Lisa K.
    Lisa K.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food, portions & service were excellent. The staff also were friendly and efficient. We have enjoyed 3 meals at Costa D'oro over the past 2 years and it never fails to disappoint.

  10. Vanessa M.
    Vanessa M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant. Easy to find. Led light name on top of the roof so can easily identify from a far. Manager was the one who greeted and welcomed us. Cross checked our reservation and gave us a seat outside. Lovely atmosphere. Ordered some cocktails and pasta dishes for dinner. Lovely dinner. Great cocktails. Will definitely return!

  11. Tim B.
    Tim B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really friendly staff who appeared to enjoy what they do. The food better than I expected for this area of the Gold Coast. The garlic pizza bread with cheese was amazing. Will return next time I'm in the area.

  12. Rina A.
    Rina A.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Very busy place, staff were so helpful and friendly. Generous serve of food.

  13. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great hosts and atmosphere

  14. Les C.
    Les C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Italian food on the Gold Coast

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    We always enjoy our meal here while visiting the Coast. Nice to see families here. Food service is quick.

  16. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nothing more to add. Except great people operate the restaurant.

  17. Carolyn G.
    Carolyn G.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    For Lunch anywhere usually $20 with glass wine You have over priced yourself with glass house wine $12

  18. Chloe L.
    Chloe L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I first tried costa d’ora 9 years ago on our honeymoon, and every single time we come to surfers paradise, it is a must that we go there multiple times!! The food is the best I’ve ever had, but the main reason is their chocolate brownie desert! The kids love it too!! And the service is amazing each and every time!

  19. Maxine T.
    Maxine T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    A wonderful Father's Day meal/get togerther!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.5/10

    Meals were absolutely delicious and authentic, real Italian food.

  21. Debra P.
    Debra P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great pizza and pasta, amazing service and excellent staff all round, really get the impression that the wait staff are very experienced and actually enjoy their jobs. The highlight if you are a dessert eater is the chocolate overload brownie....amazing the best brownie we’ve ever had and we have eaten a lot. We go to this restaurant regularly when we have visitors up from Vic and they always ask us to take them back for the brownie.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious

  23. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and wonderful food always.

  24. April  B.
    April B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good service, we were looked after straight away, and our food and drinks came out surprisingly fast considering how busy it was. The tequila sunrises are great. Big.

  25. Anne A.
    Anne A.
    • 13 reviews
    7.75/10

    Busy, noisy restaurant with lots of large groups on the night we dined here. Oysters kilpatrick and Florentine where nice. Pizza was a bit over cooked for my liking. We took our own wine and paid $5/person corkage. Restaurant was a bit grubby, especially the toilets. Service was excellent.

  26. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice food and service

  27. Adam J.
    Adam J.
    • 14 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent service. The food arrived promptly, was freshly cooked and tasted quite good.

  28. Lani F.
    Lani F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous Pizzas and Great Value, Friendly Staff

  29. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Always good food and friendly staff!

  30. Danielle T.
    Danielle T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I had a craving for Moreton bay bugs and scallops, which is why we chose this restaurant. The food was absolutely DEVINE. When we’re back on the coast, we’ll visit again.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food at reasonable prices.

  32. Susan R.
    Susan R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable meal, almost felt like we were in Italy. Really authentic italian restaurant.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Great place to visit for dinner!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great traditional Italian menu. Every dish we had was brilliant!

  35. Brad C.
    Brad C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The smell and aroma coming from the restaurant will make you hungry. Great pasta and pizzas. Didn’t have to wait long to receive our meals.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Best Italian food at Surfers Paradise. We will return.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    The service and food were excellent.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Our favourite Italian restaurant. Every time we come to the coast we must come here.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Best Italian I've had in ages. So amazing and highly recommend.

  40. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food & service