9.1/10
Excellent
based on 55 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love, love, love this local restaurant. Service is amazing, food is amazing- for a local it ticks all the boxes. We were so well looked after for delivery and now we can visit it is still awesome.

  2. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We absolutely loved the food at Eleni's Kitchen & Bar. We ordered the meat platter and Greek salad. The food was fresh, delicious and cooked to perfection. The halva ice-cream was to die for. The service was friendly and the atmosphere was great.

  3. Aleksandar L.
    Aleksandar L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are big fans of Greek food so we had to try Eleni’s Kitchen because we’ve heard so much about it - it certainly did not disappoint. Food was fresh, seasoned well and absolutely delicious. For a starter, we had chargrilled octopus and fig and saganaki. Octopus was cooked perfectly and was served with lemon - smoky flavours were superb. We never had fig jam with saganaki before - we loved the combo and how it offsets saltiness. Our main was meat platter for two which was way to big for us to finish considering we’ve ordered entrees. Meat was delicious and perfectly cooked, we loved Greek meatballs, gyros and that sausage! Best of all we had plenty left to take home. Service was attentive and friendly and young lady also explained their history to us from photos that were on the wall. We did not realise that Eleni was her grandmother. 10 out of 10 - we will be back!

  4. Mary F.
    Mary F.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little Greek restaurant was an awesome find. As a Greek person myself, every aspect of service was wonderful. Yianni who took care of us was fantastic. The food was excellent and I would highly recommend this lovely restaurant to anyone. Well worth going!! We’ll be going back :-)

  5. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    After a less than auspicious start we where eventually able to be seated in a requested table for 2 on our date night. Once we where ensconced the host who had witnessed the young obviously new waitress clumsy handling of the situation was quickly at our table being very gracious and extremely helpful with the very extensive menu . The food was excellent the house specialty of seafood in an ouzo flavoured broth with pilaf was a great choice as an entree to share. We followed this with Mousakka and a plate of chicken and lamb gyros greek salad tzikki and pita. A glass or 2 of pennyhill shiraz a good choice with our selections. Totally satisfied we headed off to the Sun theatre for a movie and dessert.

  6. Sid c.
    Sid c.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Disappointing not a lot available like gyros prob due to festival.

  7. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, amazing food at good prices, saved to favourites and already thinking of booking again. I recommend.

  8. Jennie M.
    Jennie M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We were made very welcome with drinks arranged as soon as we were seated. The food was great and service good. Wine choices plentiful and rose lovely and cold. It was a warm day and it was quite hot where we were seated but that didn’t detract from a lovely meal

  9. Das T.
    Das T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely coming back for a mea and a movie at Sun Theatre .

  10. Sonia Z.
    Sonia Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great Greek restaurant, food was delicious ???? highly recommend. Selection of wine was great too. Highly recommend the banquet with both seafood and meat

  11. Carolyn D.
    Carolyn D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We Drove up from Geelong. Amazing food and amazing service . Well worth the drive. The food was delicious and authentic Greek. We will definitely be going back as soon as possible ????????

  12. Connie S.
    Connie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious and the staff were really friendly and attentive without being overbearing. We got a few of the Meat Platters for 2 - all of the meat was cooked to perfection. Look forward to going back!

  13. Kelly A.
    Kelly A.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food is pretty good and we have eaten here a few times. Unfortunately on this occasion the waiter keep trying to get us to order his suggestions, including adding items to our order and bringing different wine, it was annoying and distracted from a nice family lunch

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6/10

    Overrated and definitely OVERPRICED !!! $30 for a lamb giro with handful of lamb, iceberg salad, smallest dish of Ttaziki, 2 potatoes and half a pita bread. Thats ridiculous. Won’t be going back !!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful friendly service!!

  16. Margaret M.
    Margaret M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Friendly and efficient service from all staff. We had the banquet and the food was of great quality. Good selection of wines and a bonus grappa at the end of the meal!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    A variety of dishes on several visits. All good

  18. Tommy C.
    Tommy C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Good service best ozo

  19. Esther N.
    Esther N.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    2nd time there. Great service and lovely food. Will g9 back again.

  20. Louise T.
    Louise T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was really fast. Our food arrived minutes after ordering and was absolutely delicious.