Back

Reviews Dutch Courage Officers' Mess

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 189 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jon B.
    Jon B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice intimate place, and nice spin on food! Plenty of options for food and drink. Somewhat of a hidden gem. Recommended to go there as a couple or as a party.

  2. Marcel B.
    Marcel B.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enjoyed my HBD night with my family. As always food and service are great. Thanks Matt for accomodating us on a busy time...

  3. Donald d.
    Donald d.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent value for what you got. Dishes were healthy, exotic, full of fun ingrediemts. Service good, atmosphere really nice. We were there on a quiet evening but intend to return soon

  4. Emma I.
    Emma I.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely lovely, the waitress was really friendly and seated us in a quiet spot which we appreciated. The only sad thing was the dessert we wanted was unavailable, but everything was still really good.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    4.75/10

    The meals were disappointing

  6. Jody B.
    Jody B.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Very good experience, great gin selections and decent food. Great option for pre show at the Tivoli. Friendly staff and very helpful if it’s hard to choose what to drink

  7. Jody B.
    Jody B.
    • 24 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great selection of gins and good quality food

  8. Suzie G.
    Suzie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic array of cocktails, both the drinks and food were on-point and the service was prompt with the waiters and waitresses offering incredible insight into the menu and drink recommendations. I definitely intend to return!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic meals which are very reasonably priced. The cocktails are awesome. Very knowledgeable staff and an enormous variety of Gins. Brilliant!

  10. Jo S.
    Jo S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food, attentive staff with excellent recommendations for food & drink choices.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always good food and service.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great very pleased, great bar staff

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Feed me Thursday is Sensational!

  14. Antony M.
    Antony M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere, service and food

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Beautiful food. The Lamb cigars are a must. Cocktails a little expensive, but delicious. Bar staff who served me had terrible breath and took a very long time to serve us.

  16. Johanna H.
    Johanna H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome place, loved the atmosphere, the waiter and barman were perfect and helped us have wonderful cocktails and great choice of quality food :) I will certainly recommend and go back to that place!

  17. Rick H.
    Rick H.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    Good place for catching up with friends over drinks!

  18. Hannah D.
    Hannah D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Thanks for a nice meal

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.75/10

    Had a fantastic night of gin tasting, banquet dinner and great dining atmosphere with great background music

  20. Marcel B.
    Marcel B.
    • 15 reviews
    9.25/10

    Enjoyed the night with family and excellent food. Service is fantastic and will definitely come back soon.