8.1/10
Very good
based on 251 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jasmine L.
    Jasmine L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Such incredibly tasty food. The daily dumplings are always amazing. Anything on the menu we have tried (we have been a few times now) is absolutely delicious with fresh and complex flavouring. My favourite is the massaman curry. Friendly servers and quick food service too.

  2. Sunny D.
    Sunny D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, good service and decor that is an interesting combination of traditional Chinese done in a modern way. We highly recommend the Dainty Dowager.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    The food is always delicious

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service, although very friendly, was quite slow and drinks had to be asked for.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service and food was excellent!! It was a quiet night when we went, so not great atmosphere.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.25/10

    We took our friends visiting from US as their preference was Asian Fusion n it did not disappoint. Tables were set far apart to be able to have a decent conversation.

  7. Allistair K.
    Allistair K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful food in a great atmosphere. Great choice of drinks. Desserts to die for. Highly recommended.

  8. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We chose to have the $55 chef to feed us option and I would have given 10 for everything but we were asked if we had any dishes that we would really like to have but we didn’t get either of them.

  9. Yew Li C.
    Yew Li C.
    • 23 reviews
    4.5/10

    The roast duck was way too salty to the extent that we had to send it back. Luckily they replaced it & the 2nd one was much better but the meat was not very tender. Portions are rather small, especially for the price. The bao (soft shell crab & chicken) were good though. Massaman curry was average.

  10. Ruby-Jean H.
    Ruby-Jean H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely meal and lovely service.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely delicious food!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good service and we enjoyed all our dishes. We will be back ??

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Good variety of food and drink

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good tasty share food and great service. Used entertainment card but will definitely come again and pay full price. Staff excellent and even offered to search the footpath outside for some lost keys after I phoned up enquiring about them. Turns out I had left them at home. Recommended.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    3.75/10

    Dumplings and rice were good. The wine and beef terrible

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Great night out

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food and service

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always wonderful. Great tasting food, reasonable prices, fantastic atmosphere

  19. Rosemary D.
    Rosemary D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great for share plates, delicious flavours. Nice decor and our waiter was excellent. Will definitely return.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great service and amazing food. Beers selection was low due to lack of stock but overall great experience.