1065 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1065 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Lise

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(9)
The pate was amazing!

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(9)
great food and atmosphere
Hi Laura, Thanks for the review. You are welcome anytime!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(8)
Love the squid ink linguini with prawns and the lemon myrtle risotto. Pretty gd service too. Thank you.

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(9)
Great for a business lunch in CBD. Consistently great food and amazing wine list!

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(10)
wow does not disappoint food wine and service excellent slightly confused though with a ragu and a bolognaise the hand cut papadelle pasta with the ragu looked more like a bolognaise than a ragu and appeared to be dry needed more moisture nd possibly a lil less meat but yum ( i don’t ever knock back pasta - my life line) i will def be back

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(9)
Lovely restaurant with great service. I'd recommend the pate & any of pastas, but everything I've tried has been wonderful.
Many thanks for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(10)
Fantastic food, fantastic wine list, great service, great value. Been twice in two weeks. Best charcuterie plate in Sydney!
Grazie Mille!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
Allan

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
A relaxed place to catch up with friends over a bottle of wine.
Peter

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(8)
Very nice ANTIPASTO, loved it. service was very good too.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(10)
Still the best wine bar/restaurant in Sydney.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5