Back

Reviews Dublin Docks Tavern

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 140 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Diane E.
    Diane E.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time dinner booked online. Booking correct. Staff very friendly and Covid-19 aware/safe. Food was well presented and delicious and served in a timely manner. A very pleasant experience.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear you felt covid-safe whilst in the venue. The team hope you can join us again soon! Regards, Team Dublin

  2. Rita H.
    Rita H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful Irish atmosphere. Has great food and great service. The meals are very reasonably priced and they have a seniors price. We got a delicious dessert for only $4.00. Will definitely go again.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Rita, Thank you for joining us and kindly leaving us with your feedback. The team really appreciate the review and can't wait to see you again soon! Regards, Team Dublin

  3. Lyn H.
    Lyn H.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always the food was great, staff friendly, the meals were a great size and delicious. Food and drinks brought to the table. We only had entree size meals but was enough for us. great work guys

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Lyn, Thank you for the kind review, the staff really appreciate the feedback. We hope you can visit us again soon! Regards, Team Dublin

  4. Tracey S.
    Tracey S.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was good but waited a long time and food did not all come together. We had to wait 20 minutes between one person receiving their food and another which means that food was cold by the time it was eaten. The staff were very apologetic though.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We apologise for any wrong doings and it is pleasing to hear the staff addressed this at the time. We hope you can join us again soon for an even better experience. Regards, Team Dublin

  5. Prue S.
    Prue S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Love the Docks

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Prue, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. See you again soon!

  6. Elizabeth R.
    Elizabeth R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always love the staff, food and atmosphere. Good value for money. Food is always good value and staff always polite and efficient and helpful. I could not find anything to complain about.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for the feedback, the staff really appreciate their efforts being acknowledged. We hope to see you back here again soon! Regards, Team Dublin

  7. Glenda J.
    Glenda J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was wonderfully presented, tasty and generous. Welcome, service and atmosphere was excellent. Prices were very good. We will definitely be back soon! Thank you!

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Glenda, Thank you for the kind feedback, the chefs really appreciate it. We hope you can join us again soon! Regards, Team Dublin

  8. Doug P.
    Doug P.
    • one review
    9/10

    No issues

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Doug, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Team Dublin

  9. Kathrine R.
    Kathrine R.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Was hoping to order off the specials menu for the weekend because it looked delicious on their Facebook page, but did not receive the menu. The starters and children’s meals came out all together with the adult meals. Service was quick but but prefer for kids meals and starters to come out first. Requested two spoons for dessert, only got one and then we we asked for another we did not receive it (one adult had a cold so did not want to share spoons). Enjoyed the atmosphere and can see that due to COVID staff are new. Defiantly willing to give it another chance because we know that this unstable environment is unusual and new and we are willing to support our local and it’s staff get through it.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Kathrine, Thank you for reviewing us. We apologise not everything went smoothly, however appreciate you giving us some lee-way through this period. We look forward to your return! Regards, Team Dublin

  10. Minette v.
    Minette v.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food and drinks were excellent, and it was an enjoyable evening. The staff were really friendly. Only downside was being located right next to the smoking area, which at times were uncomfortable. Otherwise a good night!

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Minette, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and drinks. We hope you get to join us again soon! Regards, Team Dublin

  11. Elizabeth R.
    Elizabeth R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I love the staff. They are always friendly and helpful. Thank you. Speaks volumes for your venue. Nothing seems to much trouble. The tables are always clean and the chefs a treat.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for the kind review, the staff really appreciate the feedback. We hope you can join us again soon! Regards, Team Dublin

  12. Lesley R.
    Lesley R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Dublin Docks always has good food at a reasonable price. Service is good and the settings is nice, you can sit outside on the waterside if you want. Definitely a recommendation for good price, pub styled food.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Lesley, Thank you for kindly reviewing us, we appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Team Dublin

  13. Kathy J.
    Kathy J.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We were out on the patio but the heaters were super warm - meal sizes were generous and drinks were reasonably priced....a very nice birthday dinner!

