9.3/10
Excellent
based on 155 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Yimin X.
    Yimin X.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The most amazing experience in Adelaide ever! The food are full of sincere and the service is pretty good. Strongly recommend the duck leg and breast!

  2. Geoff H.
    Geoff H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We were made to feel most welcome and special from the time we walked through the door. The explanation of the menu, the service and food were all fantastic. Fantastic steak with the best chips EVER! Bouillabaisse was generous and richly flavoured. We will definitely be back.

  3. Des C.
    Des C.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    The menu is very interesting. All the choices that we made resulted in excellent and interesting food. The waiting staff were very helpful and more than willing to provide information about the menu choices. Highly recommend.

  4. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was sensational and the atmosphere in the booth downstairs in the bar was ideal for our group catch up. Would highly recommend this place!!

  5. Nick c.
    Nick c.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing Food. Great Service. We had Escargo with Garlic Butter, Salmon and Prawn Fish Cakes with Dill Mayonaisse, Pan Roast Duck Leg & Breast, Mash and Truffle Sauce and Beef Cheeks Braised in Black Sherry, Mashed Potatoes, Bacon Lardons, Sautéed Mushrooms. Delicious

  6. Sallee Y.
    Sallee Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very delicious!

  7. Elizabeth M.
    Elizabeth M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Such a special dinner, with attentive service and mouth watering food.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Loved the Delicatessen as did everyone in our group of 10. Wonderful food,

  9. Ben K.
    Ben K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Got to sit downstairs Food was great

  10. Shane B.
    Shane B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Had the Steak, Snail and Ales deal and it was excellent.! Snails were a good experience and a bit of fun for the group. Steaks were all excellent and cooked as ordered with generous and well prepared sides. Dessert was also really nice and all of our group of 7 were very impressed all round. Service was also very helpful explaining each meal and providing recommendations. Will definitely go back again.

  11. Gerard M.
    Gerard M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and excellent food and champagne.. Well worth a visit.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food and well presented. An enjoyable dining experience.

  13. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    A great little place!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly staff, great food and wine. Special thanks to the chef for excellent authentic food. Great fine dining experience at a reasonable price. Can't wait to return.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was okay, good portioning.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Authentic and delicious

  17. Angela G.
    Angela G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great meal and outstanding service...

  18. Helen K.
    Helen K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing, quality food for great value. Took my partner here for his birthday and the staff were great with surprising him with a candle on our creme brulee (note - also the best creme brulee I've had in Adelaide)!

  19. PEGGY B.
    PEGGY B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    One of the tastiest meals we have had this winter! Thank you guys!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.25/10

    A beautiful meal and wine, nice relaxed dining.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Ambience of a French-style bistro. Really delicious food and great value for the quality. The duck was amazing as were the beef cheeks.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food and service! Been here a few times before and the food has been consistently good! Highly recommend the beef cheeks dish!

  23. Debra T.
    Debra T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great friendly service, delicious food.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food, quality was very good, strong menu and great service. Excellent value for money considering the quality and portions, definitely will be back

  25. Sam L.
    Sam L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great little spot, food was prepared and presented very well and tasted great. Didn’t have to wait too long but they gave enough time between starter and main to enjoy the starter on its own. Good drinks list and the downstairs cellar bar has a great feel to it, along with helpful staff if you want to chat about what to drink or eat.

  26. Ruth S.
    Ruth S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was truly amazing, better than we had in Paris! Service was fabulous. We could not fault any aspect of the evening.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant. Service was great and food was so well prepared. Excellent value as well.

  28. Bec S.
    Bec S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was fantastic, everything was brilliant. We will definitely be back.

  29. Debbie S.
    Debbie S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious food. Chocolate fondant dessert & the chips were a standout. Reasonably priced for a fine dining experience

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.75/10

    Fantastic little place. Can't wait to come back

  31. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Quality French cuisine in a down-to-earth environment with good, attentive service.

  32. Greig B.
    Greig B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We had the feed us option and it was amazing and so much food The room downstairs was a real gem Thankyou

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent French influenced menu

  34. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    This is a great restaurant, where we have dined several times. The menu is French-inspired and always delicious. On this occasion, we were a group of 6 having a pre-theatre meal. All of us enjoyed our meals very much, and the staff did a great job ensuring we were wined and dined in time to make it to our show.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7/10

    Service was extremely slow and when we were seated there was only 2 tables including ours. We all ordered our steaks medium rare, but 2 out of 3 came as more medium to medium well. Didn't say anything as it took ages already for the food to come out. The steak tartare and Creme brulee was delicious though

  36. Nigel S.
    Nigel S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff did a great job keeping us on time for a theatre appointment - fantastic food, well worth it

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    always such good food!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.75/10

    great food but poor service during our visit this time. likely due to lack of staff. food was slow and after mains were served, there was no further service; no water refills or asking whether anyone was interested in coffee, tea or dessert.

    Delicatessen Kitchen

    Hi Guys, Our apolgies you were a little disappointed this visit. We had a skeleton crew on as we expected to be very quiet and it didn't turn out that way. We were unable to get more staff as is often the case this time year. We would love to make it up to you upon your next visit, if you are to return please mention this to Emily and we will make sure you are looked after. Thanks for your feedback and kind regards, Andy.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our favourite. Looking forward to visiting here again soon!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, generally service is also good but lacked this visit. No follow up service after the main meal.