9/10
Excellent
based on 280 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kerri A.
    Kerri A.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff seemed very busy for a night where it wasn’t that packed, and we had to ask a few times for things. The cutlery tins were empty and no napkins. I love the complimentary sombreros and corn chip station... it just needs a non spicy dip like sour cream to balance it out.

  2. Raushan F.
    Raushan F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was a little loud but excellent drinks and food as always

  3. Raushan F.
    Raushan F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing atmosphere, excellent service, ot critique is that the food can be a little expensive for the price but the drinks are reasonably priced.

  4. Mikaela P.
    Mikaela P.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The food and margaritas here are fantastic but the set up and service is lacking. If you have a larger group you end up squished together on long tables which are set way too close to other larger groups. You need to squeeze past not only your own parties but other parties too just to go and order at the bar (no table service when we went). There is little room to breath, and in summer nights you almost die from the heat. I had a much better time with a smaller group in the cooler months.

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Dear Mikaela, Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that you expectations were not met. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, so we will take your feedback very seriously and start working on that. Could you please email me personally at rpokhrel@elcaminocantina.com.au, so we can discuss this matter further. regards, Management

  5. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing the nacho sizes are huge especially the share nacho platter, service was fast and friendly. Place was clean and the atmosphere was fun with great music.

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Dear Jane, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed everything about our place. We hope to see you soon again. thanks Management

  6. Russell J.
    Russell J.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Great tacos and $2 on Tuesday. Cheeseburger taco and chicken taco didn’t try the vege option. Was fast and tasty. Margaritas were nice. Waitress was also helpful and good

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Dear Russell, Thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about our place. We hope to see you again soon. regards, Management

  7. Susie R.
    Susie R.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Good tasting food, slim on the portion, paid extra for the gauc (for the $5 extra, not really worth it!) I paid for the bill at our table & while my friend was waiting for me near the bar, she was asked twice to pay for the food bill by 2 different servers. I guess people walk out without paying but I would’ve thought other servers communicate with each other first before asking.

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Dear Susie, Thank you for your review. This is not certainly how we want out guest to feel. I apologize that you were treated that way. I will address this matter on our staff meeting and to the chefs and guarantee that your next visit will be never like before. regards, management

  8. Jaklyn S.
    Jaklyn S.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    In theory, the restaurant seems great, and looks it. But $20 for the tiniest bite size veggie tacos that look NOTHING like the promo / marketing shots, is pretty disappointing. Add that to the lack of ventilation, extreme humidity and super loud music, it kills the initial vibe. The only redeeming quality is the $7.50 margaritas during happy hour. I’d go back for those. Otherwise, I’ll stay clear, thanks!

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Dear Jaklyn, Thank you for your review. It's disappointing that you were not impressed with the portioning of the food, so I have addressed this matter to our chef. We operate our Air conditioning to their full potential in these hot and humid days but still sometimes they appear to be weak against this soaring heat. Next time you visit, please let us know so that we can sit you somewhere bit cooler. regards, Management

  9. Rachael  P.
    Rachael P.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    It was chaotic in there. Fair enough it’s xmas and staff were completely slammed and doing their best to cope, but it wasn’t a great night. We waited almost half an hour to get water to our table despite asking twice (and in 38 heat this felt like hours). We also had to find a waitress and request to order food after waiting for a long time. 7/8 dishes came ok, but my vego burrito came with beef in it so had to be sent back. I then got another beef burrito sent to me 10 mins later and it had to send it back again. As everyone else was finishing their meals, I finally got met vego burrito. To add to that we had to request knives and forks and napkins to our table as food was delivered and waiters walked off without leaving us any cutlery. All a bit of a shambles really and not what I hoped for on my birthday night out. This is without mentioning the mix up with the booking prior to arriving which was eventually sorted. Staff were friendly but clearly very busy and stressed. We felt sorry for them. Food wasn’t anything to write home about so want like it was worth the wait - definitely not in a rush to return

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    ear Rachael, Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had here at El Camino, Bowen Hills , this is certainly not how we want our guests to feel. I appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. Its very disappointing that you expectations were not met. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, so could you kindly email me personally on rpokhrel@elcaminocantina.com.au so that we could discuss more about this issue. Waiting for your response. General Manager

  10. Jason G.
    Jason G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food value for both quality and portion size. Staff were friendly and attentivee. Can get noisy when it’s busy but a great atmosphere.

