Back

Reviews - deVita - Tastes of Napoli

9/10

Excellent

based on 296 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Nicki A.
    Nicki A.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    Best pizza and pasta on the Northern beaches. Well done too on ensuring the tables are all correctly spaced as per Corona19 guidelines - a safe and great place to eat. Plus excellent takeaway. Please support them by ordering takeaway - pickup, Ubereats, Menulog if you are not going out.

  2. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Catching up with friends. Pizza was great. Pasta dishes were average. Atmosphere was very italian. Families friends all laughing and chatting. Nice night overall

  3. James E.
    James E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cracking pizza, great Italian beers, kid friendly

  4. Laura H.
    Laura H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always so accommodating and welcoming. Great food and service. Haven’t had anything short of a good time and great meal. BYO makes it even better.

  5. Beverley C.
    Beverley C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere as it’s not to fancy and very casual. The food is great, varied and authentic, love that it is also BYO makes an affordable night out

  6. Nick F.
    Nick F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always excellent

  7. Nick F.
    Nick F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always outstanding

  8. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was great, the best pasta since our trip to Italy. Service was attentive and helpful in deciding meal choices. Next time we will book earlier and try for a table on the street. It gets a bit warm seated near the pizza oven on a 40’ day.

  9. Anusha R.
    Anusha R.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and friendly staff.

  10. Von K.
    Von K.
    • 18 reviews
    8.5/10

    This restaurant serves delicious, authentic pizzas - thin, crispy crusts with interesting toppings. Very popular with the locals. Service was attentive. It was our second visit and we will return.

  11. Nicki A.
    Nicki A.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    Best pizzas on the Northern beaches. Warm friendly service. Byo.

  12. David H.
    David H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    We were there at lunch time so quieter, I'm sure, than it would normally be. Pizza and calamari were delicious and even the smallest size was plenty. The staff were good and attentive and very helpful in packing the leftovers in manageable sized boxes.

  13. Nicki A.
    Nicki A.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    The best pizza and pasta on the Northern Beaches with friendly and efficient service. Tonight I had the Stella (Star) pizza - amazing different tastes all in one pizza. My husband had the linguine mare with homemade fresh pasta and lots of seafood - delicious. Daniella is an excellent maitre de, always ensuring everyone is looked after and with a smile. Bonus, it is byo.

  14. Ben S.
    Ben S.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    We love eating here in our visits to Manly. The food is excellent. This time we were delighted to see cacio e pepe on the menu which we shared for starters. More restaurants should have this! The pizzas - Diavola and Margherita - were very tasty as usual. Thank you!

  15. Rosemary H.
    Rosemary H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the pasta and pizza. The pasta Mare was delicious, the pasta was home made and cooked al dente. Pizza was the authentic Italian style and very tasty. We will be back

  16. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food as usual, but disappointed in table size for 4 people, unable to fit 2 pizzas to share............otherwise great night.

  17. Nicki A.
    Nicki A.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    The best pizza on the Northern Beaches. Warm, friendly and efficient service. I particularly love the porcini and diavola pizzas. Byo. Only wish they accepted Yums!

  18. Amy W.
    Amy W.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Always fresh tasty food with good service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.5/10

    Pizza was delecious, generous toppings,could have been slightly hotter tho. Will return.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Great food as always. Our group had pizzas, linguine, the daily special, salads. All of us were pleased with our meals. Helpful waitstaff too

  21. Nicole d.
    Nicole d.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    They have consistently great pizza and service and good vibes. And to top it off it’s BYO wine. I highly recommend it for a casual dinner in manly.

  22. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The restaurant was busy with a fantastic atmosphere. The wait staff were friendly and welcoming. Our food came quickly and it really was truly delicious.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    great pizza's but the pasta's were a little average

    deVita - Tastes of Napoli

    Thanks, sorry that you didn't like the pasta's, if you don't like something in our restaurant, feel free to ask the waiter to change it with something else. We want our customers to be happy and we will always do it!

  24. Von K.
    Von K.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great pizzas - will definitely return

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food. Friendly and helpful staff.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    5/10

    A great restaurant for families and large groups. Unfortunately the night we went was extremely busy, service wasn’t great and were we disappointed with our choice in food.

    deVita - Tastes of Napoli

    Hello, thanks for the review. Sorry about the service not being perfect as usually, we are having growing everyday more, our success is not easy to handle :) thanks!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7.75/10

    Keep up the good

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good atmosphere, family friendly

  29. Sue F.
    Sue F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and great food! Thank you for a wonderful experience

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.75/10

    Our favourite family restaurant and most authentic Italian food in manly!

  31. Bettina F.
    Bettina F.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    The prawn pizza could have had a little more prawns on it!!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.25/10

    We love this place. Will be back without doubt :)

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Yay a restaurant thats BYO! Cannot fault the food - authentic pizza and salads. The service was a little bit all over the shop but everything else was fantastic and like I said, BYO.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and professional service. Superb menu. Great atmosphere.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Great value and always lovely food and service

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.5/10

    Would definitely return.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thoroughly good local experience. We will certainly tell friend that we enjoyed the restaurant and will visit again.

  38. Mo G.
    Mo G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Napoli style pizza in manly!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Authentic Italian. Good food and great service.

  40. Mo G.
    Mo G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    By far the best Napoli Pizza in Manly. And certainly one of the best in Sydney. Don’t miss the SGF option - it’s worth it!