Help

Steak Romantic

Reviews - Edwin Wine Bar & Cellar

9.2/10
1128
308-320 City Road, 3006 Southbank (VIC)
Steak
Average price $47

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

Edwin Wine Bar & Cellar

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent1128 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Gaelle P.

    Gaelle P.1 review

    17 February 2024

    8/10

    Overall good atmosphere, good food and nice waitstaff. I wish the sourdough bread for the entree were bigger pieces and that the drink menu had all the products available like spirits on it so we did not have to go to the bar to enquire. Other than that, it was good and i will be back.

  • Teddy Y.8 reviews

    12 February 2024

    8.5/10

    Love the ambience & local wine selection. Food portions can be a bit bigger though but tasted great.

  • Edith B.1 review

    12 February 2024

    10/10

    食物的味道非常棒,摆盘也很精致,服务员特别热情,值得推荐

    review_preview

    See 8 photos

  • Melissa T.48 reviews

    7 February 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic venue with delicious food. Barramundi wings are back, and their oyster, gnocchi and chicken wings are to die for. Great selection of wine as well for any day of the week.

  • Yoong C.196 reviews

    6 February 2024

    9/10

    We keep coming back to this restaurant and are rarely disappointed. Unfortunately this time the cod was not as fresh as it should have been. Everything else was excellent and the various sauces were delicious. Service could not be faulted, and over all it was an enjoyable meal.

  • Stirling H.2 reviews

    5 February 2024

    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic, cocktails interesting and different. Ambience for us was ruined by the family next to us changing a nappy at the table.

  • Philipp K.1 review

    30 January 2024

    6.5/10

    It was ok with 50% discount. All was average.

  • Huijie Li1 review

    25 January 2024

    9/10

    Everything is excellent except the dessert. It just a normal cake.

  • Matthew B.3 reviews

    13 January 2024

    9.5/10

    Highly recommend this restaurant as the food was delicious and service was excellent

  • Winston W.1 review

    2 January 2024

    9/10

    The food is excellent but portions are small. Service staff is responsive but probably due to staff shortage in the kitchen, food takes a while to arrive. Good ambience.

  • Killian H.3 reviews

    22 December 2023

    9.5/10

    Overall Edwin is still one of my favorite places to go. Excellent service,excellent food! Always had great time there.but the kimchi oyster is less good than the one with radishes before we love the radishes with oysters. Surprisingly we don’t have complimentary sourdough anymore. It’s a shame to see this is happening as a customer who has often been there from the very beginning of this restaurant and hotel

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Sidney ho38 reviews

    18 December 2023

    6.5/10

    The wait for the mains was unduly long.

  • Michelle Ma45 reviews

    14 December 2023

    8.5/10

    The food quality was normally quite good. However the burgers we had were not fully cooked. Both patties in mine and my husband’s burger was noticeably bit raw. The service was also quite slow. However we only had one bad experience, the rest times are quite ok.

  • Ashley L.29 reviews

    13 December 2023

    8/10

    New menu, food is alright but the steak is the highlight. However, it is not within the 50% discount.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Jeffrey O.59 reviews

    13 December 2023

    9/10

    Delicious food. Good selection of wine..

  • Yoong C.196 reviews

    12 December 2023

    9.5/10

    The meal this evening at Edwin was excellent as usual. We had the mussels and kingfish as entrees, both with delicious sauces, and the cod as a main to share with a side of chips. With the 50% discount it was good value, but we wouldn't like to be paying full price.

  • Michelle f.1 review

    5 December 2023

    3.5/10

    VERY DISAPPOINTED!! - chicken wings is tasteless, cucumber on the dishes is better then the wings. - an angus burger is tasteless then a mcdonald burger. (why should i pay more to have burger here?) -8$ for only 2pieces of bread (unbelievable) -blue eye cod is too dry and hard, what a waste of food . place is clean and tidy The only things we enjoy is only drinks . without good sign ,hard to find the restaurant

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Michael r.2 reviews

    1 December 2023

    10/10

    Great food and service , loved the place

  • Bridgitte V.