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again. General Manager

  11. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • one review
    10/10

    great atmosphere, great service and food, however they could have mentioned happy hour when we arrived as we didn't know about it and by the time we found out.............it was too late :-(

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon again. General Manager

  12. Majella D.
    Majella D.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The Sangria was not exciting. The fish taco was enjoyable but the ground mince was very dry, so not pleasant and the steak taco was lacking in flavour and not chilli hot as the description suggested it would be. The service was poor, no one came back to see if we were wishing to have another drink, in fact I phoned the restaurant from the table just to ask for service..... very disappointed

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    ear Majella, Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had here at El Camino, Bowen Hills , this is certainly not how we want our guests to feel. I appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. Its very disappointing that your expectations were not met. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, so could you kindly send me an email on rpokhrel@elcaminocantina.com.au, So we can discuss more about this issue. Waiting for your response. Best wishes, General Manager

  13. Adrieanne H.
    Adrieanne H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always lovely staff always happy to help! Cheap after work drinks ♡ 4-6pm #$7.50Margaritas. Great atmosphere. Don't know what else to write but it makes me write alters 120 characters.

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Dear Adrieanne, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We are so glad that you liked us so much. I hope to see you again at El camino soon. regards, General manager

  14. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Friendly service and tasty fajitas

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. See you soon again. Regards, General Manager

  15. Natalia A.
    Natalia A.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    We've only heard good things about this place, however, our experience did not live up to the hype. When the staff finally took our order, it took a long time for the food to be brought out. The luke warm food was ok... Then the waitress forgot about our drinks order. The sangria tasted like cordial and not authentic at all. A surchage is also charged on Sundays which wasn't disclosed on the menu - so that was a nice surprise at the end.

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Dear Natalia, Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had here at El Camino, Bowen Hills , this is certainly not how we want our guests to feel. I appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. Its very disappointing that your expectations were not met. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, so could you kindly send me an email on rpokhrel@elcaminocantina.com.au, So we can discuss more about this issue. Waiting for your response. Best wishes, General Manager

  16. Kevin B.
    Kevin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I think 10/10 explains it all. Service, quick. Food, well presented, great fresh taste, we had the Tacos. Cost, excellent for the food and great location.

  17. Melissa P.
    Melissa P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Beautifully decorated restaurant with bright coloured paintings and neon lights. However it was difficult to order as there seemed to be only one waitress for the whole area and it was very busy due to daily special. Was given the incorrect flavour margarita and then questioned as though it wasn't the incorrect flavour, turned out it was after all. Margarita was also served in a beer glass. The food was good value since it was the daily special. This was the second time visiting and I can say both times there were issues with staffing / incorrect orders.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.75/10

    They need more fine details on the promos. Sign said $2 tacos all day but go in to find it’s only 3 types from the menu. Bit disappointing. Tory(?) had fantastic customer service, she was super friendly and helpful Great atmosphere It was super busy, sometimes it was hard to find a waiter

  19. Jacob F.
    Jacob F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    cadillac margaritas with tacos the best, service and venue environment was really good.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7/10

    Good Mexican with good margaritas

    El Camino Cantina Showgrounds

    Hi We really appreciate you enjoyed our food and drinks however our standards most be giving customers a 10 score on service therefore I would like to invite back again and I will personally take care of your table. thanks for your feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me so we can arrange a new booking for you with a margarita tower on the house. thanks, Juan Sepulveda jsepulveda@elcaminocantina.com.au