9.4/10
Excellent
based on 29 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Benjamin B.
    Benjamin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great dinning experience. Service was outstanding, catered for our every request. Delicious food. Recommend to all who enjoy great food with friendly service at good reasonable prices. Will definitely return.

  2. Krishna  S.
    Krishna S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, good service, value for money

  3. Mick  A.
    Mick A.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time to this restaurant and it was fantastic, knowing the Chef has run other favourite restaurants of ours it was a relief the Chicken Saag and the Beef Madraas we had along with the Best Garlic naan we have ever eaten was all spot on and perfectly cooked and presented with a great serving size and good value. We will be back.

  4. Gillian l.
    Gillian l.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Dum Dickson on a weds night was exactly as we’d hoped: quiet, great service and good food. The wait staff were attentive and helpful. The atmosphere was conducive to normal level conversation (no background music, thankfully). We shared a number of dishes, all good. I’d happily go there again.

  5. Graham W.
    Graham W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food well served. with smiling staff

  6. Zahra  S.
    Zahra S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dum Dickson is the best Indian restaurant in Canberra. The service is excellent and the food is delicious.

  7. Evelyn E.
    Evelyn E.
    • 6 reviews
    6.25/10

    The dum goat curry was one of the best I’ve eaten in years!!! Other dishes were very mild even after we asked for medium.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    6.75/10

    Experience was alright nothing special .

  9. Marley B.
    Marley B.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was amazing! Highly recommend!

  10. Michele W.
    Michele W.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the grilled salmon and kachumber salad! There’s something here for everyone

  11. Stephen Y.
    Stephen Y.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Quiet so good for chatting

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice place, next to the busy Dickson eating precinct, but surprisingly not so crowded. Food is good for our liking.

  13. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    40%off!!! How can you say no? The service was a bit slower than usual but really worth the wait as food was amazing!

  14. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 62 reviews
    9.75/10

    I don’t understand why this place is never busy!!! Goat curry is the bomb!!! Butter chicken a bit sweet. Go cheese garlic naan go!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great neighbourhood gem.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Very clean restaurant, food was lovely great value for money! Highly recommended

  17. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 62 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food! Nice to have really fresh and HOT (temperature-wise) food come out with great flavours. Super friendly service. Only downside is the size of the prawns-smallest ever seen in an Indian restaurant, like shrimps. They were also a bit dry but thank goodness the flavour of the curry was superb. I don’t understand why the place is so quiet. Really worth giving it a go if you like Indian cuisine.

  18. Yogesh M.
    Yogesh M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food and great service. Chicken 65 and tikka masala was sensational. Tandoori roti was great.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9.5/10

    I can’t believe this restaurant is never full. Food is excellent. Naan bread is the best. Makai lofts is delicious as is the paneer with peas. Great dish.

  20. Sue t.
    Sue t.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service as always. Food very tasty as always. Eggplant dish is very good as is the yellow Dahl.

  21. Sue t.
    Sue t.
    • 33 reviews
    9.75/10

    Malai kofta is delicious. Always quiet when I visit. Excellent service. Chicken tikka delicious too.

  22. Sue t.
    Sue t.
    • 33 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food. All dishes very tasty especially the malai kofta. Friend said naan best he had ever had. Didn't have any sparkling mineral water or soda water in stock unfortunately. It's BYO as no liquor licence to see in restaurant.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.25/10

    Not very tasty.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    This restaurant is relatively new and is yet to establish itself in an already established eating precinct. Sadly, being the midle of winter, things were a little slow when we visited but we hope this will improve. The food was good and the service great.