Back

Reviews Crave Restaurant Croydon

6.3/10

based on 41 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sue W.
    Sue W.
    • one review
    5/10

    The service was ordinary. 3 meals came out a full ten minutes after everyone else’s. ( table of 10) . We all went up and ordered individually. I was up to my free entree pizza or entree pasta but they would not honour it because I hadn’t spent $20- despite sitting at a table of 10 people. I get it. Technically they were right according to the terms in the card- but come on. Create a good customer experience. Our group meets every fortnight but after last night, we have settled on Rowanos for our table of ten every second Wednesday.

  2. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • one review
    4.25/10

    Not as impressed as I was before. Website says the lamb cutlets come in 3 but staff had written over the 3 on menu and replaced it with number 2. When questioned we were told that the price. If this is so then change the website or honour the listing. Also found staff not to be as friendly or helpful as in previous visits. Asked for second bottle of water and it didn’t turn up so we left. Will probably not return to Croydon but maybe attend Boronia next time

  3. Caz B.
    Caz B.
    • one review
    9/10

    I've been here repeatedly, with different people, for different occasions, always the best service and quality of food.

  4. Wendy L.
    Wendy L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Extremely good fast service. Best cheesy garlic bread - yum. All of our meals were delicious.

  5. Julie A.
    Julie A.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Original service too a little long but everything was great. I have been to Boronia Crave many times and prefer the Boronia atmosphere and set up.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    We came here for a teenage birthday dinner with 18 girls. Staff were very accommodating and made the birthday girl feel very special. Great fun atmosphere

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Catch up it’s girlfriends, one was running late but staff were happy to let us wait for her before ordering. It was very relaxing, food delivery was prompt and served all together. Staff were attentive and friendly

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always great service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Would highly recommend

  10. Donna B.
    Donna B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meal sizes are HUGE.. Staff are very friendly (Joe is fantastic). There is nothing negative you could say about the place, we love it. Our favourite restaurant

  11. Dianne B.
    Dianne B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really good service and good food

  12. Joy B.
    Joy B.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    A little noisy but good food and reasonable service

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was great although with all the birthday singing it was a little noisy.

  14. Marion T.
    Marion T.
    • one review
    8/10

    The Seniors' meal is the best value and quality we have found anywhere. The steak is always tender and juicy, and the vegetables are well-cooked and tasty. The Cheesy Garlic Bread is excellent. My sister and I are infrequent regulars there and apart from one unfortunate experience, we have always been delighted with the meal.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    6.25/10

    Very large meals!! Had heaps to take home. Was so full. The wait staff were very friendly and quick to take orders.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great menu choices and specials , service is genuinely friendly and good choices for kids and seniors

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    First time there. Was a bit noisy and difficult to hear the conversation at our table as the guy in the booth next to us was incredibly loud.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9/10

    Service was pleasant and prompt. Meals were lovely.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.5/10

    will come again

  20. Karen And Philip C.
    Karen And Philip C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great service even though it was very busy - food was great and lots of choice

  21. Sue R.
    Sue R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great family style restaurant. I love the strawberry mojito. It is fresh and the muddled fresh strawberries make it the perfect drink. And the limone sauce that accompanies the steaks and chicken is perfect. As for dealing with the 2 and 4 year old guests. Noyhing was too much trouble. Thank you

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and prompt service.

  23. Marilyn C.
    Marilyn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service Was last to leave :) Good value Food was nice Large serving Would definitely go again

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had to wait for our drinks we had our meals already. The server that delivered our meals went to check an told us it was not in the system and was going to reorder it but then the server that took our original order came and said it was in the system and that the bar people lost the docket. Now who do you believe. Get told it is not in the system then told about the lost ticket. I wasnotborn yesterday.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great Monday night venue for a birthday ?? celebration

  26. Beverley K.
    Beverley K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our visit to CRAVE was to celebrate Stella's 85th Birthday …. which we did. Unfortunately one couple were not well and so could not attend, but the 4 of us that did had a ball - great service (with a smile), yummy food (each of us ordering something different from the Menu) and absolutely loved the Happy Birthday music when the Birthday Cake arrived; I know we will return again soon - having visited there almost weekly over the past few months.

  27. Beverley K.
    Beverley K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I HAVE DINED AT CRAVE AT BOTH LUNCH AND ALSO DINNER … BOTH TIMES THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, THE FOOD WAS YUMMY AND A RESTAURANT YOU WOULD RETURN TO TIME AND TIME AGAIN. THANK YOU.

  28. Anne W.
    Anne W.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Large restaurant with plenty of choices for all the family. Friendly attentive service and quick delivery of meals.

  29. Matt S.
    Matt S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Will definitely be coming back again soon!

  30. Breahnan M.
    Breahnan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and great service! Crave never disappoints!

  31. Lorraine M.
    Lorraine M.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    An enjoyable experience and lunch. Considering going for evening meal.

  32. Joy D.
    Joy D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    We went for a family birthday and everyone enjoyed their meals and all said they would love to go again. The grandchildren were rapt with the play area.

  33. Ali E.
    Ali E.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    The staff are great.

  34. Denise B.
    Denise B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was alright but the seniors basket was very dry and ub appealing, Others had steak, so so, ad calamari was a bit tough.Service was good and we will go again

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very friendly staff. Great kids playground.

  36. Savannah P.
    Savannah P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The service was fantastic and food was delicious!

  37. Michelle k.
    Michelle k.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    It was great. The service was good very quick. They were very friendly. Looking forward to going back.

  38. Natashia L.
    Natashia L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Had mixed feelings attending this restaraunt as my parents once ran it as la porchetta in the past years. But i was not dissapointed and me and my partner enjoyed the food and service :)

  39. Brad F.
    Brad F.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Booked online 1 week before sitting. Got plenty of reminders of our booking but once we arrived found NO booking for us. Pointless booking online. Srvice very slow. Nearly 20mins to take our food order. Seemed under staffed. Food however was excellent.