8.4/10
Very good
based on 247 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tomas D.
    Tomas D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    I think it is a bit too expensive but the food was really tasty and well presented

  2. Ana Carolina G.
    Ana Carolina G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful meals and super friendly staff

  3. Christopher F.
    Christopher F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really enjoyed the food. All dishes beautifully presented. Met the chef/owner

  4. Caroline W.
    Caroline W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The degustation was lovely, the prawns in particular were great as were the caulflower and eggplant dishes. The 'meat pie' was lovely, I only wished I was a little less full at that point! All in all a great meal and lovely people.

  5. PHILIP S.
    PHILIP S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent food, will be back

  6. Tony N.
    Tony N.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Amazing food. I will definitely come back.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8/10

    Rhubarb valiant - bit too sweet - could do with less sugar

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    The chef is passionate, and his food is unique and delicious

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    5.5/10

    Booked through Fork with offervof 50% off and were sat in a different area to the other full paying diners. Also could not order the vegan degustation banquet as told this did not come under the 50% off offer. There is also no heating at all in the restaurant and it's freezing and most diners left their coats on during the meals

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was a great discovery in the middle of an unsuspecting suburban restaurant but sadly the service was poor and we were constantly without drinks; having to get up and ask. THe mains also arrived and didn’t have anything with them; we weren’t offered/advised we needed this at the time of ordering so that too was poor.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    5.25/10

    A regrettable dining decision. An overpriced experience with underwhelming food. We can’t ever get that Friday night back again. #avoid

  12. Hannah A.
    Hannah A.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service was great, I thought the food was nice but a little over priced for what it was.

    Coya

    Hello Hannah, Thank you very much for your honest comment/review. We are glad to hear the service was good, however we are little disappointed that you think the price was too much even tho your bill had a 50% discount. Your bill was under $200 among the five of you included entree, main course, dessert & beverage. We are looking ways to improve our price list. Thank you very much and we hope your next experience would be a much better one. Kind regards COYA team

  13. Robyn C.
    Robyn C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great Food. Great resturant

  14. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Superb food in a quaint suburban location. Excellent value with the Fork/Dimmi discount. Limited wine choice but happy with the small selection. Excellent service. Reminds me of Tetsuyas when it was located in Rozelle in the early days. If they move to a better location, this could be #1. (Note to Coya: La Grillade has recently vacated its premises in Cremorne plaza - why don't you move there?)

  15. Suzy G.
    Suzy G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food out of this world- I really do not know how they come up with firstly the ideas and then produce such wonderful dishes. Thank you Coya- still my favourite restaurant

  16. Val W.
    Val W.
    • 16 reviews
    7.75/10

    Beautifully presented fresh food.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Always excellent food from a small menu. It sure is different and superbly prepared.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    Exquisite food and great wine list

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Popular place,, noisy with good food (small servings) have degustation and 3 course set menu (good value) available

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed beef cheek mains & date pudding & cheesecake desserts