9.2/10
Excellent
based on 94 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Catherine C.
    Catherine C.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Ecco never disappoints. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and the food is always flawless and delicious. Although the atmosphere was different tonight with just 12 diners allowed to dine in at a time, our experience was still enjoyable and a little more romantic than usual! Thanks for another amazing dining experience Ecco. See you again soon!

  2. Edmund C.
    Edmund C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Friendly staff and delicious food.

  3. Sioned R.
    Sioned R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great pizza!!

  4. Max A.
    Max A.
    • one review
    6/10

    Valentines day menu actually less interesting to regular diners like us, than their standard menu. Pastas were "ok"' pizza was "ordinary". Nice wait staff; but I'we decided just average value for money

  5. David M.
    David M.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Caprese salad and insalata mista were both very good and the portion sizes were large. The Margharita and Pepata (hot salami) pizzas were good, though we prefer a slightly firmer/crisper bottom crust. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Ambience was quiet, as we visited on a Wednesday night.

  6. Bradley O.
    Bradley O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Without a doubt the best pizza I have found in south Yarra, ingredients were beautiful and presentation of the restaurant and professionalism of the staff were second to none.

  7. Lyane K.
    Lyane K.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Unfortunately my pizza Napolitana was smothered with a thick layer of tomato sauce that it spoilt my enjoyment of this type of pizza. Nice enough staff and I'll give it another try.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very Enjoyable indeed

  9. Carole C.
    Carole C.
    • one review
    10/10

    love this restaurant

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Overall food and service was great. We had a lovely evening with the atmosphere being warm and intimate, and the food was delicious. We would definitely recommend our friends to come here and try.

  11. John M.
    John M.
    • 11 reviews
    5.75/10

    'Just so so' Been to Ecco many times but disappointed this time ! Meals not hot ! No nougat on dessert menu - its been on offer last 15 times ????

  12. Jacky F.
    Jacky F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great Meal will go back again

  13. Alexandra S.
    Alexandra S.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    First of all, the restaurant didn't have our booking at all, and the girl in charge was completely confused and argued we don't have a booking but when we arrived the restaurant was EMPTY!!!! and an hour later only few additional customers arrived without having a booking. I have invited my friends to this place on basis of Maeve O'Maeras depiction of the restaurant being very special Italian place, with no set menu, cooking seasonal product. The food was horrible and it could have been any cuisine, no sign of the Italian here! For entrée we have some antipasti with some store bought salami etc, the best bit was focaccia. For main meal I had scotch fillet with polenta and mushroom ragu, the polenta and ragu were cooked days before, flavourless , horrible. My friend had arriancini, again very standard and cooked in advance, for desert the menu said torta of the day, that was substituted with a mousse of some kind, no flavour just brown and tasteless. It is obvious that this place does not represent the Italian spirit despite of Pietro's origins from Sardinia. This is not the kitchen that cooks because it loves food. The outfit is obviously hardly surviving since for Saturday lunch nobody was there. I met Meave by accident in front of the restaurant and expressed by respect for her and what she does. She led a group of foodies from Sydney and they just finished a lunch from Ecco. I believe this restaurant can stage an occasion when it has such special event of group of people coming to visit, but on a regular day, the restaurant is a sad place, and I myself was sad and amazed with the food that lacked passion, flavour and commitment but highlited the downturn of business.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    10/10

    I have booked this venue for the dinner meeting. The food and drinks are very beautiful and loved the Italian atmosphere.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    I went there twice. First time was amazing, but there was something different with the food(it was bit cold) on my second visit. I guess thats because there were too many people then. However its worth the visit.

  16. Marie T.
    Marie T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely love Ecco restaurant. I have been going for many years and the staff never fail to make you feel special

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7/10

    Fine as usual .Can recommend.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it. first time, but would definitely come back

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8/10

    Had a lovely meal here. Atmosphere was fantastic! Food was nice but not unbelievable. Panna cotta was the highlight. Very good and reasonable wine list. Would recommend.

  20. Roberto C.
    Roberto C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    I loved every bite of my meals, Highly recommended for real Italian food.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and wonderful food and Italian wines. One of the best Italian restaurants around.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Really great restaurant - lovely atsomsphere and great food

  23. Jan  M.
    Jan M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ecco has been recently renovated and has a lovely charm and atmosphere. The staff are excellent. I have been here many times and the food is always superb. Very easy to get to on the 58 tram route or a short walk from South Yarra Station. Highly recommend Ecco for any occasion.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great as usual

  25. John M.
    John M.
    • 11 reviews
    8.25/10

    Like the new décor and menu - retains high standard of food and service John

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food very enjoyable, service friendly and professional.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Best gluten free pizzas in town, wood fired pizza oven

  28. Jan  M.
    Jan M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great Food and Service as always. Ecco never disappoints. It's a favourite to take family, friends or business colleagues.

  29. John M.
    John M.
    • 11 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent - The rib-eye !!!!!!

  30. Georgina S.
    Georgina S.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Dissapointed with the food

  31. Jan  M.
    Jan M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.25/10

    This was the third time I have been here in just over a month. Each time the food and service have been sensational. Very high standard of service. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend Ecco to all my colleagues and friends.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    7/10

    Restaurant was fine but not memorable. Service was rushed and definitely not a place you would go for a leisurely dinner- the minute we had finished mains they were asking if we wanted dessert or coffee and we had to ask if we could have some time between courses to sit. Ended up going somewhere else with better ambience for dessert and coffee.

  33. Brian  G.
    Brian G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service, good food and impressive atmosphere with visible wood fired oven, nice for a rainy evening

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great neighbourhood Italian!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Great food in a lovely rustic Italian atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Also great outdoor dining area for the warmer months. Highly recommend Ecco as a guaranteed good food experience.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely dinner. Nice restaurant.

  37. Greg B.
    Greg B.
    • 20 reviews
    8.25/10

    This is an excellent Italian restaurant that makes its pasta fresh every day. There are always an excellent selection of daily specials and we have eaten most of the dishes on the menu and have found all meals to be of a high standard.

  38. Brendan R.
    Brendan R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Pleasant ambience, service spot on.Food was universally enjoyed.

  39. Sirin M.
    Sirin M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoy the food and service. The venue was very warm and cosy. Definitely go back

  40. Denny N.
    Denny N.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Good food, excellent service.