157 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
157 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(8)
Nice food, unusual atmosphere

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
Great vibe and lovely staff. Would go again for sure.

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(10)
Great place! We loved it! Good food, lots of sugar. Good fun place. Great vibe

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(8)
We took a group of 8 year old girls here for low tea. This is fantastic value, $25 per child which includes food, a drink and painting. The kids had a ball! Definitely recommend

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(6)
Cute little old.school milk bar

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(7)
Did my research online and their burgers were recommended by many people on reviews. We ordered the 'burger-with-the-lot', it's a nice burger but nothing amazing. For $18, I think they could at least throw in a few more chips with it. Their cocktails are also recommended by others and I picked the Spiked Milo. I chose this drink because it looks cool on their instagram (a 3 layered drink) but it turned out looking like an ordinary cup of hot milo with a little bit of Kahlua in it, which was very disappointing. I could easily make it at home and it wouldn't cost me $10.

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(9)
A lovely retro and nostalgic experience. Good food, great drinks and excellent service. The milkshakes at Daisy's are sensational!!! Worth a visit.

dined on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

(10)
Great place to take the family! Has a lovely atmosphere, every meal and milkshake was delicious!

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(9)
Old school cheese and bacon burger loaded with tomato sauce and mustard was a winner. And they weren't stingy with the bacon either. Good coffee too. Would recommend.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(6)
Food was average and we had to wait over 40 mins for our burgers so was not impressed. Staff was professional and attentive but given that we have to wait so long for our food it just does not send a good impression so sorry we wont be returning.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Plaster Painting $15

Every Thursday, Friday and Saturday night we open at night for Daisy's After Dark serving up dinner and dessert. On these nights we now have plaster painting available too! It's $15 to do plaster painting and there's a variety of plaster figures to choose from and paints and brushes are provided. Plaster painting is only available with dinner or drinks purchases.
When
20 Jul 2018 - 30 Nov 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Bottomless Mimosa $40pp

Running from 2pm to 4pm, for bookings of 4 or more, enjoy bottomless mimosa for $40 per person and includes an antipasto platter catered for each group as well as endless mimosas for the two hours. Bookings must be made 2 weeks in advance.
Min. people
4
When
14 Apr 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
12 May 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
09 Jun 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
14 Jul 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
11 Aug 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
08 Sep 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
13 Oct 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
10 Nov 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
08 Dec 2019
Sun 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Daisy's Milkbar

Take a step back in time Dine in retro style at Daisy's Milkbar, a modern take on the classic Australian milk bar! Serving all-day breakfast and lunch, ice cream sundaes, freshly baked treats, lots of different crazy milkshakes and mixed lollies this is our kind of cafe. We love their retro burgers and awesome banana split - trust us you’ll feel like a kid again coming to this colourful joint! Best dish: Uccella’s Jaffle with pulled pork, mac n cheese and BBQ sauce paired with a pick and mix milkshake.

Daisy's Milkbar Address

Google Map