Back

Reviews Di Stasio Citta

8.3/10
Very good
based on 236 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jessica B.
    Jessica B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Exceptional food. We had a selection of small snacks, entrees and shared a few pasta dishes. Loved the oysters with grilled cheese. No disappointments, dessert was also a highlight.

  2. John H.
    John H.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    My visit was the second on successive days with different guests. No greeting or Welcome, indifferent to needs - especially gluten free which had been discussed prior to arrival. Food mediocre and service inconsistent. the Cotoletta Milanese was the worst I have ever seen presented - burnt, dry and tough; rather like a small tile. All in all both visits were extremely disappointing and appalling value for money. A place to be seen in rather than eat in.

  3. Wendy W.
    Wendy W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A nice lunch, but no signage or number on building outside so a little hard to locate. Prices are on the higher side, and wine list extremely comprehensive, but again on the expensive side with very few bottles under $100.

  4. Marisa L.
    Marisa L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Welcoming, friendly and accommodating staff. Pasta is delicious and would recommend the vanilla ice-cream dipped in chocolate for dessert.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5/10

    Regular customers at Cafe Di Stasio in St Kilda and thought we would try Citta for the first time. We had a table that was uncomfortably cramped right in front of the entrance, where I had a waiter squeezing behind my seat throughout the evening. Our meal was unnecessarily rushed, the entree arrived within 10 mins of ordering, and the entree arrived before we had even received the wine list. Very disappointed and we are unlikely to return.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.5/10

    Our experience was far from what I considered the restaurant would be best for. Booked for a special occasion, prepared to pay for a quality fine dining experience but disappointed: succulent pork was dry and overcooked, radicchio was also overcooked and underwhelming. Of all the incredible restaurants in Melbourne so disappointed I chose this restaurant

  7. Stanley G.
    Stanley G.
    • one review
    3/10

    Service was chaotic. Food was inconsistent. It!s chosen ambience not suited to those who wish to talk to their partners or to have a romantic evening. In short, a triumph of hype over substance.

  8. Marco G.
    Marco G.
    • one review
    2/10

    I have never written a review before, but this was hands down the worst service I have ever experienced at a restaurant. Had a booking, arrived on time, but was hastily sat at an unset table. 25 minutes passed before we received a menu or asked if we would like water or a drink. Asked 4 times to speak to the sommelier to order a bottle of wine. Did not see him again after his $300 bottle recommendation. Not once was our table actually waited on. For every little thing we wanted we had to grab someone’s attention - plates, cutlery, ordering food, water, drinks, everything. Not once were our glasses topped up by staff. Decided to forego dessert as could not bear to spend more time or money in the place. Has to ask 3 times for the bill and took 25 minutes for it to arrive. The second person stood chatting behind us for 5 minutes and never returned. Shame because the food is great, but service is not commensurate for a 2 chef hat establishment (or a $570 bill for 2 people!).

  9. Georgina D.
    Georgina D.
    • one review
    10/10

    A melbourne icon

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food . Great service.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    5.25/10

    Good food, but way too crowded and noisy - to the extent the stretched and distracted waiting staff forgot to offer us the night's Specials and were simply not engaged nor prompt with service. We won't be going back, however we'll return as regular diners to Cafe Di Stasio in St Kilda.

  12. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The only noticeable original distasio mark is the service. atmosphere, Food, ambience is just another city restaurant

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    The veal cutlet with crusted gorgonzola was superb. The fish special was a tad disappointing. The ambience was great. Definitely a must visit!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fabulous food but sloppy service. There is no signage out the front so hard to find

  15. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The enthusiasm, great service and great food which characterised Di Stasio St Kilda for years has been passed on to La Citta. It was excellent. My only criticisms are the stark decor (but that's just my taste and others like it) and noise (because there is no sound attenuation it is difficult to hold a conversation without shouting). But all round, it is very good

  16. Sophie d.
    Sophie d.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Fabulous service!

  17. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Noisy but otherwise excellent

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food and atmosphere, as always, were excellent.

  19. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Faultless in everyway, the almost family welcome through to the polished knowledge of the food and wine by any of the waitstaff, the direction around what to have, share, drink - through to a unique spin on many classic dishes that matched this amazing space. The crazy digital art and space was only upstaged by the divine food, epic service and polished wine list - Crazy good.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely place and we had a great time. Beautiful food. Really loved the fresh veg plate with the special sauce and italian Pinot Noir was just superb. And not to forget an impressive Martini service! Overall great experience, one thing that in our opinion can be improved is shorter breaks between courses.