Back

Reviews Coya

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 307 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food and services are good, I surprised on the entree king prawn and egg plate which were very delicious. The atmosphere is good for families or friends gathering.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had a 50% off The Fork deal so it was great value for the very high quality food we had. We have shared and tried 4 different mains and 5 different entres... Every single dish tasted great.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6/10

    Food and service was on point..ambience & decor not so great.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really enjoyed the food and service.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7/10

    Impressive resto out in no where. Plates were too small to share, but were good. At full price the plates might seems a rip off.

  6. Deborah H.
    Deborah H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We always thoroughly enjoy this unique fine dining experience. Love going back again and again.

  7. Alison F.
    Alison F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and nicely presented.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great service and delicious food!

  9. Kirsty P.
    Kirsty P.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    Surprisingly good food unlike anything I've experienced in a suburban neighbourhood. We will definitely be back for more. Wine list is limited so I'd encourage byo for the real connoisseur as the food lives up to the reviews and is as good, if not better than some hatted restaurants I've dined at.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food this is my second time there and with the 50% off we were able to try practically everything. I will definitely go back and recommend.

  11. Helen Leech L.
    Helen Leech L.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was delicious!

  12. Melissa P.
    Melissa P.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was delicious. But, not being a BYO on Saturday night for a small local restaurant wasn't the best. Also there was not much selection of wines on the menu. I do know it is BYO for a couple of days - not the weekends, but the corkage fee is exuberant. Even though I loved the food, the drinks is a bit of a problem.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    5/10

    Not a good deal even with 50% off. Plain food and extremely sub-par service. Charging ridiculous prices for food that is extremely average.

  14. David C.
    David C.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Food was good without being special. 50% dining offer made the value OK but small portion size would make normal pricing too expensive.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7.75/10

    Starter portions a bit small, but the mains - fish and chicken - were v nice!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food. Kind of an odd location and we weren’t anticipating such an early closing time. Book for an early seating!

  17. Jacqui W.
    Jacqui W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had the degustation menu, Amazing food, all flavors complimented each other.

  18. John D.
    John D.
    • one review
    9/10

    A great dining experience

  19. Clare  J.
    Clare J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is amazing and the service is brilliant. Such great value for money. The staff were lovely with our little one.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    we will be back

  21. Graham N.
    Graham N.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent presentation of food and really tasty

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was delicious and ambience was perfect. A real local hidden gem. We ordered the 3 course

  23. Renata R.
    Renata R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful surprise in the northern beaches. Food was great and service even better.

  24. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Generally good food, friendly staff, good ambience. Will visit again.

  25. Roger P.
    Roger P.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    This is an absolute gem and the food is beautifully prepared and is a taste sensation. Best by far in the Warringah area.

  26. Heather H.
    Heather H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Outstanding , we will definitely go back again. Thanks and bring friends along next time. Heather

  27. Alison S.
    Alison S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, nice atmosphere & close to home!

  28. Holly C.
    Holly C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely loved it!

  29. Steve P.
    Steve P.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing food, strong flavours, great service.

  30. Elizabeth C.
    Elizabeth C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful food and great service. One of my favourite restaurants.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    4.5/10

    Very disappointed after reading all the good reviews. Found the food very average and the restaurant was cold. Nice to try but will not be returning. Sorry.

  32. Vivian R.
    Vivian R.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    We Could not have 50% off on the degustation menu,which was the reason why we went .

  33. Caitlyn S.
    Caitlyn S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    WhAt a great little place! Food and presentation was outstanding. Atmosphere needs a little work but overall great experience

  34. Kathryn C.
    Kathryn C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    It would be good if they served mixer drinks eg gin and tonic bourbon ?? etc

  35. Carol M.
    Carol M.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food. Very different.

  36. Debbie P.
    Debbie P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for an excellent dinner.

  37. Bradley f.
    Bradley f.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    Relatively small serving sizes but very well presented meals and full of flavour. Black rice pick of our meals

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    This restaurant was so lovely. The food was presented as you would find in any fine dining restaurant in the centre of Sydney! The only down side was the bathroom which was outside (and had no where to dry your hands!). Would definitely go again.

  39. Robert T.
    Robert T.
    • 20 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was good, my duck was a nice dish but slightly over cooked and under seasoned. Desert we has was a 10/10. The service was good against a very busy night

  40. Dianne B.
    Dianne B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We've had the Degustation every time we've been to Coya and it does not disappoint! Excellent food and value.