Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

European Good wine list

Reviews - Denmark House

9.6/10
276
428 Little Bourke st, 3000 Melbourne (VIC)See map

Average price $55

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent276 reviews
9.9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Robert S.

    5 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Denmark House is a hidden gem. Great food. Great service, Great atmosphere.

  • Rosemary S.

    14 July 20211 review

    9/10

    The open sandwiches are delicious; very fresh and good quality ingredients. Sensational Danish pastry and good coffee to finish. Highly recommended.

  • Line P.

    1 July 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    We had such a lovely time at Denmark House for our work lunch. It was just disappointing that we waited a while for our food, and then we were rushed to leave at the end. The service was lack-lustre.

  • Kelly O.
    Kelly O.

    22 June 20219 reviews

    10/10

    We were super impressed with the service and food at Denmark House. We will definitely be back

  • Christine L.

    27 May 20211 review

    10/10

    It was fun getting to enjoy some Danish vibes and food in the centre of Melbourne. I appreciate the attention to detail in the interiors and the food!

  • Andrew Z.

    14 May 202194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent Place! a MUST go! beautiful food with attentative service! the Place is definitely a hidden gem! The Vegetarian Smorboards are surprisingly tasteful!

  • Mary-Ann H.

    7 April 20214 reviews

    10/10

    As a Dane, it is great to be able to enjoy genuine danish cuisine with an Australian twist. The herring that they serve is the best I’ve eaten outside of Denmark. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Kate N.

    6 April 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Loved this restaurant. The staff were very welcoming and provided great service. The food was fantastic and a great wine list to accompany. Will be definitely going again when next in Melbourne.

  • Philipp G.

    1 April 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Super food, very authentic. Lovely staff

  • Brendan S.

    30 March 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great food presented beautifully, unobtrusive service and in a great atmosphere. Great place for lunch. Very Scandinavian and you won't regret going.

  • Clyde C.

    18 March 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Per C.

    14 January 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great smørrebrød at a reasonable price

  • Michael V.

    13 January 20219 reviews

    9/10
  • Gaurav B.

    11 December 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Very nice variety of sandwiches and carlsberg on tap is a must have for beer lovers. Amazing service as well, overall a delightful experience. Was easy to book through Fork.com

  • Sorine B.

    4 December 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Jan A.

    2 December 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Mary-Ann H.

    5 November 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, great food, great atmosphere! This is the closest you’ll ever get traditional Danish food anywhere in Australia. The furnishings the table were and the products are all superb.

  • Anne S.

    18 June 20203 reviews

    10/10
  • Diana K.

    4 June 20201 review

    10/10
  • Heather C.

    4 June 202011 reviews

    10/10

    Happy to be back for lunch at Denmark House, new menu items- a bit of classic scandi food meets Asian fusion. Warm welcoming staff, excellent wine list, ..thanks Andrew & Mel

  • Lykke B.

    3 June 20201 review

    10/10
  • Tracey t.

    20 March 20205 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, not too many choices but my family of 4 had a reasonable variety, beef cheek divine, good selection of beers, huge area so social distance can be applied

  • CK L.

    28 February 202020 reviews

    10/10

    Very interesting food - open sandwiches with interesting toppings. Lots of space.

  • Sennia S.

    21 February 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Mike P.

    11 February 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Always consistently good food and service. The open face sandwiches are a really nice change from the usual for lunch. Great wine and beer options too.

  • Trevor F.

    5 February 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    The choices for the Smørrebrød were extensive and everyone we picked was great with the egg open sandwich being the standout.

  • Sennia S.

    17 January 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Tiana I.

    16 January 20201 review

    10/10
  • Justine C.

    15 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service as usual. I can't wait to return.

  • Eva K.

    14 January 20201 review

    10/10
  • Kuni Y.

    2 December 20191 review

    10/10
  • A A.

    13 October 2019306 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food aside, the design and fit out of the place is excellent.

  • Guillermo B.

    2 October 20191 review

    9/10

    Very quiet night, great atmosphere.

  • A A.

    19 September 2019270 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great Danish food and great ambience. Highly recommended!

  • A A.

    18 September 2019281 reviews

    8/10

    Great place for a good feed.

  • Quincy M.

    17 September 201915 reviews

    8.3/10
  • Nalika P.

    12 September 20191 review

    7.5/10

    Some of the staff were very attentive and some were not that great. Nearly all our dishes were delicious but pork belly was dry.

  • A A.

    14 August 2019270 reviews

    10/10

    enjoyed it very much and it was so yummy. Next time I'll try the akvavit!

  • A A.

    6 August 2019267 reviews

    8.8/10

    Selection of interesting and pretty toppings for open sandwiches for lunch. Selection of akvavit and other drinks. The Danish decor was open, light and airy.

  • Joanne C.

    25 July 20193 reviews

    9/10

    One of my favourite secret little restaurants, always lovely service

Tripadvisor reviews

44 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking