Back

Reviews - Cruise Bar

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 126 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Adrienne S.
    Adrienne S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful long lunch with great food and cocktails. The schnitzel was delicious and the margaritas were perfect

  2. Trudi G.
    Trudi G.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    We had a fantastic afternoon sitting outside on a beautiful summers day. The only thing that hampered the day was that there was a problem in the kitchen and it wasn't til after an hour that we had 2 different staff ask us what we ordered and then apologised for the delay. There were so many staff behind the bar and there was a queuing thing going on for drinks. They were totally inundated and it seemed slightly chaotic. I ordered the same cocktail 3 times and each one was different. They did however for the inconvenience not rush us from our table and let us stay an extra couple of hours which was great. But we will definitely be back! We loved it!

  3. Amanda B.
    Amanda B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely view, lively crowd - unfortunately the advertised music group didn’t come on.

  4. Tania T.
    Tania T.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Horrible experience. Despite booking and confirming over the phone and advising it was a special Occassion, on our arrival we were advised they were having difficulty removing some patrons who were heavily intoxicated and refusing to leave! We were a party of 5. We felt unsafe and did not stay. When we approached management they were overwhelmed with everything going on. They appeared understaffed and overcrowded. The clientele were aggressive and intimidating.

  5. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Luke and the band, the amazing friendly staff and the top notch security, make this the best venue on circular quay.....Luke draws in the crowd and the singalong is second to none...everybody loves it and keeps coming back for more!.

  6. Charlotte R.
    Charlotte R.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Incredible view and cocktails, food was ok

  7. Priscilla L.
    Priscilla L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved the atmosphere here with the Opera House in the background and the full view of the circular quay, what more to ask for. We ordered finger food and cocktails , the calamari and chicken wings were delicious , food was fresh and well presented. The margaritta I had was the best i have ever had. Highly recommend to group outings and birthday parties.

  8. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    This little gem of a place is a geat place to be on a sat evening with the top dj or even a sunday arvo with the Luke Zanc Trio. If you haven't tried it....come along and you will be impressed.

  9. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    As always, the Cruise Bar never disappoints. The atmosphere is always inviting, even in these covid times, the staff ,live music and dj are first class. Its the place to be on the quay and nothing compares.

  10. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The staff are always welcoming and the setting superb. Opera house views, great music with Luke Zanc Trio and friendly people. This is the place to come on a sunday arvo.

  11. Crystal A.
    Crystal A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They took their time effectively to ensure covid forms were completed prior to entering. The music and atmosphere was amazing. As well as, the food was divine. The taste and portions was great

  12. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Even with the Corona virus situation, the cruise bar still opened and the staff were very pro active with cleanliness. Love this place.. Unfortunately, Luke Zanc Trio were not available but the 80's music was amazing to listen to.

  13. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Luke zanc trio...excellent...as usual. Bar staff very good . Only negative- massive tv screen blocking view of opera house!.........Food very good

  14. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    As ive said before..this is the best place on circular qusy and the best music you will enjoy on a sunday arvo...Luke Zanc Trio! Great bar staff and the atmosphere is second to none...explains why so many people return week after week.

  15. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always a great atmosphere when LZT play live on sunday arvo. Its more like a family affair as so many of the people return regularly. Opera house views, harbour and the band. Can't think of anywhere else to be on a sunday.

  16. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Im always amazed that this venue never ceases to exceed my expectations. The staff, the music and the location....10/10. Luke Zanc Trio on sundays, salsa night thursdays and generally just popping in for a relaxing beer in the evenings during the week. The cruise bar is an exceptional bar, on the harbour with a great atmosphere.

  17. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Luke Zanc Trio- the best band for music, atmosphere and connection with the audience. Amazing music and no better place to be on a Sunday arvo. 10 out of 10.

  18. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    Luke Zanc Trio..ive been coming to the cruise bar after discovering Luke over 2 years ago. What a band and so down to earth and approachable . Best sunday arvo in sydney. I highly recommend the cruise bar. The bar staff, security and above all, the atmosphere that Luke creates, make it a real pleasure to come and enjoy.

  19. Bronwyn d.
    Bronwyn d.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great place to impress international business guests. Good views and atmosphere, especially when there isn't a cruise ship in town. The all day menu is good.

  20. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    8.75/10

    Luke Zanc Trio..amazing music , even on a chilly afternoon /evening. Bar staff very good and with great security, always a safe friendly environment. I always recommend the Cruise Bar to family and friends.

  21. Alan J.
    Alan J.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    My favourite place in the city. Ive been drinking/dining at the cruise bar for 3 years, mostly on sundays with Luke Zanc Trio. Always a great atmosphere, great staff and the security guys make it a very safe place to enjoy.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6/10

    Good vegan option and view for guests

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good place and great food

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Views were amazing but the food wasn't fantastic for the price. good atmosphere for a few afternoon drinks.

  25. Melanie J.
    Melanie J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great venue with a limited menu. It’d be great to have more options/variety.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.5/10

    No views when cruise ships are docked. Service slow and inconsistent. Alcohol overpriced. Positives are that it isn’t too crowded and the food is decent.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good views!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5/10

    The food is ok, service not so good

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Burgers were a bit too dry. Should have more veggies and sauces which would make them amazing. Just a little change :)

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great view of Circular Quay and Opera House. Decent food and service. Would recommend especially for non-Sydney siders.

  31. Nathan S.
    Nathan S.
    • 63 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent venue with great food. Being vegetarian, their mushroom and quinoa burger is fantastic

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food and views

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7/10

    Overall great experience... only thing that really let experience down was tables didn’t have sufficient cutlery and napkins for two so had to wait while food was on table to utensils to arrive 5-10 minutes later

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.75/10

    service was terrible and there was a long line to order at the bar. you are paying for the view and location

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5.25/10

    Nice view! Food is Ok.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.25/10

    Service and atmosphere was mediocre. Overall the food was ok. The chorizo snapper was dry and bland, although the ocean trout was quite nice.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    The foods here were good!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8/10

    Would highly recommend!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7.25/10

    Perfect outdoor dining Harbourside!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing venue and food!