Back

Reviews Duende

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 533 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paul V.
    Paul V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was excellent. We ordered 6 dishes for the 3 of us and that filled us up. We had several glasses of wine and they were also good. I particularly liked the Spanish wines. Good servings as well. The food was really very good. Probably my only downside was the lack of people there. Could be a covid thing??

  2. KT C.
    KT C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great foods and service

  3. Kate M.
    Kate M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic service from all staff, Wine recommendation was on point & Food was scrumptious as always! A great atmosphere which makes you feel like you’re in the heart of Spain! yummo!

  4. Nathon M.
    Nathon M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Everything is always great here. Loved the Broccolini with fig tapenade. The Pork Belly bites are divine. Great prices for delicious food. One of our favourite places.

  5. Derrick C.
    Derrick C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The dishes are amazing and fresh food you can share with your friends. The staff are friendly and inviting full of life. I would recommend to anyone look forward to going back.

  6. Joel C.
    Joel C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We did the trust the chef for $49pp and we were really happy with the food, value and service. We had to roll out of the restaurant we were so full, but so satisfied.

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us and letting us know of your experience. We look forward to filling you up again soon :)

  7. Jeanette C.
    Jeanette C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious ????, enjoyed every dish, was lovely that we could share the dishes. Atmosphere was lovely, highly recommend!

    Duende

    Thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

  8. Del N.
    Del N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    It’s great food especially the sweet corn croquettes. We also tried their beef skewers, meatballs and garlic bread. Service is good and it’s got great Spanish wines as well as Australian. Really enjoyed our lunch here

    Duende

    Thanks for letting us know of your lunch experience at Duende. We need to get back in for dinner to experience the change in ambience with soft lighting and a different feel yet again.

  9. Leah W.
    Leah W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My friends and I ordered the set menu, one friend has a serious nut allergy. Staff and chef were very accommodating, the food was delicious and massive serves which is always a pleasant surprise. My only criticism is that is was really hot inside with no air flow what so ever in the far right corner by the window. Apart from that delicious food, Beautiful local Pinot noir from Great Southern wine region.

    Duende

    Great having you in and our apologies for the heat element. We'll look in to that and make sure it's right for your next visit. We agree with you on the Pinot, we love these guys and their wines.

  10. John M.
    John M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was really well set & authentic. Staff were really attentive & pleasantly engaging (jovial). The service was excellent only to be matched by the food quality & great value.

    Duende

    Thanks for the great feedback. We really appreciate it and look forward to you dining with us at Duende again soon.

  11. Tze-Ying L.
    Tze-Ying L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    If you have not been to Duende before, you definitely should! The food quality is quite good, serving sizes are decent for the price and even when they have a number of customers the food usually comes out relatively quickly. I highly recommend having the tapas here.

    Duende

    What great feedback. Thank you. We look forward to your next visit.

  12. Anthony H.
    Anthony H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, some of the flavours where so powerful, made you want the food to last longer. Everyone is so friendly there, service was delightful. Definitely will be back again.

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us and letting us know of your experience. We love hearing form our guests and look forward to you joining us again soon.

  13. Nathon M.
    Nathon M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Duende is a great little restaurant. Always great food here. Loved the new way the Pork Belly was done, our new favorite dish on the menu. Very good choice of gluten free meals.

    Duende

    Thanks for the great feedback, particularly on the pork belly. It's getting plenty of great press. We look forward to your next visit.

  14. Lydia W.
    Lydia W.
    • 75 reviews
    9.5/10

    Packed full of Spanish flavour- this place is an old favourite. A tad noisy so great for loud social catch-ups

    Duende

    Thanks for the great feedback. Unfortunately with a restaurant full of people catching up and enjoying themselves it can get a bit noisy and a hard one to change. We look forward to you returning to Duende again soon.

  15. Veronique H.
    Veronique H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place. Great food, great vibe, great staff ???? The charcuterie board is the best. Definitely one of our favourite locals and we keep going back!

    Duende

    That's great feedback and we're delighted to hear that we are on your favourite locals list. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  16. Nicole K.
    Nicole K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were friendly, helpful and had great personalities.. The atmosphere of the restaurant was cosy and inviting. The food was delicious and a great selection.

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us and letting us know you enjoyed your Duende experience. We look forward to your next visit.

  17. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place to have a wonderful catch up with a few friends. Food was delicious and a cheeky glass of House White for $5 was perfect. With 3 choices of Tapas for $15 or 4 for $20 it was great value for money and many delicious dishes to choose from. You won’t be disappointed and I know I’ll be back. ????

    Duende

    Great feedback. Thanks and we look forward to you returning.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious, service was fantastic and loved the music selection too. Really enjoyable meal.

    Duende

    It was great to hear that you enjoyed your Duende experience. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to having you back in again soon.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Overall good however the noise levels were extremely high and difficult at times to converse.

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us. The sound levels can be challenging at times, particularly at our busy times. Hopefully this is the sound of our guests enjoying themselves but we are conscious of Duende being a place where you can gather with friends and chat. We look forward to your next visit.

  20. Siubhan B.
    Siubhan B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant in every aspect, from the friendly, attentive service, week to the delicious food and the yummy cocktails. The pricing was really reasonable too. We will be back!

