1066 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1066 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 11 Jan 2019

(9)
Good food paired with a really good well curated wine list.
Thomas

dined on Fri, 11 Jan 2019

(8)
Great food and pleasant service.

dined on Thu, 10 Jan 2019

(6)
Had been wanting to try this place for ages but overall experience was hit & miss. Atmosphere is cute but cramped. Wine list was extensive and the glass I had was very nice. Starters (croquettes and zuchini flowers) were tasty but my main (balmain bug risotto) lacked depth of flavour and was heavy and a bit too fishy for my liking. I would potentially try again but felt a bit underwhelmed.

dined on Tue, 8 Jan 2019

(8)
Nice place and nice service. Would recommend

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(10)
Loved this place! Such a lovely interior, great food & wine. We had an antipasto platter, a cheese board & Prosecco and it was all fab.
Hello and thanks for such a fabulous review. Merry Xmas!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Fri, 21 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(9)
Lovely atmosphere and the food is fantastic. If you love wine you’ll be in your element the list is fantastic. I’ve been here many tines and will continue to go back. My only criticism is the side dishes are boring

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(5)
Food was only OK. Didn’t have wine but the list was impressive

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2018

(10)
Lovely ambience and passionate service. The tapas was delicious and an intelligent wine list that exceeded my expectations

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2018

(9)
Great restaurant and service
Thanks for the glowing review. Merry Christmas!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(9)
Lovely romantic french restaurant, great service and wonderful food & wine.
Thanks for the great review. We are however more of an Italian focused restaurant than French but hey, glad you had a wonderful time. Merry Xmas!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Thu, 13 Dec 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5