Back

Reviews Eltham Hotel

7.7/10
based on 120 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food and lots of gluten free options, for the two with coeliac disease in our family. Quick service, and helpful staff who don’t mind making small menu changes to suit personal taste.

  2. John E.
    John E.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    As regular diners at this restaurant we have always enjoyed the food and service. The atmosphere is very congenial. we definitely will be returning in the future.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Big meals and nice food

  4. Jeanette M.
    Jeanette M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you. I’ve tried Parma night and Steak night - both were great.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Food was lovely, not much service involved, but staff were friendly enough

  6. Madeleine L.
    Madeleine L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great hotel... staff were all so friendly and food was really nice!

  7. Claudia W.
    Claudia W.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Found the children's play area dark when you actually go inside. My 2 year ole Grand daughter who generally loves these areas was very reluctant to go inside. I followed her inside to looksee myself and found areas were dark. Possibly look at a sensor light to light up areas which littlies would find scary. Thanks.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    3.5/10

    9 guests on our table. 3 from 9 ok. Bistro staff with attitude excvept 1 , she was great Roast of the day Pork-Dry, boiled pumpkin, corn on cob? Potatoes were sprouting, Chicken Parma- tomato was some passata and chicken with no flavour. S & P calamari- not so much , straight from the bag

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.5/10

    Liked the meal, but was irritated that they refused to supply a container or allow us to take home the large uneaten portion of my daughters meal.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good for a cheap and quick meal

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    Can get noisy but the food makes up for it.

  12. John E.
    John E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had a pleasant evening at the Eltham with great food and wonderful service.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8/10

    Great food great prices

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    New forks would make a difference, so many have twisted tines.

  15. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 2 reviews
    3.75/10

    The meal was disappointing. We have been here in the past and it was really nice but this time will be the last.

  16. Marian H.
    Marian H.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    We had Rump steak and it was tasteless

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    4.25/10

    We didn’t stay. The kids were hungry and couldn’t wait for them to open the kitchen. Would be good if they opened earlier, families want to eat early.

  18. John S.
    John S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    This venue never disappoints.

  19. Kathy H.
    Kathy H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great for get together bce it is quiet for lunch and everyone can hear each other. Have brought several groups I belong too and enjoyed by all. Everyone has enjoyed the food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    6.75/10

    Noise carries, especially children however the play room is a bonus.