What
Where

El Camino Chermside

8.6/10
132 reviews

Average price $44

Tex Mex Fiesta 79AUD

Free serviceInstant booking

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Restaurant menu

  • Average price $44 Special request
FRESH CHARGRILLED FAJITAS

Served with tortillas, pico de gallo, sour cream, cheese, black beans, mexican rice, sauteed capsicums and onions, & melted butter ADD... GUACAMOLE - 5

CONFIT PORTOBELLO / 23/45
$23
ORIGINAL SPICED ADOBO CHICKEN /31/58
$31
Tex Mex Fiesta
$79

TheFork offers

MENU Tex Mex Fiesta 79AUD

El Camino’s newest food and beverage package ‘Tex-Mex Fiesta’ has arrived and we are offering you and your friends a three course share style Tex Mex Fiesta menu that includes two hours of flowing margaritas, beer and wine! Enjoy two hours of salty, sweet, signature margaritas – in four, fabulous flavours and served frozen or on the rocks; as well as house beer and wine. Tex Mex Fiesta is available every day at all El Camino Cantina venues. As for the menu, it’s a total smorgasboard of deliciousness, tackle into buffalo wings served with blue cheese mayo and mango chilli sauce and loaded nachos topped with melted cheese, black beans, chilli con carne, smoked BBQ brisket, pico de gallo, sour cream and guacamole. For the main event, get ready to tuck into sizzling chargrilled chicken fajitas served with house-made tortillas, pico de gallo, sour cream, cheese, seasonal veggies, melted butter and sauteed onions followed by fresh, hot churros served with chocolate and caramel sauce. Perfect for every occasion so you can lock in a hens, bucks as well as your next long lunch or birthday dinner to kick off the fun night ahead. El Camino Cantina practices the responsible service of alcohol. RSA applies. A minimum of 4 Guests is required to book this package. Drinks not included. Available on the booked timeslot.
See menu details
Make a booking with this offer

User photos

We still don’t have any photos from our users

Make a booking at this restaurant and be the first to share some pictures.

Ratings & Reviews

Fabulous
8.6/10
based on 132 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
Quality of food :8.7/10
Service :8.3/10
Setting :8.6/10
  1. Sara G.
    Sara G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing!

  2. Quin S.
    Quin S.
    • one review
    2/10

    We booked online to eat here. We waited at the front area to be seated for 10 minutes. Within this time, two groups of people in front of us left due to lack of service, and we also left after not being acknowledged by staff. Extremely disappointed in the customer service. Even just acknowledgement of waiting would have been appreciated.

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Quin, thanks for taking the time to review. Our goal is to consistently provide our customers with a 5 star experience and as a new venue we are experiencing some slight teething issues... any and all feedback that will help grow is always welcome! If you could please email us at jramirez@elcaminocantina.com.au, with your contact details, I will reach out directly to discuss your experience further. Thanks! Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside.

  3. Cheryl B.
    Cheryl B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely Atmosphere, fun and vibrant. Food delicious with waiting staff attentive and patient. They took the time to explain the various menu items for us newbies .A lovely dinner - thank you.

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Cheryl, thanks for the positive feedback! We’re glad you had a great time and hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks, El Camino Chermside.

  4. Tracy H.
    Tracy H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We were told to order at the bar but there was no one serving and waited 10 minutes. Our entree came at the same time as my meal and my husbands meal. I had to get up and complain because our friends meals hadn’t arrived by the time we had finished our meals. No apologies were given. My husband went to this restaurant when it first opened and had the exact same experience but put it down to them working out the kinks upon opening. We will NEVER go back and we will NEVER recommend going there.

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Tracy, thanks for taking the time to review. Our goal is to consistently provide our customers with a 5 star experience and as a new venue we are experiencing some slight teething issues... any and all feedback that will help grow is always welcome! If you could please email us at jramirez@elcaminocantina.com.au, with your contact details,I wlill reach out directly to discuss your experience further. Thanks! Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  5. Joseph C.
    Joseph C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Margaritas are amazing!!!

    El Camino Chermside

    Thanks for the positive feedback Joseph! Come back soon!

  6. Clare H.
    Clare H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere, delicious food and excellent service - only complaint was a wobbly table which meant I left wearing some of my strawberry margarita. Brisket burrito was sensational - we will be back!

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Claire, thanks for the review. Our goal is to consistently provide our customers with a 5 star experience (and nothing less!) so we appreciate your feedback. Come back soon

  7. Debbie B.
    Debbie B.
    • one review
    4/10

    We waited for 10 minutes before being seated with a booking. The food was average and the place was extremely hot. There are not enough staff. The waitress did her best considering the amount of people per waitress.

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Debbie, thanks for taking the time to review. Our goal is to consistently provide our customers with a 5 star experience and as a new venue we are experiencing some slight teething issues... any and all feedback that will help grow is always welcome! If you could please email us at jramirez@elcaminocantina.com.au with your contact details, I will reach out directly to discuss your experience further. Thanks! Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  8. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Second visit here and the food was much better than first visit (thought I'd give it another try) Good atmosphere and we enjoyed the Happy Hour drinks