    Duende

    We're already looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We really appreciate it.

  21. Siubhan B.
    Siubhan B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We loved everything about our first time at Duende. Excellent service (but not too formal), food was delicious and so were the cocktails.

    Duende

    You've made our day. We just love hearing that we've delivered the best experience and look forward to many more visits. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

  22. Carolyn V.
    Carolyn V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, service was really prompt and did & drinks were as always amazing!!!

    Duende

    Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

  23. Joe K.
    Joe K.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and wine list. Exceptional service. Really enjoyed the meal at Duende.

    Duende

    Thanks so much for the great feedback from your recent visit. We really appreciate it and look forward to having you back in again with us soon.

  24. Kendall C.
    Kendall C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really yummy food with little twists on traditional dishes. Great portion size for tapas sharing.Nice atmosphere with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will definately be going back!

    Duende

    Thanks so much for dining with us and providing your feedback. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit.

  25. Wayne G.
    Wayne G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was sensational and the service very good. The advice given on our order was well received. Big but! The wine prices were well over the top. What is it with restaurants that charge 4 or 5 times the bottle shop prices for wine? I understand that some profit needs to be made but the wine prices will stop us going back. Wake up restaurants. Your food is very good, service exceptional but these factors are not enough for us to return.

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us at Duende and providing your feedback. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We appreciate your understanding that wines in a restaurant will have some profit component however it should be noted that this is quickly eroded once the costs associated with offering the wine in a full service, restaurant environment are factored in. The final profit component is marginal to say the least. High Award based wages, provision of expensive glassware to enhance the experience and maintaining the inventory around a broad & interesting selection of wines are just starting points in the cost area. Then add to these the myriad of general running costs for the business. Unfortunately the price paid in a bottle shop, which is often the same or even less than we pay ourselves at times, does not in any way reflect the final cost of a bottle of wine ending up on a restaurant table. We hope you will appreciate the impact of these costs and understand that pricing is not set for lining pockets, certainly not in our case at any rate.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food we had was exceptionally good compared to previous occasion when we we there except for the calamari which was slightly salty. Service was prompt and friendly. Highly recommended

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us and providing your feedback. We look forward to you joining us again soon.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Nice and relaxing atmosphere. The service was great, even though they were short staff. We loved the food and had a great time.

    Duende

    Thank you for the feedback from your recent visit. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide it. Thank you also for your patience with service. It is always a challenge to get staffing levels exact, particularly with guests who have elected not to book. We can then only crystal ball how busy we'll be but most of the time we get it right. We look forward to having you back in with us again soon.

  28. James C.
    James C.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Thank you for a wonderful pre flight evening with my wife

    Duende

    It was great having you in. Enjoy the flight and your holiday in the US.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Consistently good . Great vegetarian and vegan selection. Great Spanish wine selection

    Duende

    Thanks so much for the feedback from your recent dining experience with us. We really appreciate it and look forward to you dining with us again soon.

  30. Tammy H.
    Tammy H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Absolutely delicious food and flavours, generous serves for tapas. Seevice was great too. Restaurant was surprisingly quiet which is why 7 for atmosphere, perhaps because a little off busy Oxford Street but I'd call that a bonus!

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us and providing your feedback. Our part of Leederville can tend to be a little quieter than the humdrum of Oxford St and we feel that makes it a bit special too. Thanks for taking the the extra 100 steps, we're glad we made it all worthwhile for you and look forward to your next visit :)

  31. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Very crowded not much space between tables I think they try to pack too many people in

    Duende

    Thanks for the feedback from your recent visit. We certainly never aspire to pack guests in albeit some of the areas of the restaurant have closer table adjacency than others. Feel free to let us know that you would like more space on your next visit and we will arrange for this accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    The quality and techniques used for the food are good, the service is relatively quick and the prices are value for money for the quantity and quality received. Their beef cheek dish is a must try and is, in my opinion, their best item on the menu.

    Duende

    Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to your next trip to Duende.

  33. Marie-Claire M.
    Marie-Claire M.
    • 9 reviews
    7.75/10

    food was great!

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  34. Don H.
    Don H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great service, great food, great staff

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us and providing your feedback. We really enjoyed hearing of your experience with us and look forward to your next visit.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.75/10

    The tables for two were too closely located with hardly room to even get through and having to listen to your neighbours conversation

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us. Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate that for some guests the adjacency of our tables in certain areas of the restaurant may not be suited. We do however have options that provide more separation so please let us know next time you book and we will seat you in one of these areas. We look forward to seeing you again.

  36. Sky K.
    Sky K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely spot and great food.

    Duende

    Thanks for the feedback from your time with us at Duende. We look forward to you returning soon.

  37. Bronte M.
    Bronte M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good service, food was incredible, very nice atmosphere

    Duende

    It was great to have you in. Thanks so much for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

  38. Chrissie J.
    Chrissie J.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, good service and lovely setting for a date night!

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us and providing the great feedback. We look forward to many more date nights.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good service, food was good in general

    Duende

    Thanks for dining with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

  40. Brian G.
    Brian G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Thoroughly enjoyable evening.

    Duende

    And that's exactly what we're here for, to ensure our guests have an enjoyable time. Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to your next visit.