1073 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
1073 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Celine

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(8)
Perfect location for after work drinks and more :)

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(8)
Great service good people and fantastic wine selection

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(9)
Great food and wine. The wine list is amazing.
Teresa

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(7)
Delicious food. Had the king prawn and Balmain bug risotto which tasted fresh and flavoursome, and the maltagiliata with pork ragu. Would definitely visit again to try the other pastas.

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(2)
Unfortunately the food was pretty bland with no flavor. I am happy to not have paid full priced and remember it to be better in the past, not sure what has happened. I don't think I will be back to try again.

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(8)
Needed somewhere classy and quiet for a business lunch, De Vine was perfect! The Wagyu steak was the tenderest I've ever had and the service was excellent, would come back.

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
A great restaurant and bar! Service was excellent and the food was fresh and delicious!

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(10)
Great service and food

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(8)
We went on the fork with the 50% deal and had a good night. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and we enjoyed great service. The entrees we ordered were all fantastic - stracciatella, pate, kangaroo tartar, kingfish crudo. The portion was also generous. However when we got to the mains, it got a bit disappointing. The paper baked fish had a fishy taste and did not taste fresh at all. We also ordered the wagyu rump cooked medium but the meat was chewy and hard to swallow. Just a shame because everything else about the night was so good. Because we had the 50% off we still thought it was worth it to go, however if paying full price I would stick with ordering just entrees next time I go.
Monique Heighes

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
Delicious food and extensive wine list. Great value with the 50% discount on food if you can get that deal!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5