9.3/10
Excellent
based on 152 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Debra T.
    Debra T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great friendly service, delicious food.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food, quality was very good, strong menu and great service. Excellent value for money considering the quality and portions, definitely will be back

  3. Sam L.
    Sam L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great little spot, food was prepared and presented very well and tasted great. Didn’t have to wait too long but they gave enough time between starter and main to enjoy the starter on its own. Good drinks list and the downstairs cellar bar has a great feel to it, along with helpful staff if you want to chat about what to drink or eat.

  4. Ruth S.
    Ruth S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was truly amazing, better than we had in Paris! Service was fabulous. We could not fault any aspect of the evening.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant. Service was great and food was so well prepared. Excellent value as well.

  6. Bec S.
    Bec S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service was fantastic, everything was brilliant. We will definitely be back.

  7. Debbie S.
    Debbie S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious food. Chocolate fondant dessert & the chips were a standout. Reasonably priced for a fine dining experience

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.75/10

    Fantastic little place. Can't wait to come back

  9. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Quality French cuisine in a down-to-earth environment with good, attentive service.

  10. Greig B.
    Greig B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We had the feed us option and it was amazing and so much food The room downstairs was a real gem Thankyou

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent French influenced menu

  12. Thomas K.
    Thomas K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    This is a great restaurant, where we have dined several times. The menu is French-inspired and always delicious. On this occasion, we were a group of 6 having a pre-theatre meal. All of us enjoyed our meals very much, and the staff did a great job ensuring we were wined and dined in time to make it to our show.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7/10

    Service was extremely slow and when we were seated there was only 2 tables including ours. We all ordered our steaks medium rare, but 2 out of 3 came as more medium to medium well. Didn't say anything as it took ages already for the food to come out. The steak tartare and Creme brulee was delicious though

  14. Nigel S.
    Nigel S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff did a great job keeping us on time for a theatre appointment - fantastic food, well worth it

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.5/10

    always such good food!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.75/10

    great food but poor service during our visit this time. likely due to lack of staff. food was slow and after mains were served, there was no further service; no water refills or asking whether anyone was interested in coffee, tea or dessert.

    Delicatessen Kitchen

    Hi Guys, Our apolgies you were a little disappointed this visit. We had a skeleton crew on as we expected to be very quiet and it didn't turn out that way. We were unable to get more staff as is often the case this time year. We would love to make it up to you upon your next visit, if you are to return please mention this to Emily and we will make sure you are looked after. Thanks for your feedback and kind regards, Andy.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our favourite. Looking forward to visiting here again soon!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, generally service is also good but lacked this visit. No follow up service after the main meal.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice little French bistro. Good experience with the boyfriend and parents. Staff were very accommodating and the food was delish and not very exxy. On my list to revisit!

  20. Sue L.
    Sue L.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    My first time here and pleasantly surprised. The food was reasonable price for french food and the staff were nice too. The steak was delicious and staff asked if we wanted to share and they sliced it up for us, i thought this was very considerate. Love that we can share fine dining food. Initimate seating for couples, maybe even a bit tight but thst was ok for us.