Back

Reviews De Baun & Co

8/10

Very good

based on 32 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Denise H.
    Denise H.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Can't fault the staff they were wonderful, love the atmosphere, would have been nice to know that they are on a restricted menu, but it's all back to normal next week so we will have to go again to try out the lamb that I was so looking forward to.

  2. Antonio P.
    Antonio P.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service is great but one of our steaks was overcooked.

  3. Margaret C.
    Margaret C.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    It took a very long time to be served

  4. Liz J.
    Liz J.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Restaurant was nearly empty. You order and pay at bar. Food delivered to table. Staff were friendly at the bar & restaurant. Food was delicious and hot. I had the lamb shank and hubby had rump steak. There is only two dessert option on menu I had the sticky date and hubby had the decadent chocolate both very nice. We will return and recommend as a good inexpensive and better than bar food dining experience.

  5. Steffi K.
    Steffi K.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food and great portion. The restaurant is more like cafe style and quite casual, but there’s bar area too. I’d come back for the food.

  6. Mel R.
    Mel R.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food just really lacked atmosphere

  7. Katherine S.
    Katherine S.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food couldn't be faulted (good pub grub) and good range on offer. The restaurant was largely empty so we couldnt understand why we were seated in a small confined echo room next to a large group.

  8. Lydia W.
    Lydia W.
    • 78 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful presentation and excellent quality food.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Service was excellent; small but tasty pub style menu, atmosphere and building design was great.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    The decor stunning, food affordable, quality good and service friendly.

  11. Angie N.
    Angie N.
    • 18 reviews
    9.75/10

    What a relaxed and inviting location to enjoy a dinner with friends. The staff were friendly and attentive, the menu was plentiful and the food was lovely. Great night.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7/10

    Nice enough, smallish menu but a little quiet for A Saturday night

  13. Joanne L.
    Joanne L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Atmosphere was great, food nice

  14. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 12 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good pub grub with good service,

  15. Beth H.
    Beth H.
    • one review
    9/10

    I thought the food and service was fantastic. The only let down for our group was the atmosphere, but it was a Sunday night and the restaurant was almost empty. I will certainly go back and try on another day of the week.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    9/10

    The food and service always great!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service and pretty decent food.

  18. Kelly C.
    Kelly C.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service from the staffs.

  19. Tarsh C.
    Tarsh C.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Booked and requested to sit outside of pub area where it was warmer and a little bit more quieter. We arrived, went into main pub area and were told to go to the Hattendo japaneese bun/coffee desk to get our menus and take a seat of our choice as it was not busy and that someone will come and take our order. After waiting for quite a while for someone to take our order we decided to go up to the counter and order ourselves. After such a casual reception we were a bit worried about how long it would take for the meals to come out, though the wait was not long and the meals were very good. I had the Chilli caramel pork belly(not at all spicy) $28 and my husband had the Wagu Beef $26. Both were cooked to perfection. After watching quite a few people coming in to buy the japaneese sweet buns we decided to give them a go and they did not dissappoint. The coffee wasn't the best we have had but it also wasn't the worst. Great food, prices reasonable, just need a bit of work on the service.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food - entrees were really yum - the manchengo croquettes were the highlight

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely refurbished space, good steak!

  22. Teddy D.
    Teddy D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The building, The Melbourne, as a whole is beautiful. The ceilings in the De Baun are wonderful and the bar is well stocked and looks great. I would, if I were being picky, think some artwork on the walls would break up the grey and create a bit of warmth. It was hard to pick between the food and the service as to which was the highlight. Both were amazing. The food was substantial and tasty and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I accidentally spilt my drink and they were nothing but gracious in cleaning it up and replacing a drink they didn’t have to.