Back

Reviews El Topo

7.9/10

based on 277 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Outdoor area was great! I would’ve never thought it was inside Westfield. The tacos were nice too.

  2. Amelia L.
    Amelia L.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic Mexican food. Try the huitlacoche quesadilla. Their margaritas are perfect. Took my family here and had a lovely night out. I think my only negative is that they forgot to apply my $20 credit from the Fork. That was minor though compared to the overall service. Great place for a date night.

  3. Amelia L.
    Amelia L.
    • 11 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic Mexican food. Great service. My only negative is that they forgot to apply my $20 fork discount. Other than that had a great night.

  4. Carina M.
    Carina M.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and food.

  5. Berto M.
    Berto M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Disappointing to pay over $20 for a couple of tortilla pieces with little fish on top. I won’t be coming back. My friends were also disappointed with how little the food was for its price, especially because It’s not what you expect of a Mexican place - where the portions are usually much bigger.

  6. Amanda M.
    Amanda M.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    $3 Taco Tuesday is the best!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Taco's night on Tuesday's a must ! Very good Margharitas...

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6/10

    We love taco Tuesdays!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was tasty and the service friendly.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6/10

    Service was a bit scatty and long wait for drinks, but great food deals on Tuesdays.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7/10

    we all love a taco, feel like the food has gone down hill a little - however staff were fabulous!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    I dined here on a Saturday night and used a Fork redemption voucher. I liked all the food we ordered. The restaurant has a nice setup but it is quite dark. Will request a booth table next time.

    El Topo

    Thanks for taking the time to review us! Please let us know how we can get 10's next time :)

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service was really slow but food good

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cheaper Margaritas would be amazing! tasty food

    El Topo

    Thanks for the feedback!! Our Margaritas are $10 during Happy Hour....Tuesday-Friday 4-7. Can't get much cheaper than that :)

  15. Liliana C.
    Liliana C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was great! Thanks so much!

    El Topo

    Come back and see us soon!! WE LOVE TACO TUESDAYS!!!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice service, would probably help customers and staff if they each had their own areas to look after as they tend to come repeatedly not knowing someone else has served. Also really cold! Most of the customer were sitting in a restaurant with their coats on and the gas heaters were all switched off...

    El Topo

    Thanks for the honest feedback!! We will look into those issues and get them fixed right away :)

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9/10

    Taco Tuesday is awesome

    El Topo

    Thanks for taking the time to review....we think you are awesome too.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    We came on the tuesday special, great value for money. Very filling and delicious tacos!

    El Topo

    Thanks for taking the time to review us! Please let us know how we can get 10's next time :)

  19. Carina M.
    Carina M.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    We had such a great dining experience with our toddler. Quality food and drinks. Will definitely come back next time

    El Topo

    We are glad you had such a great time! We hope to see you back soon :)

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Tuesday night $3 tacos are the way to go..so tasty as well.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great tacos and sangria! The staff are nice but could do with being a bit more attentive....we had to spend ages trying to wave them down each time.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 310 reviews
    10/10

    Yummy Tacos, great on Tuesdays.

  23. Carolyn T.
    Carolyn T.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    I love the Taco!! Very yum, particularly beef Taco with a little spicy, good flavor~

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and good service

  25. Valencia L.
    Valencia L.
    • 17 reviews
    7/10

    Some dishes are quite expensive . The taste was good

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Taco Tuesday is the best! $3 tacos and they have happy hour too :)

  27. Adam P.
    Adam P.
    • 11 reviews
    4.75/10

    Chips were amazing, my life has been completely changed. All the other food was phenominal

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.5/10

    Service staff slow at attending and checking on our table. Food was as nice as usual.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty food, fun atmosphere.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    Love taco tuesdays!!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    I would recommend: 1. Entrees/Sides: Beef Queso Fundido, and Chipotle Curly Corn 2. Mains: chicken taco 3. Dessert: Bunuelos

  32. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    The happy hour margaritas are only $10 and taste amazing!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    $3 taco tuesday is the best!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect place for Taco Tuesday!

  35. Nathalie L.
    Nathalie L.
    • 17 reviews
    8.25/10

    Definitely the best Tacos of Sydney and love their $3 tacos deal on tuesday

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    We love taco Tuesday...it’s cheap but we eat so much that we end up spending a bit, totally our fault!!! This is our favourite place for Mexican in Sydney, they Jalapeño margarita is the end of the world, we are addicted!!!! Our favourite place is this...the only downside is the service which is very poor. We’ll come back anyway for our shot shell crab taco ?? amazing!!!!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great value taco Tuesday!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely place, great atmosphere. The staff were super friendly and suggested us some dishes we loved! Amazing and tasty food. Perfect for a dinner with friends and some fun. Super Suggested!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8/10

    Always good for $3 taco tuesday and margaritas happy hour ?? Great for groups, nice atmosphere and kid friendly too

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Great Mexican and super delicious cocktails. Always consistent and guaranteed a fun time.