Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Australian Romantic

Reviews - Edwin Wine Bar & Cellar

9/10
262
308-320 City Road, 3006 Southbank (VIC)See map

Average price $47

50% off the 'à la carte' menu!

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 12 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 12 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent262 reviews
9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Grace L.
    Grace L.

    23 June 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Compliments to the Chef!

  • Neko L
    Neko L

    20 June 202238 reviews

    7/10

    Bit disappointed with the entree and dessert, but the main was big portion and tasty. Will come back to try other main course.

  • Fayzah M.
    Fayzah M.

    16 June 20228 reviews

    5/10
  • Lidya E.
    Lidya E.

    16 June 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Genine M.
    Genine M.

    16 June 20221 review

    7/10
  • Meg S.
    Meg S.

    10 June 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Wait staff were super friendly and the food was delicious!! Lots of gluten free options on the menu as well was a treat. Good vibes in the restaurant ????????

  • Tina K.
    Tina K.

    28 May 202259 reviews

    7/10
  • Chris L.
    Chris L.

    28 May 20221 review

    10/10

    The waitress was very nice to us, food was delicious with reasonable prices

  • Emily W.
    Emily W.

    28 May 20221 review

    6/10

    They were trying their best. But their best was lacking. Wine selection is good though however cocktails and spirit selection were uninspiring. Presentation was good.

  • Ruby J.
    Ruby J.

    28 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Great meal, friendly staff and lovely romantic restaurant! Will definitely be back.

  • Leo I.
    Leo I.

    28 May 20221 review

    10/10

    The best lunch my wife and I have had in a loooong time

  • Jennifer H.
    Jennifer H.

    27 May 202220 reviews

    8/10

    Nice atmosphere with a good menu

  • Athena Vu
    Athena Vu

    24 May 20221 review

    9/10
  • Jigisha S.
    Jigisha S.

    23 May 202217 reviews

    5/10

    Service was too slow. Food quality wasn't fair for the price charged

  • Juan O.
    Juan O.

    21 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    The food was great and the service by Luisa was exceptional. We will definitely come back in the future. By the way, the takeaway cocktails idea is awesome.

  • Weijun C.
    Weijun C.

    19 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Food was excellent. Fresh ingredients. Attention to detail

  • Daniel L.
    Daniel L.

    12 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Food, wine and service were really good. Not huge portions but the meat was delicious: Kind of like that the menu isn’t huge as it makes it easier to decide.

  • Allie L.
    Allie L.

    29 April 20227 reviews

    9/10

    Foods were nice and have very high quality, rich in sauce and flavourful. But we wait for 1.5hour for the main course to come. Hope they will do better in the future.

  • Brett K.
    Brett K.

    28 April 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Laura W.
    Laura W.

    24 April 20224 reviews

    6/10
  • Vik S.
    Vik S.

    30 March 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delay bringing out the menus initially but very attentive after, food brought out quickly, water topped up, and asked how things are after each dish

  • Lay Hong G.

    30 March 20226 reviews

    8.5/10

    Our group of 4 really enjoyed the meal. The staff were really friendly and the ambience was nice. Although the menu is not extensive, the dishes that we chose were deliciious.

  • Anna L.
    Anna L.

    28 March 202238 reviews

    10/10

    A romantic place for couples A great venue for small gatherings The food was delicious. I recommend the lamb and all the desserts!

  • Kate H.
    Kate H.

    23 March 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant

  • Keng L.
    Keng L.

    23 March 20228 reviews

    8/10

    The dining experience was pleasant. Good food and good service. Excellent value. This meal is the second time we've dined at Edwin Wine Bar. Will definitely return.

  • Tracey Xu
    Tracey Xu

    22 March 20221 review

    10/10

    The food is really nice!

  • Lindsay S.

    22 March 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mahes M.
    Mahes M.

    22 March 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Nice ambience here

  • Yoong C.
    Yoong C.

    17 March 2022105 reviews

    9/10
  • Andrew Z.
    Andrew Z.

    16 March 2022138 reviews

    9/10

    quality food, good service, exotic restaurant, worthwhile to try, noting they had a new menu too, the lamb is very special and the wine list is great too, the cocktail brilliant!

  • Adelina H.
    Adelina H.

    16 March 20228 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Alena Vu
    Alena Vu

    10 March 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Tony L.
    Tony L.

    9 March 202220 reviews

    9/10
  • Alex T.
    Alex T.

    8 March 202210 reviews

    9/10
  • Wendy M.
    Wendy M.

    5 March 202221 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good location and staff were welcoming and attentive. The menu catered for most dietary requirements and the food was delicious. We would definitely go again.

  • Yvette M.

    2 March 20221 review

    6.5/10

    Extremely slow service. We had to wait for over 1.5 hrs for meals to arrive after ordering, despite there being few other diners. Food and wine were excellent though, and a beautiful space.

  • Kate H.
    Kate H.

    28 February 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Nice food, friendly staffs, reasonable price, amazing atmosphere. You will never be disappointed.

  • Premsak A.
    Premsak A.

    23 February 202228 reviews

    10/10

    Great service. Food are very nice and fresh.

  • Hoa N.

    22 February 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Always great food amd service

  • Alex h
    Alex h

    22 February 20224 reviews

    8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

12 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking