Back

Reviews Customs House Hotel Restaurant

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 52 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Great food , great views, great service.

  2. Eleni H.
    Eleni H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food yet again!!

  3. Eleni H.
    Eleni H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Love the food the views and the service

  4. Beverley T.
    Beverley T.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    I had a very disappointing lunch after having had a good one two days before. My Osso Bucco was tough and I could not identify any gremolata as set forth on the menu, though my husband's salad was very pleasing.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    The service was really amazing!

  6. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Get the eton mess for dessert, it is AMAZING! Fantastic service and beautiful food made for a really enjoyable experience.

  7. Mike M.
    Mike M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were a group of eight and from the time we arrived to when we left we were all impressed with all the staff and the food was at it usual best for we have dined there on a good number of occasions now.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Great location. Food was good!

  9. Dyan T.
    Dyan T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A nice place to eat always

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    I altered the number in the party with Dimmi 2 or 3 weeks before the booked date but this apparently was not passed on to the restaurant. Near by car parks difficult to find.

  11. CLARA S.
    CLARA S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Would have been nice that the booking that I made online was actually done although I received your email confirmation when arriving at the venue there was no booking .. they manage to get us a table but was a bit odd.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.25/10

    Quite noisey and service was lacking

  13. Graeme M.
    Graeme M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great historical building in a fabulous location. Food was delicious, the steaks were cooked perfectly.

  14. Vicki G.
    Vicki G.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Will definitely be back again all our main meals plus entrees were just beautiful! Very flavorsome.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    5.5/10

    Nicer than a pub meal but definitely not fine dining. Service was friendly but as more people arrived service was slow. Atmosphere was a bit like your grandma's old dining room, cold and barren.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Expensive for what it was and that it's in Newcastle. Great service.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8/10

    Great food!

  18. Robyn K.
    Robyn K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We are regulars at Customs

  19. William D.
    William D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    LOved the friendly staff

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.25/10

    A bit too local for visitors to Newcastle. Could be more upmarket but Newcastle is up and coming as a holiday destination and I can see why they don’t want to share.