Back

Reviews Coya

8.1/10
Very good
based on 212 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Danielle M.
    Danielle M.
    • 55 reviews
    9/10

    Wow, when these dishes came out to land on our table we were in awe of the spectacular plating. The falafel was the best falafel I think I've ever had - and other parts of our meal were also really delicious. Would highly recommend the journey out to Cromer for this very, very hidden gem.

  2. Charlotte P.
    Charlotte P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We tried all the vegan dishes and they were so good!! Only negative was that when we arrived the restaurant was full so it was very loud which made it a bit hard to have a conversation but once a few people left it was fine.

  3. Rita m.
    Rita m.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was lovely we had the lamb dish and the Angus beef .but we were surprised at how small the meals were and the desert was tasty but was very small .very expensive for a suburban restaurant the deserts were $20 which is almost Rockpool bar and grill prices ! We had the 50 percent off deal .tables are very close together so not really a place for a romantic dinner .the bathrooms are outside somewhere down a lane (?) so I didn’t venture !

  4. Gaby G.
    Gaby G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A hidden gem of a restaurant. Absolutely incredible food and lovely staff. We are never disappointed with our meals and love coming to this great restaurant.

  5. Geoff C.
    Geoff C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Impressive presentation of food which was mostly tasty and fresh. Not too impressed by deserts which took a long time to be served. Also could not understand why a Baramundi dish was ‘sold out’ at our 6:30 seating. Overall a pleasant experience but low on value for money without the 50% food discount

  6. Conny M.
    Conny M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely night with beautifully presented dishes. You could tell that care had been put into each dish. They were full of flavour and there was a great variety of fresh produce to choose from. We sampled entrees, mains and desserts. Nothing was a disappointment. Will definitely dine here again.

  7. rose a.
    rose a.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food delicious, really enjoyed the meal and the turkish delight creme brulee was so yummy (could not really taste the turkish delight but was lovely regardless)..Servings not huge and not cheap but absolutely delicious.

  8. Bede M.
    Bede M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great half price deal, would be expensive at full price. Great unusual food, really enjoyed everything we had, unlike I’ve had before. Will go again

  9. Kathryn B.
    Kathryn B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing food . Would come back again

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food presented beautifully. A bit expensive for everyday dinners, more of a special occasion dining experience.

  11. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service always good. Food presentation is delightful.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    1/10

    Ive never left a bad review of anything, anywhere. I feel bad doing so, but people need to know! The food here is shocking and so is the wine. There’s nothing that remotely resembles any photos on the website or that tastes like middle Eastern cuisine. If we hadn’t have had 50% off via the fork, I honestly do not know what we would have done. I would have been gutted. We left as soon as we could and had to get takeaway on the way home we were so hungry and dissatisfied.

  13. Daniel K.
    Daniel K.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good and nice atmosphere. Wasn't a cheap meal even with the discount, but definitely more of a fine dining feel so it was justified. THanks

  14. Janet C.
    Janet C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food, randomly selected this restaurant form the fork and was really impressed we will be back!

  15. Helena S.
    Helena S.
    • 32 reviews
    8.5/10

    The entree was more impressive than the mains. All worth the try!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delicious, service was good.

  17. Paul w.
    Paul w.
    • 53 reviews
    7.25/10

    38-40. For a main is a bit over priced in a local restaurant. Lucky it is 50%

  18. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • 14 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and great presentation.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    10/10

    What a lovely night, great value through The Fork. Thank you.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    We used a fork 50% offer for 4 and found at that price we had great meals. Obviously drinks are priced accordingly to compensate for the food prices. We didn’t mind that given a 3 course meal per person plus sharing a bottle of wine worked out to be $60 pp. which is excellent for the culinary experience at Coya.