1065 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1065 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(8)
We are always on the lookout for a good restaurant in Sydney ‘s CBD and DeVine is very central. Service was fantastic and the food arrived promptly. It is very well priced and had an interesting wine list with good wines available by the glass.
Vanessa Moor

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
Loved it, the food was amazing especially the hand-made ricotta & Zucchini flowers. The oysters were fresh & Juicy, and the mains (Mussels with Napoli sauce and Tagliatelle) were delightful. Our Waitress was professional, attentive and we had a lovely birthday celebration there.

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
This place does not look much from the outside but it hides out the back a very very nice restaurant. We came herre on a The Fork 50% off offer. It was a comfortable little set up at the back, away from the bar and very pleasant. I'm not so sure about them writing the specials on a mirror with a light-coloured marker though - it made them very hard to read. The waiters were generally helpful. We ordered the kangaroo tartare and octopus as entrees to share, and then I got the swordfish (fish of the day) with lemon and caper butter, and my partner got the balmain bug risotto. The entrees were particularly notable and we enjoyed them both. I think the octopus was the standout but both were great, tasty and well-presented. My partner enjoyed his balmain bug risotto and said it was very flavoursome. My fish was a bit plainer but still really very pleasant and the caper butter was yummy. I was happy with it. We deliberated over dessert. It wasn't as exciting as some of the other choices I had seen from de Vine previously online (the menu changes constantly) - but they mentioned a summer berry pudding that was the special. So we decided to go with that instead of the desserts on the set menu. We were very glad we did. The berry pudding was really interesting. The texture was that of a pudding skin rather than the denser cake I thought it might be - it was nice and light. I enjoyed that. And it was positively stuffed with fresh berries and it tasted delicious. It was a great pudding to share, and I highly recommend it.

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(8)
Tired wagyu rumps and chilli crab pasta. Food are really nice and waitresses are friendly too. Prices are a bit dear but worth the money for special occasions. They have a huge variety of wines and beers. We ordered a glass of white and red. Both of them are easy to drink!
Celine

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(8)
Perfect location for after work drinks and more :)

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(8)
Great service good people and fantastic wine selection

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(9)
Great food and wine. The wine list is amazing.
Teresa

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(7)
Delicious food. Had the king prawn and Balmain bug risotto which tasted fresh and flavoursome, and the maltagiliata with pork ragu. Would definitely visit again to try the other pastas.

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(2)
Unfortunately the food was pretty bland with no flavor. I am happy to not have paid full priced and remember it to be better in the past, not sure what has happened. I don't think I will be back to try again.

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(8)
Needed somewhere classy and quiet for a business lunch, De Vine was perfect! The Wagyu steak was the tenderest I've ever had and the service was excellent, would come back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5