Back

Reviews Customs House Bar

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 155 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bianca W.
    Bianca W.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great place for relaxing Sunday lunch with kids.

  2. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Food was amazing.

  3. Bruce W.
    Bruce W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Generous portions, tasty dishes and great service. A bit quieter than expected due to COVID

  4. Euan M.
    Euan M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great pub food at circular quay, check for daily specials like $15 burger and fries on a Tuesday

  5. Hannah C.
    Hannah C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    The customer service was amazing. The venue was safe with the restrictions and the food was good quality and well priced.

  6. WENDY C.
    WENDY C.
    • 33 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly staff

  7. William H.
    William H.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and range of beers. Overall a very pleasant lunch and surprisingly affordable . A pint of beer for $10 is pretty good for a cod bar, well worth a visit

  8. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • 0 reviews
    4/10

    Was taken to our table, a waitress asked us to sign in, gave us the menu, not much on the menu as on the website. Understandable due to the COVID-19 situation, the waitress asked us are we ready to order, we ordered a LL&B and a Espresso Martini, buffalo wings and a New York Pizza. LL&B came out, no sign of my Espresso Martini. Waited 20 min still no cocktail, food came out, buffalo wings were room temperature warm, pizza was cold..... honestly, there were no more than 6 tables to serve. Informed the waiter I didn’t receive the cocktail and the pizza is cold and could he please take this back, he asked if I wanted to order anything else, no thanks, I’ve waited nearly 40 mins for food and drink. Went to pay and he informed me that he has taken off the bill the cocktail and pizza, I would hope so! He apologised for the stuff up... NEVER GOING BACK THERE AGAIN. My review is HONEST.

  9. Samantha B.
    Samantha B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Nice little bar Burgers were good and the sides were nice large portions The staff all wore gloves and masks which I thought was good and at no point was it over crowded Nice experience

  10. Fiona W.
    Fiona W.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enjoyable afternoon catching up with work friends, food was good though it didn't all arrive at the same time - but great experience and perfect for what we needed in still relatively exceptional circumstances. Thank you

  11. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Not much open during the lockdown but the Customs House Bar still serves up great food. Very few customers so staff were very attentive. Ended up having salads and entrees which were great,

  12. Roxey K.
    Roxey K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great spot and well set up for post covid Catch ups. The staff are very welcoming and the food was great. It’s great to see this plate back up and running!

  13. Vivien W.
    Vivien W.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly team of staff and attentive service especially Katie whose service is excellent. Though my steak was a bit over cooked, the $20 steak + wine deal was value for money.

  14. Maree G.
    Maree G.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Always good for a quick bite before the theatre. Because we have been here a few times in the last year, it would be nice to have a new menu or some specials on offer. Otherwise good, reliable pub food with good service.

  15. Luke S.
    Luke S.
    • one review
    8/10

    The pizza toppings were great but the base was a bit doughy. We also ordered drinks maybe 3 minutes before happy hour and the server didn’t let us know until after we had ordered that it was about to be happy hour - that was a bit disappointing. But otherwise a great atmosphere!

  16. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Staff! Great Food! Always Awesome!

  17. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Relaxed location and good value daily specials and happy hour. A great spot to meet friends, especially when the weather is perfect. The small menu is well delivered.

  18. Mick D.
    Mick D.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Always a winner! Great Staff & Great Food!

  19. Imad I.
    Imad I.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was a busy day, Friday lunch and they missed our booking. However they did try very very hard to make it up which was much appreciated. Food drink and service were very good

  20. Lawrence C.
    Lawrence C.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    We were attended poorly upon arriving. Food is ok. But the waitress took my bill was extremely friendly. Too busy for a proper gathering but good place to get drunk

  21. Jacqueline T.
    Jacqueline T.
    • 17 reviews
    6/10

    Food was nice but not notable with a very limited choice. It is a little expensive for what you get but it is in the city and not too far off busy circular quay so I don’t think they are charging an unreasonable amount in those circumstances. Won’t be rushing back but perfectly fine for a quick bite if you are out and about in town

  22. Nigel W.
    Nigel W.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location for Friday lunch in the sun. Wide selection of beers on tap. Recommend you book for Fridays because it gets very busy. Food pretty good.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8/10

    Good casual outdoor bar

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food great service

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Great service great food great atmosphere - loved it

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was yum! Lack of smaller low tables but it wasn't to busy to occupy a bigger one.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good after work or family pub

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7/10

    Service was really good, super quick, love the outdoor terrace with the heaters. But that's shame they don't do ciders as part of the $20 pizza deal. They offer wine and beer. Why not cider?

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Food and wine nice. Service is quick but it is a little expensive as it's attached to the Marriott at Circular Quay. Also really easy to get a last minute booking on a Friday for a group of work colleagues, which is great. They have recently renovated the inside and there's a lot more seating and it was nice and warm on a cold winters day.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food & service as always!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Staff are great & serving portions are generous

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Busy place after work with the suits, thus plenty of vibe (some might say noisy). Meals portions are fairly generous and well presented. The Beef Spare Ribs were awesome!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Service was great and the staff were very friendly. Food always great value.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    Made an online booking weeks ago. When we arrived they had no record of the booking and had to just find us a table

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely staff, menu could be improved.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice place to have food and drinks with mates

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    GOOD FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service was good and great heated outdoor seating. Sadly both the sparkling white and Rose that I we wanted to order from the list were not available and we had to go for a substitute. Food was great (Tacos)! Will come back.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    6.5/10

    GOOD FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.75/10

    No comment no comment