Back

Reviews Costa D'oro Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

9/10
Excellent
based on 153 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tim B.
    Tim B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really friendly staff who appeared to enjoy what they do. The food better than I expected for this area of the Gold Coast. The garlic pizza bread with cheese was amazing. Will return next time I'm in the area.

  2. Rina A.
    Rina A.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Very busy place, staff were so helpful and friendly. Generous serve of food.

  3. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great hosts and atmosphere

  4. Les C.
    Les C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Italian food on the Gold Coast

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    We always enjoy our meal here while visiting the Coast. Nice to see families here. Food service is quick.

  6. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nothing more to add. Except great people operate the restaurant.

  7. Carolyn G.
    Carolyn G.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    For Lunch anywhere usually $20 with glass wine You have over priced yourself with glass house wine $12

  8. Chloe L.
    Chloe L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I first tried costa d’ora 9 years ago on our honeymoon, and every single time we come to surfers paradise, it is a must that we go there multiple times!! The food is the best I’ve ever had, but the main reason is their chocolate brownie desert! The kids love it too!! And the service is amazing each and every time!

  9. Maxine T.
    Maxine T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    A wonderful Father's Day meal/get togerther!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.5/10

    Meals were absolutely delicious and authentic, real Italian food.

  11. Debra P.
    Debra P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great pizza and pasta, amazing service and excellent staff all round, really get the impression that the wait staff are very experienced and actually enjoy their jobs. The highlight if you are a dessert eater is the chocolate overload brownie....amazing the best brownie we’ve ever had and we have eaten a lot. We go to this restaurant regularly when we have visitors up from Vic and they always ask us to take them back for the brownie.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious

  13. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and wonderful food always.

  14. April  B.
    April B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good service, we were looked after straight away, and our food and drinks came out surprisingly fast considering how busy it was. The tequila sunrises are great. Big.

  15. Anne A.
    Anne A.
    • 13 reviews
    7.75/10

    Busy, noisy restaurant with lots of large groups on the night we dined here. Oysters kilpatrick and Florentine where nice. Pizza was a bit over cooked for my liking. We took our own wine and paid $5/person corkage. Restaurant was a bit grubby, especially the toilets. Service was excellent.

  16. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice food and service

  17. Adam J.
    Adam J.
    • 11 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent service. The food arrived promptly, was freshly cooked and tasted quite good.

  18. Lani F.
    Lani F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous Pizzas and Great Value, Friendly Staff

  19. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always good food and friendly staff!

  20. Danielle T.
    Danielle T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I had a craving for Moreton bay bugs and scallops, which is why we chose this restaurant. The food was absolutely DEVINE. When we’re back on the coast, we’ll visit again.