Back

Reviews Eltham Hotel

8.4/10
Very good
based on 165 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marianne S.
    Marianne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great local hotel which has a really good range of gluten free options. Great service and consistently good food. Perhaps a few more vegan/vegetarian options would be good though.

  2. jo H.
    jo H.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food average. Friendly staff best service. Clean but outdated. I probably would not recommend nor return again. ..".........................

  3. Jamie K.
    Jamie K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff were fantastic, polite informative, helpful and the food great, hot and tasty and just the right amount to eat but it was quite cold at the venue.

  4. Julianne B.
    Julianne B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We all loved our tasty meals all large servings and the service was friendly with our meals arriving quickly. We will definitely return when we visit the area next.

  5. Dana S.
    Dana S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    All our meals were delicious. Rump and ribs, burger, buffalo wings and calamari salad, delicious. We go often and haven’t been disappointed. Atmosphere is good and laid back

  6. Ash F.
    Ash F.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The staff are the main let down here but that may be a management thing as they don’t seem happy or like they enjoy their job . Food was very good though. Perhaps some training would help the front of house staff

  7. Bonnie S.
    Bonnie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely service. Relaxed atmosphere. Food was fresh. The fish & chips was very large in size, which had 3 crispy fillets of fish, chips and salad. The Mexican parma tasted home made and never disappoints.

  8. Trudi G.
    Trudi G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was quite good but we were too late fir dessert and coffee. They closed earlier for New Years Eve. Would have appreciated a thumbs up before we booked. Not so happy tonight and we ended up having coffee and ice cream somewhere else.

  9. Rebecca R.
    Rebecca R.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    We had previously dined here & ordered the pork ribs as a main size that was advertised as an entree & enjoyed them. Returned tonight and ordered the same & received the ribs as entree size. When I told the customer service person that we had previously ordered these as a main she was adamant that you could not order the ribs as a main size as we had previously had. We had to re order something else. We found all staff rude and not flexible at all. Will not return.

  10. Annie G.
    Annie G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed ourselves. Foods average, cheap and ???? cheerful. We find the staff proficient but not really friendly. 7/10 experience. Thanks. Annie.

  11. Karen S.
    Karen S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food and lots of gluten free options, for the two with coeliac disease in our family. Quick service, and helpful staff who don’t mind making small menu changes to suit personal taste.

  12. John E.
    John E.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    As regular diners at this restaurant we have always enjoyed the food and service. The atmosphere is very congenial. we definitely will be returning in the future.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8.25/10

    Big meals and nice food

  14. Jeanette M.
    Jeanette M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you. I’ve tried Parma night and Steak night - both were great.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Food was lovely, not much service involved, but staff were friendly enough

  16. Madeleine L.
    Madeleine L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great hotel... staff were all so friendly and food was really nice!

  17. Claudia W.
    Claudia W.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    Found the children's play area dark when you actually go inside. My 2 year ole Grand daughter who generally loves these areas was very reluctant to go inside. I followed her inside to looksee myself and found areas were dark. Possibly look at a sensor light to light up areas which littlies would find scary. Thanks.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    3.5/10

    9 guests on our table. 3 from 9 ok. Bistro staff with attitude excvept 1 , she was great Roast of the day Pork-Dry, boiled pumpkin, corn on cob? Potatoes were sprouting, Chicken Parma- tomato was some passata and chicken with no flavour. S & P calamari- not so much , straight from the bag

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.5/10

    Liked the meal, but was irritated that they refused to supply a container or allow us to take home the large uneaten portion of my daughters meal.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good for a cheap and quick meal

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    Can get noisy but the food makes up for it.

  22. John E.
    John E.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We had a pleasant evening at the Eltham with great food and wonderful service.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8/10

    Great food great prices

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    New forks would make a difference, so many have twisted tines.

  25. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 3 reviews
    3.75/10

    The meal was disappointing. We have been here in the past and it was really nice but this time will be the last.

  26. Marian H.
    Marian H.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    We had Rump steak and it was tasteless

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    4.25/10

    We didn’t stay. The kids were hungry and couldn’t wait for them to open the kitchen. Would be good if they opened earlier, families want to eat early.

  28. John S.
    John S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    This venue never disappoints.

  29. Kathy H.
    Kathy H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great for get together bce it is quiet for lunch and everyone can hear each other. Have brought several groups I belong too and enjoyed by all. Everyone has enjoyed the food

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    6.75/10

    Noise carries, especially children however the play room is a bonus.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Good food & the balloon man was a hit with the kids!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service, great value

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    Generous servings and tasty meals.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Hopefully the old gf menu comes back

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere, good playground for kids

  36. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place to bring the kids

  37. Mark G.
    Mark G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everyone enjoyed there meal.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7/10

    Cheap and quick family eat

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was good. Food wad very nice.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lack of gluten free food now really is disappointing particularly the parma (no crumbs)