Back

Reviews Das Bierhaus Mona Vale

7.9/10
based on 421 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jackson L.
    Jackson L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thanks to book us into ghost restaurant , a restaurant already closed. we spent zero dollars together.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Don’t eat all day before you go! Big servings of awesome food. Cocktails are good too.

  3. Deborah V.
    Deborah V.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was delicious especially the Pork knuckle and the Zucchini flowers. The staff were friendly and helpful

  4. Jonathan S.
    Jonathan S.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    The lamb shank was delicious. The salmon fillet was just as tasty. Warm, winters meaty dishes. Large generous portions.

  5. Rosie S.
    Rosie S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice German style lunch, huge portions you don't come away hungry

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is generous portion.

  7. Lynne P.
    Lynne P.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Huge delicious servings and excellent friendly service ! The half price deal with the fork was great - we’ll be coming back!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    very happy with an enjoyable evening

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    3.25/10

    Although the cost of the food was good value and the portions were large, I would have to say that having the 50 percent was a consolation for what would have been a really expensive meal in a noisy restaurant where they quality of the food was substandard! My husband ordered the beef goulash which came out as cubes of dry meat, no capsicum as hinted on the menu and these weird soft fried potato things and there was no taste. I ordered the lamb shanks which was also very average! I wouldnt be going back

  10. Scott D.
    Scott D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and drinks. Will definitely keep coming back.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.5/10

    Went for my birthday celebration. Staff were really friendly and service was fast. Food was very enjoyable. All in all had a great experience and will definitely go again.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Impressed that they serve veggies with meals. We did find that staff were a bit slow in clearing away dirty plates

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very personable staff and added to the dining experience.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great customer service

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7/10

    Good service, but food decreased in quality.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, wealthy portions

  17. Italo T.
    Italo T.
    • 37 reviews
    9.75/10

    Had lunch there... the service was great, friendly and welcoming. The food was really good and a generous serving. A much enjoyed lunch with family.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fun place and good food

  19. Claire  B.
    Claire B.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Wonderful service, good portions for food and price.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.5/10

    They were unexpectedly busy and as a result the service and food where very slow. The staff could not have been nicer and did not charge for drinks due to the delay. I would definitely go there again because of the staff.