Back

Reviews Courgette Restaurant

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 695 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Indra A.
    Indra A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We went for a quiet dinner & this did not disappoint. The 7 course degustation menu & wine pairing was superb. One of the best restaurants in Canberra.

  2. Giordano S.
    Giordano S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it. We had the seven course menu and I had the matching wines. All was great (one dish wasn’t our favourite) but the other six were of a high standard. Will book again.

  3. Jessica S.
    Jessica S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the food! And decently priced. My only comment is when you order wine by the glass should pour a little bit first to try as most places do this. Other than that it was great!!

  4. Carolyn S.
    Carolyn S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Restaurant atmosphere and food was superb. Staff were friendly but further training needed in how to pace the degustation courses, describe the food itself and matching wines .At times we were not sure what wee were eating therefore could not fully appreciate the work put into each dish.

  5. Elka P.
    Elka P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food. Had the 7 course degustation, my favourite course was the dessert - mouth watering. Wonderful service and great atmosphere to be in.

  6. Vacelia P.
    Vacelia P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful dining experience. Great food and service

  7. Tom W.
    Tom W.
    • one review
    7/10

    I thought nearly every dish was excellent except for 2 of them one felt as though I was served a meat pie on a plate and the other I did not make sense The staff seemed like there were not too interested in talking to any of the customers I felt as though the food was rushed through like they wanted everyone to leave as soon as possible

  8. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food was excellent. The decor and ambience were really warm and welcoming. It is a degustation menu and it would be nice if the waiters gave a little explanation of each course rather than just place it and move off. It would just add a bit more to the experience.

  9. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant and atmosphere. The cutlery was special as was the variety of plates served. The food was unique and delicious. Would recommend. 100%

  10. Helen and Ted S.
    Helen and Ted S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were greeted by a warm welcome on entry to the restaurant. The dishes on the menu were served at good intervals which allowed us to enjoy the food and admire the artful presentation of the food. We were also impressed with the attention to detail paid by the staff, in serving drinks, pesentation of dishes and answering our questions. A pleasant time was had by both of us. We will definitely go again.

  11. Jesse D.
    Jesse D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was excellent as was the atmosphere. The service was not what we'd expect. Most meals were placed on the table with no explanation or interaction, as was the wine pairing. We'd expect a bit more 'face time' from our servers to explain each dish and the wines.

  12. Donna B.
    Donna B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious, I thought the 7 courses would be too much but it was just the right amount. Lovely atmosphere. Very please that this was the first restaurant I attended after Covid restrictions were lifted

  13. Ange M.
    Ange M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply stunning! The atmosphere, wait stuff and amazing food was more then we could ask for. We will be returning and telling all our friends to dine there as well.

  14. John j.
    John j.
    • one review
    10/10

    IN A PARTY OF SIX THERE WERE THREE GENERATIONS . ALL BOTH MALE AND FEMALE RATED THE WHOLE DINNING EXPERIENCE AS OUTSTANDING . !! We believe your one hat rating is deceptive and in our opinion is the best restaurant in Canberra . Surely it warrants two hats . We were particularly pleased with the variety of plates , the seamless efficient service and the pace of the dinner .

  15. Henry C.
    Henry C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I came on a Monday night with my partner. We had an excellent experience. Food is fantastic, inventive and tasty. Great wine list. Service was good. Ambience was very romantic.

  16. Thanh Xuan V.
    Thanh Xuan V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    About the food. It has the Great taste and fantastic look. Enjoy the food so much. If they can bring the dish out faster then it is then all will be perfect. Also, I understand tonight is eve Christmas so it must be busy.

  17. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food prepared with great care and detail. The staff were friendly, efficient, and were able to give great advice about wine matching.

  18. Carolyn C.
    Carolyn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal, service and atmosphere. We would definitely come back. Thank you for a fantastic night.

  19. Kym M.
    Kym M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is absolutely perfect in every way! The incredible staff, the really comfy seats and surroundings and most of all the completely divine food. Every single one of the four courses were perfect in taste, size and presentation. A restaurant not to be missed.

  20. Ken T.
    Ken T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is a special restaurant with excellent food and innovative dishes. A good place for that special occasion. The staff explain the dishes and are attentive but not hurrying

  21. Ingrid G.
    Ingrid G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely divine food, paired, thanks to our genial sommelier, with the perfect choice of wine. If you 2ant high quality food and drink, this is the place

  22. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Dinner was Tops. Every part was delicious.

  23. Chris F.
    Chris F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I took my partner out for his birthday at Courgette and it did not disappoint! I have been previously and remember that the food was delicious, attention to detail, impeccable and the service was outstanding. Courgettes executive chef James Mussillon even walked the floor and interacted with diners. He paid particular attention to our table and went over and above to ensure my partners birthday dinner was special. The wine pairing with our meals was perfect! We will definitely be back.

  24. Kylie E.
    Kylie E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favourite restaurant, this was a welcome return. Exquisite food and service and perfect wine pairings made for a very enjoyable evening, highly recommend!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere - and decor. Good for intimate dinner

  26. Douglas D.
    Douglas D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    An excellent restaurant

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    The taste of food is fabulous, with beautiful plating, no wonder they keep their hat for several years!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    Really enjoyed the food and wine. Service was great, friendly and engaged.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & service

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    The food, service and atmosphere were outstanding but some of the wines were a bit expensive although delightful.

  31. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always excellent

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    6.5/10

    We got a Gourmet Traveller gift card for $150 last Christmas. We saw that Courgette was one of the listed restaurants where the card could be used, so we decided to go there on our anniversary. However, the card was not accepted and we had to pay the difference. To my mind if you decide to take part in a program you should honour cards from that program until they have expired and not arbitrarily withdraw. An unpleasant end to an otherwise very pleasant evening. Makes we wish that I had left a smaller tip and nicked their pen. And the service was a bit on the slow ide at times, something I would have overlooked if not for the declination of the card.

  33. Helen F.
    Helen F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious and perfectly presented meals. 2nd visit and will go again

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service was great and the food was delightful

  35. Jason G.
    Jason G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful first experience. Loved it so much booked our next reservation prior to leaving that night. Beautifully presented food and great service.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Desserts were disappointing .

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Very good meal. Service was great.

  38. Bruce H.
    Bruce H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    First class fine dining with service to match, highly recommended.

  39. Paul K.
    Paul K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful experience

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely great