160 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
160 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(10)
Always such a lovely, fun time!
Grace

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
Warm atmosphere, good music, fun games available to play, plaster painting was fun, staff were friendly and attentive, offered blankets as was a cold evening. There was an american woman who had said it was her first shift but she was amazing!

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
A fun place where the food makes you happy and the staff make you feel special. Faultless and absolutely delightful.

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(10)
A lot of fun! Loved the painting and the food!

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(4)
Service was terrible and the minute we arrived we were told we would have to leave by 9pm even though we had previously made a reservation with no mention of this prior to arrival. We were one of the many tables asked to leave to make way for other diners MID-WAY THROUGH DINNER. (Maybe we could have left earlier if food and drinks were not so delayed throughout our time at the restaurant). Completely unacceptable way to treat any customer. Did not appreciate being shipped outside with food and drinks in our hands and about 15 other customers who had no option but to congregate by the roadside in the middle of winter. I’ve never experienced this before and this was hands down the worst establishment I have ever been to with a group of friends based on service. Food and drinks were great but the rest of the evening was a complete disappointment. Don’t waste your time here when you can cook your own meat pies and chiko rolls at home for a retro experience.
Hi I am so, so sorry about this! When you book online you have to confirm your leave time as 2 hours from the start of your booking before the booking is accepted so I thought customers would be aware of the time slot before arriving, I will see if we can make this included in the booking confirmation email as well. Because of this review I have also contacted our reservation system to change the settings so we can't take later bookings to limit the chances of this happening again but I am really sorry it happened to you. Unfortunately as the booths are our only large tables we do need to do two seatings on them per night as we only have 11 tables in the cafe unless we have some turnover on the nights otherwise it's not viable for us to be open. We are not usually so busy that bookings get made at 8.30 or 9pm like the one that was booked for your table after you but an article had been published about the plaster painting the week before which brought in more bookings for this weekend than we've ever had before which was of course very exciting but meant an unprecedented number of bookings I thought we had enough staff on to handle this but from this experience I know if we have that many bookings we need an extra person on to ensure customers can be checked up on etc. Until recently we've only been open only as a cafe during the day and in the last couple of months have started opening at night as well. We're definitely still ironing out some kinks with running the cafe at dinnertime and your review has alerted me to some problems I need to solve. I love my cafe and have really been enjoying opening up at night but I'm always learning and just want my customers to have a great time. Again, I can't tell you how sorry I am you had a poor experience if you ever want to come back I'd love to give you a bottle of wine or plasters to paint on the house. Cheers, Jess
Jessica Barnes, Daisy's Milkbar responded on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

dined on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

(7)
The milkshakes were amazing but would recommend not using paper straws as they can go soggy before you are halfway through
Simone

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(9)
Fun night with painting plaster and games!

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(9)
Nice cafe, but breakfast burrito was just a little too salty

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(10)
Delish fresh food and friendly service. Will definitely be back
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Plaster Painting $15

Plaster painting is available every day we're open before 2pm. It's $15 and there's a variety of plaster figures to choose from and paints and brushes are provided. Plaster painting is only available with food or drinks purchases.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 30 Nov 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Daisy's Milkbar

Take a step back in time Dine in retro style at Daisy's Milkbar, a modern take on the classic Australian milk bar! Serving all-day breakfast and lunch, ice cream sundaes, freshly baked treats, lots of different crazy milkshakes and mixed lollies this is our kind of cafe. We love their retro burgers and awesome banana split - trust us you’ll feel like a kid again coming to this colourful joint! Best dish: Uccella’s Jaffle with pulled pork, mac n cheese and BBQ sauce paired with a pick and mix milkshake.

Daisy's Milkbar Address

Google Map