Back

Reviews Coya

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 307 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing! This was our 4th visit and definitely not our last :)

  2. Ann C.
    Ann C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and varied menu

  3. Julie J.
    Julie J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Something different. Degustation menu was served at the correct pace with the correct portion size. Coya is a hidden gem in the Northern Beaches and well worth the visit

  4. Colleen M.
    Colleen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food and wine 10 out if 10

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    An absolute hidden gem! Would recommend!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    The service provided was very attentive. They regularly check if there is sufficient water in your cup. The meals provided was tasty. We ordered the duck, spatchcock and the seafood tagine. We enjoyed all the flavours. However the portion for my seafood felt too small, otherwise the two other meals was sufficient size. The decor was nice and simple. We enjoyed it, and even better to book with dimmi 50% off. Unfortunately we were told the degustation menu cannot be used with dimmi 50%.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    4/10

    VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!! The food was actually very good but the portion sizes were ridiculous! Luckily we got 50% of our food bill through Dimmi but had I've been paying full price, I probably would've complained. VERY over priced for what you get, wont be going back!

  8. Elizabeth C.
    Elizabeth C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food. Everything was fantastic. Highly recommend this restaurant. We look forward to returning.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Exceptional flavours and very good service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Will definitely go again and tell my friends about it.

  11. Charles B.
    Charles B.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Very good if you need to be GF

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was really high end and finished beautifully, unexpected for the location. Couldn’t fault any of the dishes or portion sizes, and we sampled several between the three of us. Only thing we did notice was the hefty mark-up and corkage on the wine; a BYO option would see us visit regularly. Would totally recommend regardless.

  13. Anita N.
    Anita N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Really delicious dishes with very friendly service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    3.25/10

    For the prices, the portions and the quality are not worth it. Service also not great, waited for about 30 mins with empty plates after main and dessert and they kept taking my half finished drink away... this restaurant needs a good revamp.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    3.25/10

    Wine list very small and no lite beer for the driver. Duck was dry and chewy, was offered something else but did not want anything at that stage and was not charged for the meal I couldn't eat.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing as always!

  17. Thom K.
    Thom K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Excellent food, drinks and service. The carnivore degustation was amazing and really good value at $66 pp. I'll definitely be going back.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Yummy food! Service was just lacking on explaining each course of the degustation dishes.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    6.5/10

    It was a little cramped inside, the food was very fancy. It was nice to try somewhere new, but I don't think we'll go back.

  20. Brody O.
    Brody O.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Fantastic restaurant!!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great little neighborhood gem!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.75/10

    Absolutely fantastic food, cannot fault it. Wonderful service! Will definitely be back again.

  23. Peggy N.
    Peggy N.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Food presentation excellent. Meals were tasty but flavors needed a bit more punch. Great value with the half price deal- otherwise would be a special occasion place. Pork belly was delicious!

  24. Debbie P.
    Debbie P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food and service

  25. Ben T.
    Ben T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fantastic food

  26. Marianne G.
    Marianne G.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic food, attentive service. Very noisy unfortunately.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Beautifully made food, with innovative pairings. Wine list is unfortunately limited and not appealing. I think they’ve missed an opportunity to leverage the excellent selection available next door at Cromer Cellars and charge a margin or corkage on top. Overall I recommend this restaurant if you enjoy great food.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    The food was amazing and beautifully presented. I do think it was slightly over priced. You would expect to pay these prices in a high class dining establishment. The decor and atmosphere of the restaurant was one of a local ‘nice’ restaurant. It could do with some aircon rotini for as it got very hot in the area we sat in.

  29. Wendy N.
    Wendy N.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Too noisy to have a reasonable conversation. Food was fine but it was just warm not hot.

  30. Belinda  B.
    Belinda B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Beautifully presented meal. Degustation meal gave good representation of menu. Dishes served were well paced. Enjoyed by everyone.

  31. Stuart F.
    Stuart F.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    The prawn entries were well presented and very flavoursome. The duck main was beautifully presented, however, slightly dry. The barramandi was delicious. Staff were novice. Didn't know their cocktail or wine list. Need to be more cordinated in their service, Enjoyable but, glad of the 50% voucher.

  32. Claire M.
    Claire M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    I tried the duck, was good , 1 tiny baby carrot size of a half straw, 1 piece bootroot and 1 stalk broccolini. Sauce was great. Dessert I had chocolate dish very nice, another dinner had the three flavors of homemade ice cream, vey nicely presented but very small if you were paying $15. Maybe consider serving in a small bowl or make the scoop bigger, or was it just we were in on the Dimmi special. Over all good meal. Creme brûlée is the best value for money.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    4.25/10

    I was so excited to try this place! But what a let down! The food was ok but for the prices, no way!! Just standard fare with totally over inflated prices and no atmosphere.

  34. Felicia S.
    Felicia S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The foods were superb. Loved the taste profiles

  35. Diana S.
    Diana S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    We enjoyed a January special offer and had 3 courses. Every one was beautifully presented and delicious. In fact my husband said the Halawa Marquise dessert was the best dessert he'd ever had!

  36. Malcolm D.
    Malcolm D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Tried the a la carte this time in a group of 7. Everyone enjoyed the great food. Good value for money.

  37. Claire M.
    Claire M.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful Food , friendly staff. Super clean and stylish. Book a table today if you are reading this. I have already booked again for this weekend.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    We enjoyed this on a 50% off foid offer so ofcourse it was excellent value. However, at regular prices if you have three course this would be reserved for special occassions. The food was delicious, well presented and good sized portions. Service staff were lovely, but they could possibly do with one less if they are looking to save somewhere. Would recommend for a birthday or anniversary.

  39. Ryan D.
    Ryan D.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great little hidden gem in Cromer

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Coya is a true neighborhood gem! We enjoyed their beautifully presented and great tasting food. We'll definitely come back to try their carnivore degustation menu.