Back

Reviews Culshaw's Restaurant

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 98 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nancy B.
    Nancy B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All 8 at our table were blown away by the amazing food and our waitress who very patiently dealt with an allergy of someone at our table, making suggestions for food choices. Service was excellent and we even had a Happy Birthday candle for 2 birthdays we were celebrating. Well done ????

  2. Lyn c.
    Lyn c.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent considerate and professional customer service, intimate, warm and inviting. Fabulous food, hidden city gem, a must visit when in Adelaide ...

  3. Sacha C.
    Sacha C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I think this is an unknown gem in the heart of the city, I’ve eaten here several times and the food has always been great with really good service. They had run out of damper but went out of their way to make more as I had bought an overseas guest who wanted to try classic Australian food. The food is always high quality and presented well. Our waiter was attentive, an all round lovely evening.

  4. Hayden B.
    Hayden B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The menu was very unimaginative. The seafood pie was bland with poor quality seafood. The staff were pleasant. Nothimg indicated this was a restaurant in thr lobby of a hotel. They were already setting up for breakfast at 8pm@ I'll never go back.

  5. CHRIS C.
    CHRIS C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were nice and provided very good service. The food was very good too!! Restaurant located in the city centre and location is very convenient.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food. Excellent service. We always have at least one meal at Culshaws when we come to Adelaide.

  7. JADE S.
    JADE S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you we had a very relaxing and amazing dinner. The staff were attentive, the food was amazing, the wine was good. The coffee was great too, coriole olives are my absolute favourites, very enjoyable evening. We will be back.

  8. Tracey K.
    Tracey K.
    • 18 reviews
    6.5/10

    We were disappointed having been here previously and really enjoyed the meal and great service. Staff were pushed to limit and obviously quite upset with recent chef changes by the management Unfortunately my Kangaroo was well overcooked and the second still over!? Overall quality was ordinary across the meals. Things need to change...quickly!

  9. Narelle F.
    Narelle F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service and great food

  10. Lenny V.
    Lenny V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Waiter seemed new and a bit nervous but it was still well worth the visit

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and easy parking as it was a Monday night.

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou for your review, we really do appreciate that you have ventured into the city on a Monday and tried our restaurant. we are very pleased you have enjoyed your meal, hope to see you again

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wine list somewhat disappointing. Food was really nice and good value, portions about right

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou for your comments. Pleased you enjoyed your food, we are reviewing our wine selections now and trust that you will enjoy on your next visit

  13. Tess C.
    Tess C.
    • 32 reviews
    8/10

    A good restaurant in a hotel. Good quality produce, perhaps not as precise on cooking and presentation but love that they use Australian Natives in their cooking.

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou Tess for taking the time to make a review. Great that you enjoyed the experience and we have shared your comments with the team. Hope to see you again.

  14. Duane B.
    Duane B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fantastic!

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou Duane, so please you enjoyed our food. Looking forward to seeing you again

  15. Martin W.
    Martin W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, friendly staff, service a little slow

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Hi Martin. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we appreciate your comments and have taken notice that we can improve our communication regarding our speed of service to match your expectations. Hope to see you again.

  16. Sharon P.
    Sharon P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really good food. A great place to taste lots of Australian native/indigenous ingredients, in delicious dishes

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou Sharon for sharing your feedback. Great that you loved your experience, looking forward to seeing you again

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very accommodating and all meals were lovely. Lacks atmosphere but on the plus side it was easy to talk.

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou for sharing your review, we appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your meal

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    A great meal, all three courses were fantastic as was the service.

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to make your review. We have shared your comments with the team and are really pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Hope to see you again soon

  19. Dallas M.
    Dallas M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was tasty and well presented, menu ticked all the boxes, staff friendly and helpful and overall dining experience fantastic!

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou Dallas for your comments and that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good value meals and reasonably priced wine list

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou for taking the time to submit your review, we appreciate your comments and your feedback is important to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and wine and service

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou for taking the time to make a review, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

  22. Kym G.
    Kym G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service and wine list

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou Kym for your comments, so pleased you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  23. Tania S.
    Tania S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious, great service, thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Hi Tania Thankyou for taking the time to record your review, we appreciate your comments and will be sharing with our team. So glad you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  24. Sharyn F.
    Sharyn F.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food was beautiful and portion sizes were perfect. Service was great, very responsive.

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou Sharyn for taking the time to make a review, very happy that you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Authentic and interesting Australian nosh!

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thankyou for dining with us and great to see you enjoyed your experience

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.25/10

    Superb food! Venue lacks atmosphere!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had an enjoyable dinner

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thank you, we appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience. Hope to see you again soon

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice and tidy. Friendly service. Australia's tasting plate was great for my friend from the U.S.

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thank you for choosing to dine at Culshaw's Restaurant. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service, lovely food. Convenient in location for hotel and proximity in Adelaide CBD and access to East End.

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to make your review, look forward to seeing you again soon

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    Decor was amazing, and the food was even better! Absolutely perfect.

    Culshaw's Restaurant

    We appreciate you taking the time to make your review, and am very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us - look forward to seeing you again soon

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place to go for authentic native Australian cuisine.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always great food and good service

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.25/10

    Average but good service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    good food win and service

  35. Claire B.
    Claire B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had an amazing night out and food was amazing!

  36. Dr Selina L.
    Dr Selina L.
    • 12 reviews
    8.25/10

    More menu variety would have been good

  37. Helen G.
    Helen G.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and service. Loved the use of native ingredients. Good value for money, certainly didn’t leave wanting more to eat

  38. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Thought it was a bit pricey. Food tasty, with not very big portions. Top picks were the lamb duo main and Creme brûlée sweet.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and use of local ingredients

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved the food and great service. Always consistent