1129 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1129 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(10)
Large selection of wine but quite expensive This is a very small restaurant but nice ambience, delicious food and beautiful restaurant ,
Thanks for the great review!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 24 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(8)
nice restaurant. nice atmosphere

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(7)
The atmosphere for my party of three Saturday night dinner was ambient, the service was attentive and the food delicious. The only downside was the wine and drinks were so expensive that it detracted from the positives of this lovely little find in the city.

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(8)
Friendly service, great atmosphere, very extensive wine list, in a very convenient location. Loved the polenta starter, but a bit disappointed that the zucchini flowers were not so crispy. Pasta mains were tasty, portions a bit on the small side, but nice touch to offer a variety of condiments and seasonings (parmesan, chilli, olive, pesto). Was hoping the dessert menu could offer some warmer desserts for a cold, winter night, but desserts were tasty anyway. Overall a lovely dinner, recommended.
Hi there, Thank you for sending us a detailed review. We're surprised you thought our pastas portions were small as most of the feedback we get is that they're too big! Regardless, thanks for dining with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 24 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
We’ll definitely be back!

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
Good place for Friday night dinner
Jane Williams

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
Great wine, location and good. Never miss a beat.
Hi Jane, Many thanks for the feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 18 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(9)
Really delicious food, we always enjoy coming here and usually eat a little more than intended. The place is often a bit busy and noisy so be wary that this isn't the best place for a quiet chat. However the entrees especially are sumptuous. We always have such difficulty choosing which ones to try. This time, tartare, plus my partner got the balmain bug risotto and I got a special risoni dish. We enjoyed our food immensely. The risotto dishes were generous and flavoursome. And we even managed to fit in a little bi of dessert to share afterwards, though the mains here really do fill you up.
Hello, What a lovely review to read! Thanks for your positive feedback, the kitchen team is always happy to read such positive reviews.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 24 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(9)
Friendly service

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(9)
Friendly atmosphere, especially "
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map