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Kathy, Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your Birthday and for the kind feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the meals and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  14. Kim W.
    Kim W.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always treated like a VIP you rock docks. Amazing food, staff perfect 10. Great lunch date with my family. Wonderful kids room for My grandson. Happy patron.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Kim, Thank you for the kind feedback, we really appreciate it. We look forward to you and your grandsons next visit! Regards, Team Dublin

  15. Jodie B.
    Jodie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dublin docks is my 'go to' place for a good feed, reasonable pricing and great atmosphere! Staff are always polite and friendly. Service can sometimes take awhile but thats only because its always packed (so everyone is thinking the same as me, its good food!)

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Ho Jodie, Thank you for the kind feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy our hospitality and look forward to your next visit! Regards, Team Dublin

  16. Rae D.
    Rae D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I really enjoyed my Irish Stew. Door greeting lady was lovely and helpful. Table waiter was a pleasant chap. We would definitely come again. Will also tell my friends.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Rae, Thank you for joining us and leaving us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear you will be joining us again and can't wait to have you back. Regards, Team Dublin

  17. Adam A.
    Adam A.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Do not order the Caesar Salad. The chicken was microwaved bone dry, and the egg was a frozen poached egg. But they gave us a refund and were more than accommodating.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Adam, We are sorry to hear your Ceaser Salad was not up to standard but glad we could rectify this with a refund. The kitchen team have been made aware of this. We hope you can return again soon for a better experience. Regards, Team Dublin

  18. Helen T.
    Helen T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Beautiful patio and lovely staff, They opened the patio for us and they are so friendly and accommodating to my grandma. The food was really nice to eat with large portions, you really get what you pay for.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you and your grandma enjoyed the hospitality. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team Dublin

  19. Jo S.
    Jo S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was excellent. The only criticism I have is that I ordered penne carbonara and was served a chicken fettuccine dish. Still really lovely meal

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Jo, Thank you for the kind feedback, we appreciate it. We hope to see you back again soon for another meal! Regards, Team Dublin

  20. Alex J.
    Alex J.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've eaten here numerous times and could never fault the establishment. Always friendly and helpful staff ready to make sure everything is perfect. Food is always cooked perfectly and reasonably priced and delivered quickly to the tables.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate the kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Team Dublin

  21. Neil G.
    Neil G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely atmosphere with friendly service and great choice of food. Excellent seniors menu and very reasonable prices. We try to eat there frequently.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Neil, Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear you like our seniors options. See you again soon!

  22. Richard W.
    Richard W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    This was not our first visit by any means. The garlic bread arrived late because it did not transfer to copy the kitchen got. The mains sat under heat lamps for 10 to 15 minutes because of that. My wife’s steak was just warm at best. My lamb shanks was hot because it was served in a skillet. I don’t think we will go back again.

  23. Xavier H.
    Xavier H.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Professional and friendly service in an authentic atmosphere. Unfortunately poor quality ingredients with the substandard chicken meat and an overcooked steak.

  24. Natalie P.
    Natalie P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    After not having a waiter come over to take our order we had to get the attention of a waiter so our order could be taken after waiting a decent amount of time. Quite large meals which were nice and food was delicious but a bit disappointing there is no take away containers for offer with the left over food so had to use my own container which not everyone is lucky enough to have in their car/on them. Unfortunate that people lose money by not being able to take their leftovers home. Would also like to see more vegetarian options on the menu. Thank you

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Our apologies for the service not being up to standard on your visit. As we slowly get back to normal trading as restrictions lift our menu will have a greater variety on it, including more vegetarian options! We look forward to your next visit and hope we can be given the opportunity to improve! Regards, Team Dublin

  25. Jo W.
    Jo W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Veal Parmy was awesome. Great sitting outside looking at the water. Will definately be back and even though they had restrictions in place due to COVID it was very well organised

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Jo, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your parmy. Thank you for the feedback with relation to our handling Covid, we really appreciate it! Regards, Team Dublin

  26. Julie R.
    Julie R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    It was disappointing to be asked to leave for another sitting especially when you pay over $50 & can’t relax longer with friends and you are not told this when booking or on arrival.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologise for the miss communication, unfortunately due to our limited capacity at the moment, with regards to Covid restrictions, we do have time limits on the tables. However this won't be in place forever, only until we can trade normally again! We hope to see you back soon. Regards, Team Dublin

