Back

Reviews Cove Bar Grill

8.4/10
Very good
based on 67 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Angelo T.
    Angelo T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    food took too long to come out and one main meal was cold

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyable and comfortable good menu selection

  3. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • 22 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had the Oktoberfest special. Well cooked and very tasty. The advertised German beer paring was unavailable which was a disappointment. Good service and great city views during the day.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    Would definitely go back, great for kids

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and great service. Reasonably priced

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    I joined the club recently on the strength of a meal I had on a Monday night in the Cove. I like the feel of the club, but I have only visited once since then and that was yesterday. The salmon with feta and rocket salad was perfectly cooked-the outlook is very pleasant, service is professional and friendly but not overly so. I would like to come on a Friday or Saturday when the club is in full swing to see how it feels. So far, my impressions are excellent.

  7. Paula C.
    Paula C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing service!! Gina is AMAZING! The Cove is our local and never have left disappointed! Highly recommended!

  8. Jack N.
    Jack N.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Our service staff for both food and at the bar were very friendly and helpful. The food is plentiful, flavoursome and of good value.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    4/10

    Food was average Bright glaring lights Won’t be back

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7/10

    Very busy with lots of children enjoying the night. A long wait for food, but we were warned of this problem.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7/10

    Ordered meat which was a bit tough

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food... well prepared and presented. Great service, nice views, good value.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good value meal. Kids eat free with a main on a Monday night so perfect for mid week birthday dinner. Staff were amazing

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice local restaurant with good service and food at a good price

  15. Michelle  A.
    Michelle A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the staff everyone so friendly Great place to eat and food is amazing

  16. JOHN W.
    JOHN W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and prices

  17. John M.
    John M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great local venue. Staff are great.

  18. John H.
    John H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Booked 7 people for dinner on the 31/5 just to have the $25 whole lobster as advertised. When we ordered I was told that there was no more lobster. Not impressed!! Staff did not offer any other alternatives or discounts on drinks or food to compensate. My group was extremely disappointed.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    Staff were great, so friendly and accommodating

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service. Really impressed and will definitely dine again!