159 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
159 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(7)
Fun diner with a good variety of food, including all day breakfast and lunch. Reasonably priced and wide range of drinks.

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
Great vibe and lovely staff. Would go again for sure.

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(10)
First time here but Daisys did not disappoint! Loved the decor and the food was so good - massive portions, yummy flavours and the best milkshakes!!

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(10)
Great place! We loved it! Good food, lots of sugar. Good fun place. Great vibe

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(8)
We took a group of 8 year old girls here for low tea. This is fantastic value, $25 per child which includes food, a drink and painting. The kids had a ball! Definitely recommend

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(6)
Cute little old.school milk bar

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(7)
Did my research online and their burgers were recommended by many people on reviews. We ordered the 'burger-with-the-lot', it's a nice burger but nothing amazing. For $18, I think they could at least throw in a few more chips with it. Their cocktails are also recommended by others and I picked the Spiked Milo. I chose this drink because it looks cool on their instagram (a 3 layered drink) but it turned out looking like an ordinary cup of hot milo with a little bit of Kahlua in it, which was very disappointing. I could easily make it at home and it wouldn't cost me $10.

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(9)
A lovely retro and nostalgic experience. Good food, great drinks and excellent service. The milkshakes at Daisy's are sensational!!! Worth a visit.

dined on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

(10)
Great place to take the family! Has a lovely atmosphere, every meal and milkshake was delicious!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Plaster Painting $15

Plaster painting is available every day we're open before 2pm. It's $15 and there's a variety of plaster figures to choose from and paints and brushes are provided. Plaster painting is only available with food or drinks purchases.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 30 Nov 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Daisy's Milkbar

Take a step back in time Dine in retro style at Daisy's Milkbar, a modern take on the classic Australian milk bar! Serving all-day breakfast and lunch, ice cream sundaes, freshly baked treats, lots of different crazy milkshakes and mixed lollies this is our kind of cafe. We love their retro burgers and awesome banana split - trust us you’ll feel like a kid again coming to this colourful joint! Best dish: Uccella’s Jaffle with pulled pork, mac n cheese and BBQ sauce paired with a pick and mix milkshake.

Daisy's Milkbar Address

Google Map