Back

Reviews Coya

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 307 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. MICHAEL A.
    MICHAEL A.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was a high quality. Disappointed that we ordered the Tangine Vegatables and it was served in a bowl! A pity and misleading. Portions were small, service was good overall but ignored by I am guessing a new member of staff. Head waitress was outstanding

  2. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Value,, Location, Service, Attention to detail. Will definitely be back. The Presentation was the equivalent of 3 hatted restaurants (and ive eaten at a lot of them). Kepp up the good work.

  3. Nanette B.
    Nanette B.
    • one review
    9/10

    When we asked for recommendations on the menu, the waitress answered that "everything was good". And she was right! The dishes had great presentation and tasted delicious. I wouldn't consider this a "cheap eats" option for a night out, but if you are looking for value and enjoy good, interesting food, this is well worth a try!

  4. Hannah M.
    Hannah M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food. A little hidden gem

  5. Caitlin S.
    Caitlin S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Had only heard fantastic things and my partner and I got to go last night and see first hand how amazing this place is. The service was wonderful and attentive. Food was exquisite great flavours, perfectly cooked and so different. This really is a gem! We will definitely be back

  6. Suzy G.
    Suzy G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Coya never ever disappoints- from the entrees to desserts. Huge standouts were the prawn entree- unbelievable and the Turkish delight crime brûlée - yum ????

  7. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really interesting food however the entree prawn dish was only 3 prawns which were not jumbo as described but overall a good experience. The restaurant itself was beautifully clean and inviting.

  8. Danielle M.
    Danielle M.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    Wow, when these dishes came out to land on our table we were in awe of the spectacular plating. The falafel was the best falafel I think I've ever had - and other parts of our meal were also really delicious. Would highly recommend the journey out to Cromer for this very, very hidden gem.

  9. Charlotte P.
    Charlotte P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We tried all the vegan dishes and they were so good!! Only negative was that when we arrived the restaurant was full so it was very loud which made it a bit hard to have a conversation but once a few people left it was fine.

  10. Rita m.
    Rita m.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was lovely we had the lamb dish and the Angus beef .but we were surprised at how small the meals were and the desert was tasty but was very small .very expensive for a suburban restaurant the deserts were $20 which is almost Rockpool bar and grill prices ! We had the 50 percent off deal .tables are very close together so not really a place for a romantic dinner .the bathrooms are outside somewhere down a lane (?) so I didn’t venture !

  11. Gaby G.
    Gaby G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A hidden gem of a restaurant. Absolutely incredible food and lovely staff. We are never disappointed with our meals and love coming to this great restaurant.

  12. Geoff C.
    Geoff C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Impressive presentation of food which was mostly tasty and fresh. Not too impressed by deserts which took a long time to be served. Also could not understand why a Baramundi dish was ‘sold out’ at our 6:30 seating. Overall a pleasant experience but low on value for money without the 50% food discount

  13. Conny M.
    Conny M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely night with beautifully presented dishes. You could tell that care had been put into each dish. They were full of flavour and there was a great variety of fresh produce to choose from. We sampled entrees, mains and desserts. Nothing was a disappointment. Will definitely dine here again.

  14. Rose a.
    Rose a.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food delicious, really enjoyed the meal and the turkish delight creme brulee was so yummy (could not really taste the turkish delight but was lovely regardless)..Servings not huge and not cheap but absolutely delicious.

  15. Bede M.
    Bede M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great half price deal, would be expensive at full price. Great unusual food, really enjoyed everything we had, unlike I’ve had before. Will go again

  16. Kathryn B.
    Kathryn B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing food . Would come back again

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food presented beautifully. A bit expensive for everyday dinners, more of a special occasion dining experience.

  18. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service always good. Food presentation is delightful.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    1/10

    Ive never left a bad review of anything, anywhere. I feel bad doing so, but people need to know! The food here is shocking and so is the wine. There’s nothing that remotely resembles any photos on the website or that tastes like middle Eastern cuisine. If we hadn’t have had 50% off via the fork, I honestly do not know what we would have done. I would have been gutted. We left as soon as we could and had to get takeaway on the way home we were so hungry and dissatisfied.

  20. Daniel K.
    Daniel K.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good and nice atmosphere. Wasn't a cheap meal even with the discount, but definitely more of a fine dining feel so it was justified. THanks

  21. Janet C.
    Janet C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food, randomly selected this restaurant form the fork and was really impressed we will be back!

  22. Helena S.
    Helena S.
    • 46 reviews
    8.5/10

    The entree was more impressive than the mains. All worth the try!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delicious, service was good.

  24. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 57 reviews
    7.25/10

    38-40. For a main is a bit over priced in a local restaurant. Lucky it is 50%

  25. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • 15 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and great presentation.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    10/10

    What a lovely night, great value through The Fork. Thank you.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    We used a fork 50% offer for 4 and found at that price we had great meals. Obviously drinks are priced accordingly to compensate for the food prices. We didn’t mind that given a 3 course meal per person plus sharing a bottle of wine worked out to be $60 pp. which is excellent for the culinary experience at Coya.

  28. Cristina p.
    Cristina p.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very clean place , amazing food, great service ! Every single dish menu was so tasty that I wanted to lick the plate! My favourites: the prawns in a raspberry sauce and the passion fruit desert . Thank you ! We'll be back!

  29. Tomas D.
    Tomas D.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    I think it is a bit too expensive but the food was really tasty and well presented

  30. Ana Carolina G.
    Ana Carolina G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful meals and super friendly staff

  31. Christopher F.
    Christopher F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really enjoyed the food. All dishes beautifully presented. Met the chef/owner

  32. Caroline W.
    Caroline W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The degustation was lovely, the prawns in particular were great as were the caulflower and eggplant dishes. The 'meat pie' was lovely, I only wished I was a little less full at that point! All in all a great meal and lovely people.

  33. PHILIP S.
    PHILIP S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent food, will be back

  34. Tony N.
    Tony N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food. I will definitely come back.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8/10

    Rhubarb valiant - bit too sweet - could do with less sugar

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    The chef is passionate, and his food is unique and delicious

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    5.5/10

    Booked through Fork with offervof 50% off and were sat in a different area to the other full paying diners. Also could not order the vegan degustation banquet as told this did not come under the 50% off offer. There is also no heating at all in the restaurant and it's freezing and most diners left their coats on during the meals

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was a great discovery in the middle of an unsuspecting suburban restaurant but sadly the service was poor and we were constantly without drinks; having to get up and ask. THe mains also arrived and didn’t have anything with them; we weren’t offered/advised we needed this at the time of ordering so that too was poor.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    5.25/10

    A regrettable dining decision. An overpriced experience with underwhelming food. We can’t ever get that Friday night back again. #avoid

  40. Hannah A.
    Hannah A.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was great, I thought the food was nice but a little over priced for what it was.

    Coya

    Hello Hannah, Thank you very much for your honest comment/review. We are glad to hear the service was good, however we are little disappointed that you think the price was too much even tho your bill had a 50% discount. Your bill was under $200 among the five of you included entree, main course, dessert & beverage. We are looking ways to improve our price list. Thank you very much and we hope your next experience would be a much better one. Kind regards COYA team