Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Eltham Hotel

8.2/10
262
746 main street, 3095 Eltham (VIC)See map

Average price $23

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 40 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 40 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good262 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

7.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Daniel P.
    Daniel P.

    25 July 202230 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly and attentive service. Food was hot, fresh and incredibly delicious.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hello Daniel, Thanks for the positive review, we are pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Thanks

  • Ash F.
    Ash F.

    9 July 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Food was nice, like most venues nowadays the service was challenging as I’m sure they have problems getting enough staff.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Ash, Happy to hear meals, We are starting to rebuild our team, check back in soon

  • John E.
    John E.

    24 June 202231 reviews

    8.5/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, yes we are moving away from printed menus and are moving to a more digital ordering, Im glad to here that you did enjoy the service

  • Anne W.
    Anne W.

    24 May 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Anne, I’m sorry for the bad experience you had at our venue, if you could reach out to the hotel, I would like to show the customer service our hotel endeavours to give

  • Veronica G.
    Veronica G.

    15 May 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Typical pub fare. Nothing to rave about, but did arrive in good time. Wait staff were friendly and welcoming. I was hoping for something a bit different since the revamp. Oh well…

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Veronica Thanks Veronica for the review, hope to see you again soon

  • Linda J.
    Linda J.

    13 May 20221 review

    9/10

    Very pleasant atmosphere. Staff were friendly and food was excellent and great value.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Linda, Thanks for the possitive review, ill pass it onto our team, hope to see you again soon

  • Jennifer P.
    Jennifer P.

    8 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

  • Mark M.
    Mark M.

    29 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Great Parma

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Mark, Cheers for the positive review and feedback with the parma, Hope to see you again

  • Ria H.

    3 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Ordering food and drinks is very easy. The staff are friendly and the "seniors" food was delicious.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Ria, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review, Hope to see you again soon

  • Michael N.

    10 December 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the food and the setting. Plenty of space around tables, no loud music to compete with. A very pleasant venue. We will return again and look forward to a similar experience.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Michael, We are glad you had a great experience and look forward to see you again real soon.

  • Sandra D.

    26 November 20213 reviews

    6/10

    Food was good. size was very small on small plate very cold atmosphere very dull insider

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Sandra, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We continually strive to be better and hopefully next time we can give you a 5 star experience.

  • Mellissa M.

    20 November 20212 reviews

    2/10

    Burger Bun burnt. Actual burger raw! Terrible service . Ordering online system terrible

  • Gaylene C.

    19 November 20211 review

    8/10

    Prompt and friendly service. Good quality pub food. Clean and comfortable. Easy ordering of food and drinks using QR code meandu. Good offering of dishes on menu.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    We are really happy you enjoyed your visit Gaylene. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Simon O.

    17 November 20211 review

    7/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

  • John E.
    John E.

    12 November 202131 reviews

    9/10

    Everything was great except that the grilled prawns that were with steak were cold when they were served to me. Service was exceptionally good.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi John, Thank you for your great review. We will let the kitchen team know about those prawns to make sure they go out hot every time! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Lucia M.

    26 April 20211 review

    8/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the great review Lucia. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

  • Marianne S.
    Marianne S.

    8 April 20212 reviews

    3.5/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

  • Barbara W.

    1 April 20211 review

    2/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

  • Sue D.
    Sue D.

    27 March 202112 reviews

    8/10

    We enjoyed a traditional pub menu served in a pleasant environment with good service and friendly staff. A great place to meet with a group and not be too noisy too.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Eltham Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

  • Jane t.

    19 March 20211 review

    10/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jane, I am really glad we were able to cater to your needs and we hope to see you in the near future.

  • Ashlea W.
    Ashlea W.

    7 March 20212 reviews

    6.5/10

    Good meal but only two staff on, serving bar, seating and running food. Really liked the duck spring rolls.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Ashlea, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the duck spring rolls. I will take your feedback into consideration for the staffing levels. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Antoinette B.

    28 February 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Great local pub, we all enjoyed our meals. Has been renovated since we last went, so it's looking refreshed. Staff were very friendly and offered great service.

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Antoinette, Thanks for the fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Leanne Joy L.

    22 January 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

  • Heather K.

    3 January 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great place for good food with a family. Generous serves which include salad etc and offer kids and half serves. Great attentive service. I recommend it

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

    Hey Heather, Thanks for visiting and leaving a review! We look forward to seeing you next time to continue that 5 star service! Regards, Mia W.

  • Kym B.

    9 December 20201 review

    10/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

  • Leigh H.

    9 December 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Eltham Hotel (Owner)

  • Marianne S.
    Marianne S.

    8 July 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great local hotel which has a really good range of gluten free options. Great service and consistently good food. Perhaps a few more vegan/vegetarian options would be good though.

  • Jo H.
    Jo H.

    18 June 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Food average. Friendly staff best service. Clean but outdated. I probably would not recommend nor return again. ..".........................

  • Jamie K.
    Jamie K.

    9 June 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Staff were fantastic, polite informative, helpful and the food great, hot and tasty and just the right amount to eat but it was quite cold at the venue.

  • Julianne B.

    7 March 20203 reviews

    10/10

    We all loved our tasty meals all large servings and the service was friendly with our meals arriving quickly. We will definitely return when we visit the area next.

  • Dana S.

    1 March 20201 review

    8.5/10

    All our meals were delicious. Rump and ribs, burger, buffalo wings and calamari salad, delicious. We go often and haven’t been disappointed. Atmosphere is good and laid back

  • Ash F.
    Ash F.

    22 January 20202 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Bonnie S.
    Bonnie S.

    12 January 20203 reviews

    10/10
  • Trudi G.

    31 December 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • Rebecca R.

    31 December 20192 reviews

    5/10
  • Annie G.

    12 December 20191 review

    7.5/10

    We enjoyed ourselves. Foods average, cheap and ???? cheerful. We find the staff proficient but not really friendly. 7/10 experience. Thanks. Annie.

  • Karen S.

    6 December 20192 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food and lots of gluten free options, for the two with coeliac disease in our family. Quick service, and helpful staff who don’t mind making small menu changes to suit personal taste.

  • John E.
    John E.

    8 November 201931 reviews

    8.5/10

    As regular diners at this restaurant we have always enjoyed the food and service. The atmosphere is very congenial. we definitely will be returning in the future.

  • A A.

    26 October 2019269 reviews

    8.3/10

    Big meals and nice food

  • Jeanette M.

    23 October 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Thank you. I’ve tried Parma night and Steak night - both were great.

Tripadvisor reviews

91 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking