9/10
Excellent
based on 168 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome Italian place with great ambience, friendly staff and excellent food. Serving portions were big and the food was really great. Located just shy of the main street, there was minimum hustle and bustle, allowing outdoor sitting to be an enjoyable experience. Definitely will visit again when we come back to Gold Coast again.

  2. John R.
    John R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff members. The food was unbelievable amazing. Couldn’t get enough of it. Definitely would love to come back again.

  3. Melissa G.
    Melissa G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been to this restaurant twice in the past few weeks and we love it! The staff are so welcoming and friendly. The food was lovely and it has a great atmosphere in the heart of surfers paradise.

  4. Lisa K.
    Lisa K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food, portions & service were excellent. The staff also were friendly and efficient. We have enjoyed 3 meals at Costa D'oro over the past 2 years and it never fails to disappoint.

  5. Vanessa M.
    Vanessa M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant. Easy to find. Led light name on top of the roof so can easily identify from a far. Manager was the one who greeted and welcomed us. Cross checked our reservation and gave us a seat outside. Lovely atmosphere. Ordered some cocktails and pasta dishes for dinner. Lovely dinner. Great cocktails. Will definitely return!

  6. Tim B.
    Tim B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really friendly staff who appeared to enjoy what they do. The food better than I expected for this area of the Gold Coast. The garlic pizza bread with cheese was amazing. Will return next time I'm in the area.

  7. Rina A.
    Rina A.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Very busy place, staff were so helpful and friendly. Generous serve of food.

  8. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great hosts and atmosphere

  9. Les C.
    Les C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Italian food on the Gold Coast

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.75/10

    We always enjoy our meal here while visiting the Coast. Nice to see families here. Food service is quick.

  11. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nothing more to add. Except great people operate the restaurant.

  12. Carolyn G.
    Carolyn G.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    For Lunch anywhere usually $20 with glass wine You have over priced yourself with glass house wine $12

  13. Chloe L.
    Chloe L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I first tried costa d’ora 9 years ago on our honeymoon, and every single time we come to surfers paradise, it is a must that we go there multiple times!! The food is the best I’ve ever had, but the main reason is their chocolate brownie desert! The kids love it too!! And the service is amazing each and every time!

  14. Maxine T.
    Maxine T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    A wonderful Father's Day meal/get togerther!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.5/10

    Meals were absolutely delicious and authentic, real Italian food.

  16. Debra P.
    Debra P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great pizza and pasta, amazing service and excellent staff all round, really get the impression that the wait staff are very experienced and actually enjoy their jobs. The highlight if you are a dessert eater is the chocolate overload brownie....amazing the best brownie we’ve ever had and we have eaten a lot. We go to this restaurant regularly when we have visitors up from Vic and they always ask us to take them back for the brownie.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious

  18. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and wonderful food always.

  19. April  B.
    April B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good service, we were looked after straight away, and our food and drinks came out surprisingly fast considering how busy it was. The tequila sunrises are great. Big.

  20. Anne A.
    Anne A.
    • 13 reviews
    7.75/10

    Busy, noisy restaurant with lots of large groups on the night we dined here. Oysters kilpatrick and Florentine where nice. Pizza was a bit over cooked for my liking. We took our own wine and paid $5/person corkage. Restaurant was a bit grubby, especially the toilets. Service was excellent.