Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pub grub Good wine list

Reviews - Embassy Bar & Kitchen

8.7/10
91
214 Elizabeth St, 4000 Brisbane (QLD)See map

Average price $15

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Contactless menus available
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous91 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Susan R.
    Susan R.

    27 May 20221 review

    6/10
  • Robert W.
    Robert W.

    25 April 20221 review

    8/10

    Booked group for ANZAC Day, team where very organised and supportive, remembered us from previous years. Food very good, service quick. Another great year done and dusted

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Robert. Shame about the weather but it was great to see so many familiar faces. Looking forward to next year.

  • Anthea R.
    Anthea R.

    8 April 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Great place for pub lunch and beers. Fantastic value for money specials- even on a Friday!

  • Dita M.
    Dita M.

    7 April 20225 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Wil I.
    Wil I.

    25 February 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Top spot. Great choice of beers and great pub food!

  • Wil I.

    17 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Love this place. Great food, great beer, great atmosphere. Can't ask for anything more, or can you? Maybe free beer but hey, you can't win them all!

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks for the awesome feedback Wil.

  • Hugh H.

    10 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Accommodated my changed booking without any fuss. Very friendly. Great service and food.

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks Hugh!

  • Sofie M.

    8 December 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks Sophie, it was a pleasure having you all.

  • Rhiannon F.

    26 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Rhiannon. The team will be stoked to hear it. We look forward to your next visit.

  • Dylan L.

    19 November 20211 review

    9/10

    Please add hot english mustard as a sauce option for steak :) Steak, Schnitzel, Chips and Beer were all very good. Otherwise, experience was very good. Will be returning!

  • Wayne S.

    4 November 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent customer service. Food to the table was quick and great quality. Drinks other than beer and wine should be added to the lunch specials.

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks you for the feedback Wayne.

  • Denis B.

    3 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks so much Denis! We live for reviews like this and I've passed on your feedback to the staff.

  • Steve B.

    1 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks so much Steve. Feedback like this means a lot to the team. We love having you here!

  • Natalie G.

    21 September 20211 review

    9/10

    Great venue for a team lunch. Food was delicious. Would def recommend! Close walk from work. A lot of different variety on the menu. Our vegos were impressed.

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Natalie! Glad you enjoyed your visit.

  • Grant S.

    27 August 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great as always! would love the option of buffalo wings alongside the current offering.

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback Grant.

  • Melinda T.

    23 August 20218 reviews

    8/10

    Lunch time work favourite.

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Melinda!

  • Vicki R.

    30 July 20212 reviews

    5.5/10

    Food was ok and there were some good value specials. But the ambience was lacking as it was far too noisy for a Friday lunchtime which made it difficult to have a conversation.

  • Stuart F.

    5 June 20215 reviews

    10/10

    A great bar with an excellent selection of different beers which changes regularly. Also plenty of spirits. Food menu is fairly basic but quality is good.

  • Guy E.
    Guy E.

    28 May 20215 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Wayne S.

    30 April 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Food great value for money on drinks could be better. Teagan in the downstairs area is great with customer service makes the visit enjoyable and you want to visit again.

  • Debbie F.

    24 April 202119 reviews

    10/10

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Debbie! We're glad you enjoyed your visit.

  • Olivea S.

    22 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Literally the most amazing experience I’ve ever had with a restaurant, so amazing! Will definitely be back soon!!! The staff were perfect and catered to our every need!

    Embassy Bar & Kitchen (Owner)

    Thanks Olivea!

  • Meg C.

    15 March 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Anita C.

    13 March 20211 review

    10/10

    Highly recommend the Embassy Bar and Kitchen for dinner and drinks! The food was perfect, drinks and service were fantastic, and the atmosphere was great.

  • Kevin J.

    20 February 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Peter H.

    19 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Cool CBD venue with a great selection of independent craft beers - loved the Hop Nation Hazy IPA and NEIPA and BH GOAT. Great service and while we didn’t stay for dinner, the menu looked good.

  • Joseph M.

    29 January 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Food was great.

  • Joseph M.

    18 December 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Alice E.
    Alice E.

    19 March 202016 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Lucia G.

    7 March 202015 reviews

    10/10

    It was a quirky spot with a great vibe. The food was delish and service was great. They also had an extensive range of beers on tap. I'll definitely be back

  • Sharon W.

    8 February 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great friendly staff. Food was well presented, flavoursome and well priced. Good range of beers on tap. Very quiet on a Saturday night if you're not a fan of crowds.

Tripadvisor reviews

83 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking