Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Darley's Restaurant

9.6/10
163
5-19 Lilianfels Ave, 2780 Katoomba (NSW)See map

Average price $135

Menu $135

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent163 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Shobha V.
    Shobha V.

    19 May 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Great restaurant. Wonderful meal great service and matching wine to courses. Next time we will come during daylight saving.

  • Andrew M.

    22 April 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Adrian R.

    8 February 20223 reviews

    9/10
  • Nerrilee L.

    7 January 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous - every aspect!! Loved it! Could not fault anything from service to food to atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Belinda T.
    Belinda T.

    3 December 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Wow....every single meal was superb. The service was attentive without being overly clingy. Our first time to this place and we will definitely be back.

  • Marianna N
    Marianna N

    12 November 20213 reviews

    10/10

    great food, views and service. everyone enjoyed their meal. The desserts were not too heavy but v tasty It was a bit hard to find but definitely worth going. highly recommended.

  • Khiem T.

    4 November 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent service and fantastic food! Be sure to ask for the window seats.

  • Bert F.

    3 November 20213 reviews

    10/10

    This was one of our best ever dining experiences. Considering the quality of the dining, we found the overall cost to be very reasonable. Highly recommended

  • Phillip H.

    27 October 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly and enthusiastic service

  • Vas S.
    Vas S.

    12 June 20219 reviews

    8/10
  • Christine C.
    Christine C.

    30 April 202124 reviews

    10/10

    Good food and service. Will go back soon

  • Tracey M.

    24 April 20219 reviews

    6/10
  • Shelly W.

    5 March 20218 reviews

    9/10

    Beautiful restaurant in a beautiful location

  • Benjamin B.

    5 March 202118 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Emmanuel D.

    11 February 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Sarah T.

    8 January 20219 reviews

    10/10
  • Dr Selina L.
    Dr Selina L.

    7 January 202115 reviews

    9.5/10

    Beautiful surroundings. Oppulence. Food lovely and in correct proportion. Staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Lisa B.

    7 January 20211 review

    9/10
  • Erin H.

    2 January 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Dolores L.

    11 December 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Jo R.

    27 November 20201 review

    7/10

    Our seat was on top of some mechanical vibration and the whole table and chairs vibrated throughout.

  • Georgina H.

    17 November 20201 review

    9/10

    Beautiful building, attentive service without being over bearing. Food was.lovely but not spectacular. Really nice experience and well worth it.

  • Jan L.

    14 November 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Anne P.

    7 November 20201 review

    10/10

    Such a beautiful experience. Food extraordinary ambiance ✔️ Service professional but personal. A special occasion experience worth having.

  • Furio V.

    24 October 20201 review

    9/10
  • Jo S.

    20 October 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Virginia L.

    8 October 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Sharron B.

    2 October 202015 reviews

    10/10

    Top restaurant in Leura.

  • Fabian M.

    2 October 20201 review

    10/10

    Absolutely outstanding, food was amazing, service was incredible, this is a place that takes pride in its food and atmosphere. Feels like you are in the 1920s. 10/10 rating

  • Janine M.

    26 September 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Food amazing, air con way too cold. Waiter seemed distracted, but overall great night.

  • Christine T.

    26 September 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Restaurant staff were pleasant and welcoming We waited far too long for our meals and portions were very small. Food was nice when it arrived. Too expensive for what we got.

  • Veronika H.

    25 September 20202 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Lauren M.

    25 September 20201 review

    4.5/10
  • Melanie S.

    25 September 20201 review

    10/10

    Darley’s is a truely special experience and the food was absolutely incredible. Fine dining at its best.

  • Hannah T.

    4 September 20201 review

    10/10

    A wonderful experience - the food was incredible, as was the service. The house is magnificent, full of nostalgia and history. Highly recommend.

  • Julie W.

    3 September 20202 reviews

    9/10

    The food was exceptional but we felt pressured by the waiter to commit to menu needs otherwise all was really good

  • Richard M.

    29 August 20203 reviews

    10/10

    This is a top class restaurant with high quality staff, a good wine list and superb food. Not to be missed if you are in Katoomba and worth travelling for the experience. Thank you Darley’s.

  • Barry C.

    22 August 20202 reviews

    7/10
  • Jim A.

    13 August 20201 review

    10/10
  • Christine T.

    31 July 20202 reviews

    4.5/10

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking