Back

Reviews Dosa Hut Gold Coast

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 35 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bo H.
    Bo H.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, would go again

  2. Khema G.
    Khema G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    very good service

  3. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Always busy when we visit. Food is great and service is great too. Recommended for sure

  4. Dan J.
    Dan J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food, good service.

  5. Neha M.
    Neha M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loved the food and the ambience was great too. Would highly recommend the super long dosa, it's dramatic and delicious ????????

  6. Priya D.
    Priya D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome As usual

  7. Khema G.
    Khema G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice food! Felt like I was eating in India, very generous serving and very welcoming and great customer service. Will definitely come back.

  8. Ross T.
    Ross T.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Dosa hut was a pleasant surprise on our work visit to the Gold Coast. The dosas tasted authentic and fresh as was the North Indian dishes. Staff were courteous and helpful. Thanks, we'll be seeing you next year when we visit. Of course thanks to the Forks' 50% off, the bill was light on the pocket

  9. Ted On L.
    Ted On L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Most authentic Indian restaurant in the Goldcoast. Better than most Indian restaurants back in India as well.

  10. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    My new fav restaurant, great little place, quick service and delicious meals

  11. Madan  c.
    Madan c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, recommended

  12. Jessica W.
    Jessica W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Indian food, I would have never known it was there :) Thank you! Every Friday they have a buffet for $22.99/pp and it was very busy! Good selection of beers too.

  13. Sanju M.
    Sanju M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food very tasty and fresh and came out fast very good service 10/10. dosa was particularly nice so was the butter chicken and the naans were very fresh and well made. thank you dosa hut

  14. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Very busy restaurant, lovely attentive staff and great choice of food.

  15. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • one review
    9/10

    I love Sth Indian food, and it's great to be able to get quality, authenticity and good value right here at home on the Gold Coast. We're regulars now. Cheers, guys.

  16. Avathar And Daisy V.
    Avathar And Daisy V.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    The food was good but, we felt like they didn’t explain the dishes properly. When a Non-Indian customer visits the restaurant, they would not have a clue of what to order without the waiter explaining what “DOSA” means and what it is made of!!! I believe it should be explained with passion when they are serving the “STAPLE FOOD FOR SOUTH INDIA” I would rate “0” for knowledge about food they are serving as there was a bit of confusion of what’s inside the food (ingredients).

  17. Giorgio A.
    Giorgio A.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Excellent dosa !

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Tasty food, clean restaurant, service was good and prices very reasonable.Great for a casual meal.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Portion size is a bit too small but service was good and the food tasted good

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.5/10

    Biryani was tasty but the boiled egg in the biryani was just out of the fridge. Service was underwhelming. Can't blame the wait staff as there was only one person waiting more than 3 tables and also handling online orders.

  21. Nirosha D.
    Nirosha D.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Service was good

  22. Jay D.
    Jay D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice dosa Nice south Indian

  23. Rachel  R.
    Rachel R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely venue with especially lovely staff and the food was delicious.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely good for casual night