150 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
150 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(6)
Food is average
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to Waterview. I would like to have a chat regarding specific menu items that you had, please feel free to contact me on 8745 6115. This feedback will be shared with our team. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Very good experience yet again and will be back again soon
Good Morning Brian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(6)
Was served overcooked fries Staff didn't pay attention as they placed my dish on some one else's table
Good afternoon, Firstly thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your experience at DOOLEYS Waterview. It is disappointing to hear that your experience was memorable for the wrong reasons. Please feel free to call me on 8745 6115, as I would like to discuss the details of your experience. The main reason for this is so we can use this as case study to improve customer service. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(8)
Enjoyed the food. Service was quick. We had a very pleasant lunch.
Good Morning Robyn, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with feedback from your recent visit to the Club. Glad to hear you enjoyed lunch. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Tue, 22 May 2018
Thomas

dined on Wed, 9 May 2018

(8)
Attentive and friendly staff - my order came out incorrectly and the waiter noticed that it wasn't what I have ordered and help fixing that straight away. Quiet and nice atmosphere, makes it perfect for friends' gathering, we very much enjoyed the dinner time in Dooleys.
Good evening Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. See you around the Club soon. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Thu, 17 May 2018

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(6)
Food and service was ok however was disappointed to learn that the Dimmi discount could not be made on the members prices. Not worth signing up for membership in the end.
Good evening Li, Thank you for your feedback, we value your opinion and these comments will be used to enhance the customer experience moving forward. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Thu, 17 May 2018

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(8)
Was another very enjoyable meal, great ambience and service.
Good morning Brian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to the Club. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Food good my veggies were not hot but overall very good nice change of menu
Good morning Leonie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent experience. Our menu is relaunching on the 8th of May. See you around the club soon. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Very comfortable dining for any occasion. Good food, good value.
Good afternoon Janet, Thank for taking he time to provide us with your feedback. Glad to hear you had a great time. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Good atmosphere for for families
Good morning Vince, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with details from your experience. Regards
Steve Rodrigues, Dooleys Waterview responded on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Melbourne Cup Lunch

Please note the menu available for the day will be a reduced menu with blackboard specials.
When
05 Nov 2019
Tue 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Dooleys Waterview

Scenic views and fresh fares… Situated overlooking Parramatta River, Dooleys offers a memorable experience, not only with the delicious food, but the views as well. Dooleys invites all the members of the community, being a social club and offering fun events and entertainment. There are great seating areas to enjoy a morning coffee, an evening drink or a meal. It’s a place for the whole crew, so bring everyone and have some fun! The elegant and sophisticated atmosphere welcomes all. Best dish: Linguine gamberetti.

Dooleys Waterview Address

Google Map