    Bridgitte V.18 reviews

    29 November 2023

    5.5/10

    The quality of food was very average for the price. The oysters were served on a bed of ice which made them too cold. The sauce on the oyster was overpowering. The gnocchi was very small and a weird combination of flavours with parts of the dish not cooked correctly. The gnocchi itself was undercooked and the dish cold in parts. The cauliflower side was also cold and mushy and overcooked. We enjoyed the chicken wings, the pizza and the Zucchini flower. The waitress was at first attentive but as more guests stated to arrive we felt ignored. We were going to order dessert but instead waited too long and just got up and paid and went elsewhere. Overall we were quite disappointed.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Ngocii N.22 reviews

    27 November 2023

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere and food was great, especially with the discount on a weeknight. Wait staff were helpful.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Maria G.8 reviews

    31 October 2023

    6/10

    Very nice restaurant attached to Hotel. Good location close to Casino, Very nice food.

  • stacey b.2 reviews

    25 October 2023

    10/10

    found the place a bit hard to find but it was all worth it. Just beautiful food cooked well and presentation amazing. This is my 4th time. Absolutely everything on menu was 5 stars!

  • Celina L.1 review

    24 October 2023

    8/10

    Very friendly waitress, the service was great came at a reasonable time and the quality of the food was lovely. Would recommend for a date night or night out with friends.

  • Anna Ly2 reviews

    24 October 2023

    10/10

    The food was amazing and we didn’t have to wait too long. We ordered the oysters, beef brisket and for mains the fettuccine and barramundi. The barramundi was my favourite, was cooked just right :)

  • Kayla W.

    Kayla W.2 reviews

    23 October 2023

    9.5/10

    Food was good, a few items sold out, service was slow with long gaps between entrees. We ordered almost half the menu though and all the dishes were good.

  • Amy F.16 reviews

    21 October 2023

    8/10

    Always good food and service.

  • Sarah W.19 reviews

    21 October 2023

    10/10

    Change in menu from the last time we came so it was great to try a few new dishes. We enjoyed ourselves and the food is good, couldn't fault anything. With the 50% off The Fork Promo, definitely give this place a try!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Sheryn f.28 reviews

    20 October 2023

    8/10

    Nice ambience, well presented food and small but interesting menu. Meals were delicious.

  • Nikki H.16 reviews

    17 October 2023

    10/10

    It’s my 4th time here, food and service were great as always but a bit disappointed that the steak was excluded from the 50% discount. It would be better if this was stated at discount page as it is the main reason we dine at the restaurant ????

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Peter g.16 reviews

    12 October 2023

    7/10

    S

  • Dietmar R.

    Dietmar R.2 reviews

    12 October 2023

    7.5/10

    The ambience is quite nice despite the drop light at the table being far too bright. A small selection of wines by the glass is odd given the extensive selection by the bottle. The menu provides a variety of options for most palettes. The duck ragu was substantially oversalted, but the rest of the food was pleasant. The service was also good, however after ordering the food took a while to arrive.

  • Melissa T.48 reviews

    10 October 2023

    10/10

    Amazing entrees, pasta and wine at this restaurant. Staff are very knowledgeable about the wine they carry and it will be a waste not to order a glass, or a couple, for pairing with the delicious meal.

  • Erick Lo2 reviews

    10 October 2023

    10/10

    Awesome!

  • Chun Hung W.

    Chun Hung W.1 review

    10 October 2023

    10/10

    Edwin is a great restaurant, great for celebrating birthday, both with friends or family, suitable for romantic date as well, the service was excellent and the food was great ! Highly recommend the beef steak, chips, and pomme de terre (appetizer) :)

  • Stuart A.1 review

    9 October 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent wine and food.

  • Jason L.1 review

    9 October 2023

    10/10

    Really good place for casual dinner semi formal

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Yoong C.196 reviews

    26 September 2023

    10/10

    We've never been disappointed with our meals at Edwin. Food is always delicious and service is impeccable. A great experience today from entrees to dessert.

  • Vera Mo3 reviews

    25 September 2023

    10/10

    Food is excellent and value for money with 50% off.

  • Chris Y.1 review

    23 September 2023

    4/10

    30% off doesn't apply to steak but this wasn't advertised until we sat down in the restaurant.

  • Victor C.7 reviews

    9 September 2023

    7.5/10

    The service is really good and most of the dishes are really tasty except for the barramundi, it was not fresh at all.

Tripadvisor reviews

14 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.