8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 41 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time been here but absolutely loved it.... Food was amazing and the service was 10 outta 10.. Will most definitely be back here again really enjoyed our night out....

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Nicole, Thank you for your review- we appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your return! Regards, Team Dublin

  2. Sue A.
    Sue A.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great time was had by all

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Sue Austin, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind score in relation to the food, service and atmosphere. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  3. Glen P.
    Glen P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was really good and the service was excellent.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Glen, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to customer service and quality of your meals. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  4. Clive m.
    Clive m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff absolutely perfect friendly and very good

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Clive, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to the customer service. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  5. Christopher R.
    Christopher R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We have frequented Dublin Docks sporadically over the years since it opened as we live locally. We visited last Sunday - Father's Day. Pretty busy. A bit of a wait for meals but that was understandable. Service was very good but the food was average (cold risotto and overcooked chicken & prosciutto), again understandable. Overall, good but nothing to write home about. There's a lot of competition locally and we find the Runaway Bay Junior Leagues Club to be the best of the bunch - value for money. We'd like to see a dock or pontoon in place for all us 'piss head' boaties. Shame not to have one. Thanks

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Christopher Raines, Thank you kindly for your review and spending your Father's Day dinner with us. We truly appreciate the feedback and kind words in relation to the customer service and atmosphere. Once again, thank you for visiting us and letting us be apart of your local scene. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  6. WAYNE S.
    WAYNE S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly staff. The food is delicious and the meals are a good size. It’s a great place for groups with plenty of room to move around in the dining areas. I mentioned it was a birthday celebration when I booked the table and when we got there they had decorated our table with a balloon bouquet. That’s a nice touch. We had a great night.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Deb, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to the food quality, size of meals, value and our customer service. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to host your special day and we can't wait to make more memories with you soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Good time, thank you !!

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi, Thank you kindly for your review. If there's anything we can do to improve your next visit with us, please don't hesitate to let us know and thank you once again for your kind words in relation to the customer service and staff. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  8. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Has a great menu with very good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kids play room area is great too if you have a family.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Julie, Thank you kindly for your review It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to the value, good food quality and customer service. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  9. Ross W.
    Ross W.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food will be back

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Ross, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in the relation to the food. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  10. Kirsten R.
    Kirsten R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hoppy & The team are customer service superstars. Nothing is too hard for them to make your visit memorable. Great food, atmosphere & just a great place in general to have a light bite, a main meal or a couple of drinks after work ??

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Kirsten, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to the food, atmosphere, value and customer service. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    4.25/10

    There were 4 of us dining, 2 of the meals weren't too bad but the other 2 were very poor

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Anonymous, I sincerely apologise that the meals you ordered were not to your liking and thank you for your kind words in relation to the remaining food ordered. We strive to have 100% customer complete satisfaction so if you could please make contact with me, I will arrange for this to happen immediately. Once again, thank you for your review. Kind Regards Nathan Sudana Venue Manager Dublin Docks Tavern (07) 5563 9433

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    We were referred to your restaurant by a family member. Great experience!

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to your first time experience at The Dublin Docks tavern. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service was a little slow about 50 mins to get our meal although the restaurant was full so 30 mins would have been acceptable

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi, Thankyou kindly for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely apologize for the late last night due to a capacity restaurant. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  14. Steve Y.
    Steve Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best steak, other food very tasty and well cooked

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Steve, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to customer service, value and quality of meals. We can't wait to see you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service friendly staff great atmosphere great views great music

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to your experience with us. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  16. Alexander M.
    Alexander M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff looked after my coeliac needs really well. Very happy.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Alexander Medancic, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind review in relation to the customer service and care we presented you. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    We always go to Dublin Docks for a cheap and excellent lunch. This was our first for Dinner was excellent,great meals, Dinner Specials Board was excellent Value. Thanks

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Beloved Patron, Thank you for your review and visiting us recently. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we're over the moon with the comments in regards to the value, food and customer service. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Hoppy was polite & made sure everyone was enjoying the food. Highly recommended.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Beloved Patron, Thank you kindly for your review. It was certainly our pleasure having you with us recently and we appreciate the kind words in relation to our customer service. We can't wait to see you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  19. Judi Wayne S.
    Judi Wayne S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We are locals and regulars at Dublin Docks, we had a party of 9 and all enjoyed the $10 mains and the excellent desserts. Hoppy and the team are excellent. Best tavern in the area, keep up the he good work

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Judi, Thank you kindly for your review. It was our pleasure having you with us and we look forward to every visit. Thank you once again for the kind words in relation to our customer service, value and quality of meals. We all can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  20. Iain M.
    Iain M.
    • 4 reviews
    7.25/10

    Was ok fir pub food cocktails have a lot to be desired maybe more training

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Iain, Thank you kindly for your review and visiting us recently. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate your feedback in relation to our cocktails. We will provide a more in depth list and training module before your next visit. Kind Regards Team Dublin