  27. Kerry M.
    Kerry M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were greeted warmly and escorted to our table promptly. Service was without fault and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend Dublic Docks Tavern to everyone.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Kerry, Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it! We hope you get to return again soon. Regards, Team Dublin

  28. Samantha l.
    Samantha l.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Schnitzel recommended and chick pasta very tasty Caesar salad tasty but lumped on anchovies Good experience overall Needs a better system with paying as you have to hand Id in And wasn’t given back on payment Walked out and walked back in to collect could been a problem with no licence

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and adjust our systems and hopefully have fixed this issue. We hope to see you again soon!

  29. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappointed when eating here! Our first time back after covid 19 and still as fantastic as ever ... even with the new rules. The rules were explained clearly, and the table service was fast, friendly and efficient

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Michelle, Thank you for leaving us with your feedback, we really appreciate it! See you again soon!

  30. Damian L.
    Damian L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really impressed with the food, excellent service and overall experience. Will definitely be back soon.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Damian, Thank you for the review, we appreciate the kind feedback! Regards, Team Dublin

  31. Csaba K.
    Csaba K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice and polite workers.The food was just ok.My wife had a grilled barramundi. I think was not grilled.maybe steamed.The taste was good but white color

  32. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great daily specials. We went on a night where 2nd meal is $7. Well worth a look with waterviews outside

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback, we hope you get to join us again soon. Regards, Team Dublin

  33. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always love coming here!! Great atmosphere and the staff are always helpful and friendly. There were some other customers who where a little upset as we sat outside, and the door was always being left open so that staff and guestsvalike could go in and out. One man in particular got very upset and kept closing tje door, and even did rude gestures to us, but the staff handles it extremely well, moving him to another table away from the door..

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear the staff were able to accommodate everyone. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Team Dublin

  34. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time been here but absolutely loved it.... Food was amazing and the service was 10 outta 10.. Will most definitely be back here again really enjoyed our night out....

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi Nicole, Thank you for your review- we appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your return! Regards, Team Dublin

  35. Sue A.
    Sue A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great time was had by all

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Sue Austin, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind score in relation to the food, service and atmosphere. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  36. Glen P.
    Glen P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was really good and the service was excellent.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Glen, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to customer service and quality of your meals. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  37. Clive m.
    Clive m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff absolutely perfect friendly and very good

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Clive, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to the customer service. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  38. Christopher R.
    Christopher R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We have frequented Dublin Docks sporadically over the years since it opened as we live locally. We visited last Sunday - Father's Day. Pretty busy. A bit of a wait for meals but that was understandable. Service was very good but the food was average (cold risotto and overcooked chicken & prosciutto), again understandable. Overall, good but nothing to write home about. There's a lot of competition locally and we find the Runaway Bay Junior Leagues Club to be the best of the bunch - value for money. We'd like to see a dock or pontoon in place for all us 'piss head' boaties. Shame not to have one. Thanks

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Christopher Raines, Thank you kindly for your review and spending your Father's Day dinner with us. We truly appreciate the feedback and kind words in relation to the customer service and atmosphere. Once again, thank you for visiting us and letting us be apart of your local scene. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  39. WAYNE S.
    WAYNE S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly staff. The food is delicious and the meals are a good size. It’s a great place for groups with plenty of room to move around in the dining areas. I mentioned it was a birthday celebration when I booked the table and when we got there they had decorated our table with a balloon bouquet. That’s a nice touch. We had a great night.

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Dear Deb, Thank you kindly for your review. It was sincerely our pleasure having you with us and we appreciate the kind words in relation to the food quality, size of meals, value and our customer service. Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to host your special day and we can't wait to make more memories with you soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Good time, thank you !!

    Dublin Docks Tavern

    Hi, Thank you kindly for your review. If there's anything we can do to improve your next visit with us, please don't hesitate to let us know and thank you once again for your kind words in relation to the customer service and staff. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Team Dublin