1142 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
1142 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(7)
Risotto was very nice

dined on Wed, 31 Jul 2019

(7)
The wine was fabulous. The service excellent. The beef ragu pasta was bland. A loud bombastic diner at the next, very close table ruined the atmosphere but that’s just bad luck!
Hi Anon, Sorry about the intrusive diner. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience regardless. Next time, we'll be sure to tuck you away in a more intimate table.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 17 Jul 2019

(5)
Great service and pasta

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(6)
My main meal was a joke. My partners risotto was tasty and adequate. My fish came without any accompanying vegetable or garnish. There were no cooked green vegetables on the menu. The cauliflower side was lovely and enough for at least 2 people but not really suitable as the only accompaniment for the fish. Very hard to quantify the fish dish as a “main meal”.
Hi, sorry you thought our mains were inadequate, but we are delighted you rated everything else so highly.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 20 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 29 Jun 2019

(8)
great as always
Thank you for your continued support.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
Veronika Vorontsova

dined on Wed, 26 Jun 2019

(10)
Beautiful place to spend night out at
Hi Veronika, your table was a great pleasure to look after. We cant wait to welcome you back.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

(2)
Booked under 30% discount on meal and system glitch resulted in discount not applicable. Argued about the principle and I felt like I owed them the 15% discount in the end but shame I would never come back and would never recommend at all. Food is nice but no wow factor. Great selections of wine and that's about it!
This was a booking for 9 people and therefore far exceeds the cover count entitled to the 30% promotion, as such the customer would of been unable to make the booking for the promotion in the fist instance. All of this was explained to the guest but to no avail. As a sign of good faith we gave the customer a 15% discount of their entire food bill. it is unfortunate that this guest left our venue disgruntled.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(7)
This place was great, I enjoyed the antipasto board and the wine choice was exceptional !
Hello and thanks for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(8)
I have come here a few times and food and service was consistently good. We ordered the fish of the day which was the pan fried snapper and the pasta of the day which was the tuna linguine. Both dishes we enjoyed.
Cheers for the positive review!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 20 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(6)
The evening started off great with some excellent food and wine. We had an entree, mains, and dessert and it was all delicious. The service during dinner was fantastic. They were on track for a perfect score. Unfortunately, when it came to settling the bill the service was less than desirable. The restaurant was advertising a special for 30% off food on selected dates and times. I made our reservation for an applicable date and time. This special was the primary reason I made our reservation at De Vine. The front of house staff member refused to honour the special because according to their booking there was no record of the promotion being applied/selected at the time of booking. I showed him a screenshot of the applicable dates and times and that our booking was within that but it was a conversation that got absolutely nowhere. A very disappointing way to end the night.
This booking was made at 6pm which is the correct booking time for the 30% promotion however our venue has conditions on this promotion and limited numbers to book the promo. In this case the booking procedure was not followed correctly and no credit card details were entered which is required to secure the discounted booking. A print out of the booking was also presented to the guest showing them that there was no discount applied to the reservation. We strive to provide an outstanding food and wine experience and feel it is unfair when a review such as this is placed online.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map