  9. Jae B.
    Jae B.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Booked table for 8:45pm, they have bookings on The Fork til 9:30pm so thought we just had plenty of time for a nice dinner after a movie. I am Coeliac so checked online that there was GF on the menu and liked the touch of salsa and corn chips on arrival (well, that is what it states on their website). When we arrived there was no table for us (so much for booking) and they organised a small table squeezes next to the cash register and computer which meant there were wait staff at all times 20cm away from us (no joke). There was no offer of salsa and CC, I expect because the tub of CC’s was empty (yep,,we were right next it as well) Went to order the GF food from the Vegan menu and was told it was not GF, they said I could have a garden salad and that was it. As I had a salad for lunch I declined and did not order any food. Husband ordered the brisket and it arrived in less than 5 minutes and he said it was delicious. We were chatting and he was eating slowly and enjoying a margarita when at 9:30pm we were told we had to pay now as the table service finishes at 9:30pm (feel sorry for anyone who booked a table for 9:30pm). So we paid and got out of there. Shame the service is so bad as my husband said the food and drink was awesome, I did wonder if they had just run out of GF wraps, rather than lying on their menu, but unfortunately we will not risk it again to find out Note: There is a surcharge for debit and credit cards, but none for eftpos or cash

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Jae, thanks for taking the time to review. As a brand new venue we are experiencing some teething issues and any feedback/advice that can help us grow is always welcome. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. If you could please email me at jramirez@elcaminocantina.com.au, with your contact details, I will reach out directly to discuss your experience further. Thanks, Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  10. Daniela R.
    Daniela R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tacos were great! Margaritas even better. Came with my sister and her boyfriend and we all enjoyed very much! Have been here already couple of times and have always enjoyed it! Highly recommended! Specially the fajitas are to die for ????????

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Daniela, thanks for the positive feedback! We’re glad you had a great time and hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks, Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  11. Tammy  M.
    Tammy M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The atmosphere was great, but we were really squashed in which made trying to enjoy the meal difficult when staff and other diners were squeezing past and bumping you. I think taco Tuesday is a gimmick with no real choices so 7/9 of us ordered from the menu. Over all the meal was tasty. Staff in general were pleasant. Full disclosure about the 2hr table time would have been good to know at time of booking rather then staff telling us halfway through our allotted time when we were enjoying drinks and hadn’t yet ordered. We’re glad we went but can’t see ourselves rushing back.

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Tammy, thanks for the feedback. As a brand new venue we are experiencing some teething issues and any feedback/advice that can help us grow is always welcome! We hope you come back to visit us again soon. Thanks, Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  12. Chloe B.
    Chloe B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were really nice. The meals and drinks were ready quite fast. Awesome atmosphere.

    El Camino Chermside

    Thanks for the positive feedback Chloe! Come back soon!

  13. Adrian  D.
    Adrian D.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good concept just lacking on the food side of things with bland, barely warmed to serve dishes which must be pre prepared in bulk early in the day .

  14. Talisha P.
    Talisha P.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Value for money was no the greatest food wise. Cocktails are amazing.

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Talisha, thanks for taking the time to review. Our goal is to consistently provide our customers with a 5 star experience and nothing less! If you could take the time to provide more information to help us achieve this goal that would be greatly appreciated. Please email us at jramirez@elcaminocantina.com.au, Thanks, Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  15. Kay M.
    Kay M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The El Camino at Chermside was a fun night, it started with drinks and bingo followed by our main meals which we all loved and a great atmosphere. The staff are all exceptional. I will definitely be returning.

  16. Claudia P.
    Claudia P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming. Food delicious. The only thing is that I don’t know why they would charge a $20 surcharge when it’s a Sunday - it’s not a Public Holiday.

  17. Jenna B.
    Jenna B.
    • one review
    4/10

    Terrible service, they seemed annoyed when we asked to order, our orders not taken until we hunted people down, our food and drinks were delayed, our table never got set (we had no cutlery or napkins), we booked a week in advance but they gave our table to someone else so we got shoved in a corner with 3 people at a 2 seater table, food seemed like it had been prepared in bulk - chewy & messy. Not worth our $100. We won’t be going back.

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Jenna, thanks for taking the time to review. As a brand new venue we are experiencing some teething issues and any feedback/advice that can help us grow is always welcome. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. If you could please email us at jramirez@elcaminocantina.com.au, with your contact details, I will reach out directly to discuss your experience further. Thanks, Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  18. Sara G.
    Sara G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere! Delicious food

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Sara, thanks for the positive feedback! We’re glad you had a great time and hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks, Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  19. Leeanne B.
    Leeanne B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was sensational and the service was great. Lots of fun atmosphere. Table could be a little bigger to hold everything. Make sure you book or you may miss out.

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Leeanne, thanks for the review. Our goal is to consistently provide our customers with a 5 star experience (and nothing less!) so we appreciate your feedback. Come back soon! Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

  20. Maddaline E.
    Maddaline E.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were very flustered which was understandable as it was very busy! The food was amazing as per usual, and the overall feel of the place was lovely. The music was at a great volume and the margarita was amazing !!

    El Camino Chermside

    Hi Maddalinne, thanks for the review. Our goal is to consistently provide our customers with a 5 star experience (and nothing less!) so we appreciate your feedback. Come back soon! Juan Ramirez - General Manager El Camino Chermside

See all reviews

More information

How to get to the restaurant

Gympie Rd, 4032, Chermside West, Australia

Directions to get there

,

Features

Restaurants around El Camino Chermside

German

The Bavarian Chermside

Score:8

Chermside (QLD)

$35 average price

Asian

Chermside (QLD)

Australian

Chermside (QLD)

Asian

Bin 931

Score:8.1

Chermside (QLD)

$24 average price

Greek

Chermside (QLD)

$20 average price

Australian

Chermside (QLD)

$19 average price

Australian

The Kitchen

Score:8.9

Chermside (QLD)

$20 average price

Australian

Chermside (QLD)

$20 average price

Australian

Sasquatch Bar

Score:9.2

Chermside (QLD)

Vegetarian

Chermside (QLD)

$25 average price

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

See more information

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Log in to TheFork Manager

Free serviceInstant booking