Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pub grub Good for groups

Reviews - Elizabeth Tavern

8.9/10
97
Elizabeth Way, 5112 Elizabeth (SA)See map

Average price $18

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous98 reviews
9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Vicki S.
    Vicki S.

    18 May 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Went there for lunch. Staff were really helpful. The food was delicious & generous serves. The dining room was clean & quiet so our group of 8 were able to chat without shouting.

  • Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.

    15 May 202239 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and ambiance.

  • Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.

    29 April 202239 reviews

    8/10

    Good pub feed. Service a bit slower than expected and sports bar is in dining area.

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thankyou for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your meals and look forward to you coming in again

  • Rita M.

    19 March 20221 review

    10/10

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you Rita for the positive feedback. I will pass on your review to the staff and we look forward to your next visit

  • Jenna R.

    15 March 20221 review

    10/10

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for the feedback jenna. We are please you enjoy your time with us and look forward to many more visits

  • Michelle L.

    20 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you Michelle for the review. We are please you enjoyed your visit and look forward to the next

  • Petria S.

    5 February 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

  • Jennifer r.

    30 December 20211 review

    5.5/10

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback and will look into quality of the schnitzel

  • Bonnie Y.

    24 December 20211 review

    10/10

    We had a wonderful experience there for lunch! Great Staff and Food!

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for the feedback. We are please your visit was pleasant and look forward to your return

  • Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.

    8 December 202139 reviews

    7/10

    The food was much smaller portions than you would expect. Service took ages to get food to the point we had to prompt for our food. Great music going in the background though.

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for the feedback. I will pass on the information to the chef and we do hope you will come back and try us again

  • Lesley S.

    16 July 20215 reviews

    10/10

    awesome as always,, great food,, great value and great staff,,, Kylie behind the bar looked after us ,,, nothing was too much hassle for her,, very friendly and efficient,,,

  • Pailin W.

    25 June 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.

    5 June 202139 reviews

    6.5/10

    Zones were not separated well between sports bar and dining lots of yelling whilst eating dinner. Chips were soggy due to excess water on plate from veggies. One schnitzel too overcooked.

  • Jonathon H.
    Jonathon H.

    13 May 202139 reviews

    10/10

    Food was yummy and served quickly. Nice atmosphere within the dining space and staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault.

  • Melissa W.

    10 May 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Roger D.

    11 March 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food and great service. Clean, friendly relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely be back. Staff went out of their way to ensure our meals were all up to scratch.

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Roger, We are really glad you enjoyed your visit, and we also appreciate the feedback and review.

  • Julie L.

    26 December 20201 review

    10/10

    Customer service was great and the food was awesome! Would recommend the Elizabeth Tavern to anybody! A very comfortable place to have a meal with the family!

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you Julie for your review. We are happy to see you had a positive experience at our venue. Look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future

  • Ruth D.

    1 November 20202 reviews

    7.5/10

    The staff, food and atmosphere are always good here, we come as a work group. Last night was not quite as good but it might have been a one off. Still nice, we'll be back.

  • Danielle B.

    13 September 20209 reviews

    6/10

    Snitty was really over cooked and dry

  • Lisa F.

    9 September 20201 review

    8/10

    Food was really nice , service was great.

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Lisa, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank You for taking the time to give us a review. Duane

  • Nichole M.

    9 August 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food fantastic staff always a great night out at the Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Nichole, really appreciate the feedback and so glad you enjoyed your night out.

  • Belinda G.

    22 July 20202 reviews

    5/10
  • Karl L.

    20 July 20201 review

    10/10
  • Ruth D.

    12 July 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Our work staff have used the tavern as a group for birthdays and retirements since early 2019 and the staff are always willing and happy to assist. The food is great and we have no complaints.

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for the feedback, we love seeing returning customers. We will see you again soon

  • Julie H.

    10 July 20201 review

    9/10

    Very pleasant decor, love the big screen, friendly and efficient staff, good food and a nice comfortable space to enjoy lunch with friends! Highly recommend The Elizabeth Tavern!!

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    thank you for the positive review, we look forward to your next visit

  • Lesley S.

    7 July 20205 reviews

    9.5/10

    great chicken snitty,,, topping and sauce just awesome,, gonna have the best garlic breath today!!! lmao,, great prices too,,, will be back for sure

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    thank you for the feedback. We are pleased you had a great time and look forward to your return

  • Deanne G.

    13 March 20201 review

    5/10
  • Kathryn J.

    31 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Staff were great and very helpful

    Elizabeth Tavern (Owner)

    thank you for the feedback. we are pleased to hear you had a lovely experience

  • Katherine B.

    5 January 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Our second visit to Elizabeth Tavern. The food is delicious, service is prompt and staff are welcoming. Great prices and very generous meal serves.

  • Pat B.

    17 October 20192 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great night! Great value on the daily specials.

  • Simon C.

    19 September 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Best steak I have had, great value, great service

  • Pat B.

    12 September 20192 reviews

    9.3/10
  • Jean L.

    14 August 20191 review

    10/10
  • A A.

    12 August 2019283 reviews

    7.3/10

    The updated bistro area is nice. The order system is a bit slow - only one person handling reservations and menu orders

  • Suzana J.

    1 August 201910 reviews

    10/10

    delicious food love the steaks on Fridays

  • A A.

    26 July 2019270 reviews

    8/10

    Great value deals daily

  • Steve m.

    26 July 20191 review

    5.3/10

    lost our order.table for 4 people,2 received there meals with in 15 minutes other 2 meals 45 minutes later.Offered free drinks the help but still wasn't impressed.

  • Peter R.

    24 July 20191 review

    6/10
  • Elaine E.

    9 June 20191 review

    9.3/10

    All up. - clean, friendly well priced, easy parking

  • A A.

    9 May 2019276 reviews

    9/10

    Service great, meal good value and well prepared and cooked

Tripadvisor reviews

20 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking