Back

Reviews Elements Bar and Grill

8.3/10

Very good

based on 66 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brett H.
    Brett H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food with just the right amount of quirk. We went in bad weather with limited inside seating options.

  2. Opelo S.
    Opelo S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I think they have the best ribs in town, flavoursome, melts in your mouth. Vibrant atmosphere. The service is great as well. The cocktails are a tad pricey. Highly recommend this place

  3. Philip G.
    Philip G.
    • 32 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good quality and well cooked steaks. Sides were nicely prepared and tasty. Wine list well priced and varied. Music was too loud and not appropriate for a restaurant. Playing loud progressive house in a restaurant environment is not recommended!

  4. Veena R.
    Veena R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was absolutely delicious! Service was friendly and lovely - they put us near a heater since it was a cold night. Would definitely 100% recommend!

  5. Carolina C.
    Carolina C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    10/10 for me... Food was absolutely delicious and service was spot on!!!

  6. Lynn G.
    Lynn G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    What a pretheatre find! Cool bistro style food, good wine list and perfect for a quick dinner. Great service and some interesting pastas, the teens had burgers. I’ll be back for sure

  7. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Service is below average...waited about 20 mins to be asked if we wanted a drink (there were 2 other tables of 2 there) ordered a bottle of wine, was brought by the glass and had to wave every time we needed another. Wrong sides were brought which were changed quite quickly, steaks cooked blue/rare instead of medium rare

  8. Liz S.
    Liz S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We had a great night at Element. The atmosphere & location is excellent. The food was really tasty. There were a few issues with our order, but Tas sorted it out. The one thing that stands out and makes this restaurant amazing, is how much they care about their customers. I’ll be back singing praises about this great restaurant!

  9. Kai h.
    Kai h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The rib eye is definitely worth the money but the dessert is a bit disappointing. I would go back for the steak.

  10. Sarah S.
    Sarah S.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The restaurant was busy and had a lovely atmosphere when we sat down. It took a long time to order a drink then our food and an hour and a half for our starter to arrive, then it was the wrong food. Another hour before we got our mains. I ordered a fillet steak which was awful, really gristly and chewy. When we told the staff how awful it was they did nothing. It wasn’t a cheap meal and we wouldn’t have minded paying for good food but it was dreadful. I would not recommend anyone to go here.

  11. Jakob K.
    Jakob K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Enjoy this awesome restaurant. One of the best steaks in Sydney. Great atmosphere: great staf, smal restaurant and perfect setting in trendy Darlinghurst

  12. Sam N.
    Sam N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was exceptional. Definitely recommend this place to others!! Our first visit and will definitely be back. Everything was cooked superbly and service was great!

  13. Kate V.
    Kate V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We found this place as random from google. Atmosphere is not like presented on website. Service is nice. Staffs are friendly but don’t expect any food information from staff. Food and presentation is over expectation! Good place for family. Nice place for a meat lover

  14. Deb H.
    Deb H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great meat. Didn't get much service. Once we had our meal they didn't come over and offer water or drinks, dessert etc. You need to get their attention. Otherwise the meat was scrumptious and if you call up 24hrs before they will precook your meat to fall off the bone! This one's for meat eaters for sure.

  15. Sandra L.
    Sandra L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Place was nice and relaxed. Staff were helpful. Food was good. Would go back again. Need to know where to get parking otherwise it will be rushed to the finish the meal.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.25/10

    We enjoyed a lot.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, nice cocktails n wins options.only downside is parking, hard to find parking nearby for 2hrs or more.

  18. Karen B.
    Karen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our Waiter Bintang was fantastic, the steaks were so tender also amazing presentation. Loved my Steak on the Stone it was sizzling hot to the last bite. We had a lovely glass of red to compliment or meal. Have told all the staff at the Best Western Stella that it was only a 10 min walk and the Best Steak ever!!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food and wine.

  20. Marial W.
    Marial W.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really close to Darlinghurst theatre! Great menu and good quality food :)

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very attentive service and steak was good quality and reasonably priced. Nice evening

  22. Chen C.
    Chen C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    My partner and I have been to the Elements Bar and Grill a few times, the food & services are consistently great. So we decided to take my friend there and add some red meat to her diet. The 1kg rump steak was cooked perfectly, she was impressed with the presentation and fell in love with the mashed peas as a side??. Definitely worth it.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7/10

    Steak was nice, however the potato that came with it wasn't great and no, they don't allow you to swap it with another side dish.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    6.5/10

    Used the entertainment card which made the value ok but otherwise we felt it's a bit expensive for the quality provided. Service was friendly and quick which is always appreciated.

  25. Louisa S.
    Louisa S.
    • 25 reviews
    8.25/10

    Quite a good menu, perhaps need more wines by the glass, but ambience very good.

  26. Melissa N.
    Melissa N.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Steaks were amazing and cooked so well. Staff were so friendly, would definitely come again!

  27. Linda N.
    Linda N.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Good food lovely atmosphere. Meat is high quality.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    6.75/10

    Took an hour to get our meal, but they did try to make up for it with complimentary dishes. Steaks were hit and miss but the friendly service is to be commended.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.75/10

    the steaks and rips are so delicious and juicy! highly recommended for meat lovers! the outdoor seating area is great for families and friends getting together for a decent meal.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Perfectly cooked steaks!

  31. Donna s.
    Donna s.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    William is an excellent host he did the utmost to look after us an make our visit enjoyable

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    7/10

    It might have been a genuine mistake but my steak was over cooked while my partner's (different cut) of steak was under cooked. Three potato chips per serve of steak which was a bit ridiculous. My steak was also smaller than the promised weight on the menu.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.5/10

    What an experience - The smoked burger with short rib is a definite must and buffalo wings to start!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6.75/10

    For the price not impressed with the steaks.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service even when the heavens opened. This is essentially outside dinning in Repiblic 2 courtyard

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent customer service.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    we had 2 signature smoked burgers and steaks, absolutely delicious and juicy! great atmosphere with outdoor courtyard seating, highly recommended this restaurant!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    interesting menu with great variety of meat choices! burgers and steaks are must try! highly recommended!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.75/10

    Outstanding place for steaks and burgers!

  40. Kerry S.
    Kerry S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great find. A must if you love your steak & burgers.