Back

Reviews Coya

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 307 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robyn C.
    Robyn C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great Food. Great resturant

  2. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Superb food in a quaint suburban location. Excellent value with the Fork/Dimmi discount. Limited wine choice but happy with the small selection. Excellent service. Reminds me of Tetsuyas when it was located in Rozelle in the early days. If they move to a better location, this could be #1. (Note to Coya: La Grillade has recently vacated its premises in Cremorne plaza - why don't you move there?)

  3. Suzy G.
    Suzy G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food out of this world- I really do not know how they come up with firstly the ideas and then produce such wonderful dishes. Thank you Coya- still my favourite restaurant

  4. Val W.
    Val W.
    • 18 reviews
    7.75/10

    Beautifully presented fresh food.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Always excellent food from a small menu. It sure is different and superbly prepared.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Exquisite food and great wine list

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Popular place,, noisy with good food (small servings) have degustation and 3 course set menu (good value) available

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed beef cheek mains & date pudding & cheesecake desserts

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Coya never disappoints... Every single dish we have ordered from entree to dessert is amazing.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7/10

    The meal was delicious but I was still expecting more of a middle eastern selection, also the decor, music could be so much more warm and welcoming!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good quality food in a nice little neighbourhood spot, possibly a bit expensive at full price but generally a good experience

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.5/10

    Lovely food presented well. Local area which is nice on a winters night.

  13. Jeremy C.
    Jeremy C.
    • 20 reviews
    6.25/10

    This is the second time we have dined at Coya and found the food to be good. We had the prawns and pork for entree which were both lovely. For mains we both loved the Barramundi fillet and shared an amazing Kattafi deconstructed cheese cake for dessert. I realise that Coya is small neighbourhood restaurant but the service really needs improvement. Also if you sit near the kitchen there is a constant stream of cold air so we found it really freezing throughout our meal.

  14. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • 28 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food and service. We'll be back!!

  15. Christie W.
    Christie W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food is always phenomenal, service is great. Very very affordable for what you receive. You won’t be disappointed. Thanks Ash and Kit.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, surpassed expectations, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

  17. Karen  R.
    Karen R.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Excellent service and tasty and beautiful food with unexpected colours and flavours making it an original and enjoyable meal.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was amazing! Service was friendly but slow.

  19. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food! Thank you ??

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and great service.

  21. Bradley f.
    Bradley f.
    • 21 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good food and good wine go together. Coya serve good food but don't expect good wine - the wine list is appalling . Coya either don't get it or worse still think we don't care. Disappointing.

    Coya

    Hi Bradley, Thank you very much for your review. You had beer with your meal....you finished both and thank us for a great meal. This review is totally opposite of what you said. We are disappointed too....

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, a little pricy for the experience it provides (or lack of)

  23. Elizabeth C.
    Elizabeth C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food. Always a wonderful evening at this restaurant. Staff are consistently lovely.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, amazing service.

  25. Val W.
    Val W.
    • 18 reviews
    7.75/10

    Fantastic food, just a little bit unique. Delicious flavours and great service.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    5/10

    Very small meals

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    5/10

    Food was nice, however the serves were VERY small. Our main was $35 and then you needed to order a side of vegetables for $12. Thankful we had 50% off from The Fork.

  29. Val W.
    Val W.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    We really enjoyed our evening, freshly prepared delicious food. Presentation was fantastic. Quite expensive but top quality food.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the food, it was REALLY good!!!! It was really good value but then we booked early and got 50% off our food otherwise probably a little pricey especially because they don’t allow BYO Friday & Saturdays night.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was tasty, eggplant entree very good. Good restaurant tucked away in quiet suburban street . 50% off food deal was good value.

  32. Norman L.
    Norman L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    Very nice food Just wish that I had not made a late booking

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6/10

    Portions are small. Food quality is hit and miss. The entree had a lot of good flavour, but the main was a let down - dry meat (duck confit), overly sweet sauce, undercooked veggies. Overall, the food doesn't line up with the price.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Atmosphere can be improved

  35. Leearna M.
    Leearna M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have wanted to dine at Coya for some time and finally made a reservation Saturday as we had a special deal for 50% off our bill that night. We were blown away and will most definitely be going back as often as we can! We were quietly trying to contain our excitement when our food was brought over and trying to savour each mouthful. Presentation, taste and atmosphere was fantastic and we would recommend Coya to anyone with an appreciation for amazing food.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Expected food ton be a bit different but not sure what to expect so it was an experiment. Far excelled our expectations with all food presented very well and superb subtle flavours. We had part degustation and part a la carte, all well done. Small wine list was well selected too.

  37. Alison F.
    Alison F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and always presented nice. Was nice with the 50% off the food bill as well.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    5/10

    Disappointing wine list. Confit of duck was dry and quite tasteless. Dessert was nice.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    We chose the $49 3 course menu. The entrees were excellent but I was disappointed with the lamb dish which had the lamb ground and made into 2 sausages. I found the meat rather "gamey" but my husband liked it. The white wine was nicely chilled.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing food in a place you'd least expect